which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Hack@Jul 30 2004, 12:59 AM

Friday Kulai trip delayed to 9.30pm at GP due to fear of jam.

Rdgs,

:weep: sori guys..i can't make it..mayb e next outing lah:smile:

Originally posted by Hack@Jul 30 2004, 12:59 AM

Friday Kulai trip delayed to 9.30pm at GP due to fear of jam.

Rdgs,

Haahahah sure jam wan.... 10pm then go in also... kekekek

U better dont wear jacket go... if not you will sweat like a pig.. I kana 2 times friday go in 830pm and 9pm

Motrax33

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jul 30 2004, 08:57 AM

u guys goin to motogp this oct? :cheer:

Yes... R1zuan

Me Interested.

U Organizing.

Finals @ 10th Oct Right...

Just going for the Finals or/& heats...

Me preferr just Finals.

http://www.thq.com/games/52016/assets/images/index_03.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by ocearth@Jul 29 2004, 10:45 PM

Ops paiseh.. it has been taken by me that is...liao..

actuali waiting for them to respray it to red colour n should be getting it soon lor.

... then i shall join ur hornet outing

Spectrum.. thanks btw for the information.. i tink i will have many more questions in future :cheeky: :cheeky:

jay

~CONGRATULATIONS~

On Behalf of All the Honda Hornets in the Nest...

Welcome to the Latest Red Hornet!

Catch U Soon!

:cheer: :cheeky: :cheer: :cheeky: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 30 2004, 12:06 PM

Yes... R1zuan

Me Interested.

U Organizing.

Finals @ 10th Oct Right...

Just going for the Finals or/& heats...

Me preferr just Finals.

http://www.thq.com/games/52016/assets/images/index_03.jpg

Yeah i might be organising to MotoGp 2 Day 1 nite trip. Saturday morning leave to KL and watch qualifying and Sunday morning move off to the race track!

Actually i am in a fixed.. Ducati Club malaysia is chioing me to join em with the Ducati Fans?(free ducati tshirt,caps and flag i presumed.) plus dinner with Loris capirossi and troy byaliss, The bird at JK is chioing me to go with them but big convoy..50 over bikes man!

Hmmm.... tough choice leh! :cheeky: :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jul 30 2004, 03:01 PM

Yeah i might be organising to MotoGp 2 Day 1 nite trip. Saturday morning leave to KL and watch qualifying and Sunday morning move off to the race track!

Actually i am in a fixed.. Ducati Club malaysia is chioing me to join em with the Ducati Fans?(free ducati tshirt,caps and flag i presumed.) plus dinner with Loris capirossi and troy byaliss, The bird at JK is chioing me to go with them but big convoy..50 over bikes man!

Hmmm.... tough choice leh! :cheeky: :giddy: :giddy:

GO for the Ducati Club.

Can ask your Ducati Friend to Invite a few Hornets.

OR We can go with the Big Birds.

How much are the Tickets.

Is it for the Whole event (2 Days)

or can we just go for the actual Race.

Rather just ride up for the race.

Think hotels will be quite hard to get.

& rooms will cost more.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 28 2004, 12:39 AM

Hey go Bikelab.. 1122 serangoon road , just the stretch on GHC. Look for Joshua. Servicing your fork there better. Say Alvin ( Motovation ) intro. Normal servicing $145. I did mine liao .. POWER!!!!!!! So does Andrew aka VerR.....

Motrax33

Hi, what is included in normal servicing? Do u mean fork servicing only? Jus wanna chk with u first else kena carrot head again...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 30 2004, 12:10 PM

~CONGRATULATIONS~

On Behalf of All the Honda Hornets in the Nest...

Welcome to the Latest Red Hornet!

Catch U Soon!

:cheer: :cheeky: :cheer: :cheeky: :cheer:

tks bro!

c u all around soon

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 30 2004, 06:14 PM

GO for the Ducati Club.

Can ask your Ducati Friend to Invite a few Hornets.

OR We can go with the Big Birds.

How much are the Tickets.

Is it for the Whole event (2 Days)

or can we just go for the actual Race.

Rather just ride up for the race.

Think hotels will be quite hard to get.

& rooms will cost more.

50Rm includes 2 day pass to the circuit. Grandstand seat. Got shelter but u will sweat like macam u go for a long walk man!! the heat is unbearable.

mineral water will cost 4rm there,best u top up b4 coming. If u find 50rm is expensive there is more cheaper tix.Rm20 or 20rm. This one got the best view. Drawback sit on the open hills,no shade,no nearest toilet and it is goin to be farking hot man!

Will post more details once i can confirm with my ducati malaysia side man! dont think they mind any honda gang join em, as ducati and honda both share same colour mah! :cheeky:

If u want to ride and see the race u have to leave veri veri early man! the race begin at 9am or 10 am. U have to leave spg by 5am lastest and must reach Sepang by 830am.

Dont worry tix WONT sell out so one problem resolve there. :cheeky:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jul 31 2004, 10:52 AM

50Rm includes 2 day pass to the circuit. Grandstand seat. Got shelter but u will sweat like macam u go for a long walk man!! the heat is unbearable.

mineral water will cost 4rm there,best u top up b4 coming. If u find 50rm is expensive there is more cheaper tix.Rm20 or 20rm. This one got the best view. Drawback sit on the open hills,no shade,no nearest toilet and it is goin to be farking hot man!

Will post more details once i can confirm with my ducati malaysia side man! dont think they mind any honda gang join em, as ducati and honda both share same colour mah! :cheeky:

If u want to ride and see the race u have to leave veri veri early man! the race begin at 9am or 10 am. U have to leave spg by 5am lastest and must reach Sepang by 830am.

Dont worry tix WONT sell out so one problem resolve there. :cheeky:

Thks R1zuan,

Book one Ticket for Me (Sweat out at Grand Stand Please)

Let me Know where u are starting Thread...

Should be "On the Tracks..." right?

Wonder any other Hornet Wanna Go?

:smile: :confused:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Maverick77@Jul 31 2004, 01:58 AM

Hi, what is included in normal servicing? Do u mean fork servicing only? Jus wanna chk with u first else kena carrot head again...

Eh, redo your fork oil, oil seal and full servicing. Front work strip to pieces. Dont worry, they dont CHOP you. Say Alvin intro can liao... I think they can do a better job then outside shop. Which you dont even know what they do to your fork.

Alvin

Originally posted by Hack@Aug 1 2004, 04:54 PM

Anyone knows the top speed & rpm for 250? Is there a power cut? Mine seems to max out at 13krpm with 160km/hr.

Thanks,

Brand new?

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by Hack@Aug 1 2004, 04:54 PM

Anyone knows the top speed & rpm for 250? Is there a power cut? Mine seems to max out at 13krpm with 160km/hr.

Thanks,

Wha! SO FAST ONE AH!

Max Rpm is when the needle hits Red Line...

Looks like yours has no max spd cut out.

Think most bikes has Max RPM Cut out at Red line.

Should be 16 000rpm right?

Any of the 250 hornet care to comment.

Wilson...

Protection leh... Otherwise u Blow your Engine pass red line.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Hack@Aug 2 2004, 12:46 AM

Nope, bought from private, 1yr old bike.

My max means already full throttle.

Rdgs,

Hack,

Bike could accually go faster in say 4th or 5th gear.

Keeping it at 6th may have its lmt. eg 160kmh.

Try & see.:smile:

Note: Checked with Our Track Master...

His HOrnet 250 can do 175kmh... easy.

Has ask him to give u some advice on achieving that...:cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Rdgs,

cant b only 160!!!

surly some thing miss out~~

can call me after 10pm

wilson

The Kuching Kolo Mee & Laksa Seller!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smallnoodles.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smalllaksa.jpg

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y

Rdgs,

hmmm.... after servicing (i assume include tuning of carb) the results like

not that satisfied hor :giddy:

maybe u wanna try removing ur top box too?

also chk ur tyre pressure and chain slack

Rdgs,

NO Worries... Hack

Just a Discussion with our Hornet Performance Mgr

Should do It!

Anybody knows the top spd of S4 (Previous S4 Owners):cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Anyway, no worries. Did not tune the previous time. Clifford mentioned that tuning will make the engine smoother but not to increase speed. Will be doing a full servicing in the near future.

Hey, when next outing? Got a few new members, rite?

Rdgs,

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 3 2004, 06:57 PM

NO Worries... Hack

Just a Discussion with our Hornet Performance Mgr

Should do It!

Anybody knows the top spd of S4 (Previous S4 Owners):cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

I took my vtec I to about 180 before my helmet kept trying to choke me to death... i imagine it could go a little faster... :bounce:

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Aug 3 2004, 09:04 PM

I took my vtec I to about 180 before my helmet kept trying to choke me to death... i imagine it could go a little faster... :bounce:

If the Hornet are Keen...

We can meet up on This Friday.

Pitstop or somewhere...

AS for >180... U need a screen to hide behind lah!

Stomach on the Tank.

Check with our Hornet Perfomance Mgr.

Chi Yen... Have u fix yours.

Hornet 900 top spd is about 250kmh

Make sure it is a Long, Clear, Straight Rd.

Had a look at Pasir Gudang Race Tk.

Looks quite interesting.

Anybody keen to check it Out!

Be Nice with a Dozen Hornets Running the Tracks!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart