which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by z1boy@Jul 19 2004, 10:29 PM

Hi guys, this is just a draft plan that i have.

Destination: Faser's Hill.

Date: 1st week of Nov

Duration : 3 days 2 nites (rest and relax).

Average speed abt 120-150km/h.

Alvin, I'll ask james again tomoro.

I post more details as the days go by.

Thks!

Hahahahaa....... ok see james if he wanna come bo... wait last min his camp got taiji. kekekeke

Motrax33

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by z1boy@Jul 19 2004, 10:29 PM

Hi guys, this is just a draft plan that i have.

Destination: Faser's Hill.

Date: 1st week of Nov

Duration : 3 days 2 nites (rest and relax).

Average speed abt 120-150km/h.

Alvin, I'll ask james again tomoro.

I post more details as the days go by.

Thks!

:confused: ah hao, is fraser hill..our final destination or e only destination?:smile:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 19 2004, 01:27 AM

Guess what Joe, Francis & Me bump into when we U turn to Go Home.

She was a HE... This HORNET STINGS MAN!

yeah..... that HORNET sure stings :giddy:

well, maybe prefer to be sting/s

Day or Night ride is alrite :cheer:

so kulai again or elsewhere??? :confused:

Short Ride: Kulai, Kukup,

Day Ride: Malacca

2 Days: Genting

3 Days: Frazer Hills/Cameron

4 Days: Penang-Thailand...:smile: :sweat:

5 Days: Bkk

6 Days: Chiang Mai

7 Days: Cambodia

8 Days: Vietnam

Choose One of the Above or All

Thks!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 20 2004, 04:24 PM

Thks!

i will choose this sia... but 3 days not enuff for me ley... haha go for 5 days wan la. wahhahaha but more places of interest mah. I will go for the relax and nua type. dont wan those kanjiong wan... ke sianz btw 30th of this month i cant make it due to up to Sepang to see race.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 20 2004, 04:24 PM

Thks!

All of the above, one after the other!

No seriously... option 3 sounds about right.

Originally posted by Hack@Jul 20 2004, 10:59 PM

prefer option 1 on weekend to test bike before choosing 3, K:confused:

Hey when u going knt??? give me a ring.

motrax33

wah lau... wat final destination.... pai tia leh.. me only plan a rest and relax trip up there..:thumb:

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 22 2004, 06:23 PM

Hey when u going knt??? give me a ring.

motrax33

Should be on sat, nw pending for his confirmation for the k&n filter.

Originally posted by Hack@Jul 22 2004, 10:23 PM

Should be on sat, nw pending for his confirmation for the k&n filter.

OK.. then ur hugger how? if not sat i return u the 100bucks....

motrax33

Hugger, will test out on sat too. Will try to make arrangement with joe to try at his place if possible. No need return me fast, if cannot install, may request you to order for me again. Pai sai for trouble caused.

I will meetup with joe ard 9.30am before proceeding to K&T (ard 10am)

Anyone wan to come?

Originally posted by Hack@Jul 23 2004, 03:01 PM

How abt a short trip to malacca after servicing at k&t?

Rdgs,

Hack

Eh.. like dat nm lo.. no ppl respond wan. hahahaha just go servicing lo.. i see u service ur bike can liao.

i be there 10am

Originally posted by Hack@Jul 23 2004, 03:01 PM

How abt a short trip to malacca after servicing at k&t?

Rdgs,

Hack

Hack...

How Your Bike Now?

Ready for Cruizingggggg...

Can Ride This coming Thu-Sat

How About Sat Malacca...

Leave Morn 3hr ride from Gp to Mc...

Chicken Rice Ball Lunch at MC

Shopping (maybe ride to a resort near MC to relax)

Penakan Dinner Back at MC.

Then Ride Home.

Hornets... Let's Ride!

Alvin... How about ride to sepang.

We can join u in Grand Prix.

Hornets can all CHEER for U.... yeah!

:bouncefire: :cheer: :cheer: :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 24 2004, 07:57 AM

Hack...

How Your Bike Now?

Ready for Cruizingggggg...

Can Ride This coming Thu-Sat

How About Sat Malacca...

Leave Morn 3hr ride from Gp to Mc...

Chicken Rice Ball Lunch at MC

Shopping (maybe ride to a resort near MC to relax)

Penakan Dinner Back at MC.

Then Ride Home.

Hornets... Let's Ride!

Alvin... How about ride to sepang.

We can join u in Grand Prix.

Hornets can all CHEER for U.... yeah!

:bouncefire: :cheer: :cheer: :bouncefire:

Aiyooo... also not i race.. other ppl race la.. i just go there Kpo only. hahahha

Motrax33

Originally posted by cb600f3@Jul 23 2004, 03:09 PM

can't join u guys this time round :cry:

but.... do enjoy urselves :bounce:

Joe, the next outing i pass u the $$$ or u wan me to transfer to you???

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 25 2004, 10:11 PM

Joe, the next outing i pass u the $$$ or u wan me to transfer to you???

Motrax33

next outing lor..... like can treat u guys liao mah...hahaha :smile:

hihi..

i tinking of changing to hornet 600...

does any1 know wats the price now??

n i heard its diff to get hornet parts in spore.. izit true?

also petrol consumption high...?

thks for feedback..!!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 26 2004, 08:48 PM

hihi..

thks for feedback..!!

Parts easy la.. i can get it easy from UK and USA. got contacts. well power bike. but fuel consuption high. thats all. nothing much of the problem for the bike

motrax33

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 26 2004, 08:48 PM

hihi..

thks for feedback..!!

price depends on whether u looking 4 new or used.

- new ones will be 14k plus (machine price for 2004 model), after adding insurance

(depending on ur age/riding experience), registration fee, road tax, IU, GST shd

add up to 16.5k otr. interest now is from 3.75 to 5%.

- used ones will depends on the usual stuff (bike mileage, bike year, bike's conditions.

it'll definitely be cheaper :smile:

as for spare parts... so far 4 me, it's no issue

i'm riding the bike (2000 model) for close to 4 yrs. no major problems cos i do take care

and ride decently.... aftermarket parts are costly as during my time, i could only get

them from UK via internet. but now, with Alvin around, such stuff are much more easier

to get (and also, US is having this model too so u'll be seeing customised parts from that

part of the world)

my fuel consumption: 18 -19km/l travel mainly expressway

hope these info helps.... of course, if u still hv any Qs.... u can join us in our gatherings

b4 u get that cl2 bike :cheer:

Hornets are a rare find ..

where do you guys usually go for bike maintenance, spare parts, service etc?

Any good shops in the East? :help:

Thanx lots !!

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/67/navybluehornet900lp7.jpg
Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 26 2004, 10:07 PM

Parts easy la.. i can get it easy from UK and USA. got contacts. well power bike. but fuel consuption high. thats all. nothing much of the problem for the bike

motrax33

thks for the info..

fuel consupmtion.. lik how high?

say.. full tank hw many kilometers? (17 or 18 L tank?)

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg