which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by it wasnt me@Aug 25 2005, 11:36 AM

wayang handsome? :lovestruck:

When you want to chio me lim kopi.:cheers:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

• Replies 14.1k

Gd Morning... :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: Did Someone say fall in @ 0330hrs.

Mmmm... After this Saturday Wine Tasting...

...We will all look VERY HANDSOME! & BEAUTIFUL!

:cheeky: :cheeky: :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 26 2005, 01:01 AM

Gd Morning... :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: Did Someone say fall in @ 0330hrs.

Mmmm... After this Saturday Wine Tasting...

...We will all look VERY HANDSOME! & BEAUTIFUL!

:cheeky: :cheeky: :sweat:

hmmm.. spec enuff wine to go ard anot.. the rest of us ok la.. but chiyen ermm.. i dunno man :cheeky:

btw i invited the other guy riding the black hornet 900.. most prob wil be comin down..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 26 2005, 08:39 AM

hmmm.. spec enuff wine to go ard anot.. the rest of us ok la.. but chiyen ermm.. i dunno man :cheeky:

btw i invited the other guy riding the black hornet 900.. most prob wil be comin down..

proper wine-tasting you're supposed to spit the wine out lah, not drink it. 50 different wine samples? confirm your liver get up and walk away.

and anyway, how can you anyhow invite people to our gatherings?? must at least ensure they have: (1) a pretty girlfriend; or (2) a pretty sister; or (3) pretty friends, to bring along, or that they themselves are sibei chio, before you issue out the hornet pass! tsk...

Ya... Chi Yen is right...

For tomorrow's nite Main Event

Correct way of wine tastin' is to spit the wine out after tastin it...

A waste though.. :smile:

Anyway... we are not pro...

So let's just enjoy the Nite.

If u like the wine... finish it & go for some more...

Don't Like... Spit & Pour away...

We will be given a Wine Glass each..

After each tastin... the glass will be washed &

Ahem... Next... Next..... Next.... NeXXT... NEeeXxxt...

Nexxxttt.. Zzzzzzzzzzzzz... :sleep: Ha ha...

Well... U should be able to fine the wine that u like

before no. 50 is up...

DOn't Miss out on the Winston Churchill's Champange @ $200 a bottle!

Specially bottled for him as he loves it... in France.

Now Available to All wine lovers...

:thumb: :bouncefire: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 26 2005, 08:39 AM

All Friends of Hornets are Welcome...

... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Aug 26 2005, 10:14 AM

proper wine-tasting you're supposed to spit the wine out lah, not drink it. 50 different wine samples? confirm your liver get up and walk away.

and anyway, how can you anyhow invite people to our gatherings?? must at least ensure they have: (1) a pretty girlfriend; or (2) a pretty sister; or (3) pretty friends, to bring along, or that they themselves are sibei chio, before you issue out the hornet pass! tsk...

hey.. chiyen.. have u seen the movie 'sideways' ?

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 26 2005, 12:38 PM

hey.. chiyen.. have u seen the movie 'sideways' ?

no leh, what's it about?

mine is "lengthwise", hur hur hur...

Reservist reporting in whahaha..

Well since sat i'm allowed to book out, count me in for the tasting.

wayang as usual, flooding the thread whahahaha... wont be supprise one day a whole page full of his speaches and ideas aka (shits)

Well anyway i'm out of fuel............. anyone wans to go for a petrol trip after the event??? we can have supper ya.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Gd to have u Along... Gyan.

Sure Event will be an interesting one...

Better sober up before Riding...

So walk to River Valley for Prata & Teh...

OK... Those Want to top up Petrol...

Bring Passport!

Tomorrow.... 5pm @ Riverside Corner stone Wine...

Got to the end of Merbau Rd.

See a round about.

Use carpark on the right.

Tell Jaga u are going to "Cornerstone Wine"

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Resizeof1.jpg

Enter Carpark & go to the Opp End...Staircase leads up to the wine bar.

(facing river)

I will be Driving..

So look for a Black MPV Mitsubishi...

For u to put helmets in.

No space in the Wine Bar... lah.

So be on time... Don't let me wait to long...

If I'm not there...

Look for me in Cornerstone.

(or just call me)

All just pay $15 each as u enter.

Pick a glass & ... Enjoy! :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Resizeofselera01.jpg

For Plan B:

DINNER & TEH...

We will take a 5 Min walk thru UE Square.

To 223 River Valley Rd.

SELERA Prata Shop

More Important to Sober Up...

Best not to ride till after Plan B...

For Those joining us plan be...

Can park behind the Prata shop...

Not infront... Zig-Zag Yellow.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofSelera02.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/WineBar01.jpg

Wine Tasting This Saturday 27th Aug5pm - 8pm

Place: Corner Stone Wine Cellar @ Robertson Quay

Robertson Quay

#01-12/13 Riverside View Apts (facing River)

TEL: 6834 1490

Dressing: Smart Casual

(eg. Polo T with jeans OK, Superman, spiderman outfit... )

50 Different Wines

from France, Australia, Usa & South America...

There will only be standing room as wine booths will be set up

for the different regions of wine producing countries.

And we would be moving around...

Red, White, Port & Champagne wines will be available.

Gourmet Coffee/Tea, Fruit Juice, Speciality Cookies... free flow.

Don't Miss It...

Price: $15 each.

Free Parking @ basement car park

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CornerstoneWine01.jpg

Click Here... Location @ Red Star.

Enter by Unity St. 2 way. - Merbau Rd. Go all the way to Roundabout

I will be waiting @ round about to direct U.

Use Free Car park on the Right of Round About.

Not the one Before or any other...

1. Spectrum & Claire

2. Chi Yen

3. Paul & Rachael

4. Saint Du Du

5. Sean & Mag

6. Shaun

7. Gyan (resevist... General Says OK!)

8. Sunny (try)

9. Wayang

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofCornerStoneWine02.jpg

Plan B:

(sober up stroll...

...Down Mohd Sultan for Dinner

No one rides till able to walk the 5m straight line test)

8.30pm

Prata/Mee Goreng Dinner & Teh Tarik...

Prata Shop Along River Valley Rd

Middle of Row of Makan Joints(shop Houses).

Click for Prata Shop.... Red Star

1. Ocearth

2. Buggy_JT & Kyen

(Hope those unable to make it for wine join us @ plan B) :thumb:

Please List your Name if u like to come for the above events.

As I say Always... If u are reading this...

U are Cordially InVited!

Don't Shy...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

guys.. i dunno how many ppl i can reach by postin so late.. but heck it anyway.. there wil be a supper trip to malaysia kulai (gianni's fave place).. after the wine tastin session.. those interested pls bring along passport, ringgit and whatever u need to survive over in malaysia..

anything pls contact me or gyan.. :smile:

Originally posted by SniperWj@Aug 20 2005, 04:48 PM

nice photo mr spectrum!!!!!

according to the pics, i interested on the tail lights lah.....

where got sell ah bro???

:popcorn:

Hope All Had a Nice Evening of Wine Appreciation...

Where's everyone... GOnE KulAi AgaIn..... :cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Thanks Alan for the great evening! :thumb:

I think I shall stop desert wines for a while, try out more reds. After awhile it just starts to taste like syrup...

hi all hornet brothers.. has any1 put fazer sai tao on hornet?? or any other type of sai tao on it?? felt that the stock front abit plain.. hee :smile:

:smile: mornin every1..

touch n Go : hi, in tat case mayb can try put wind shield ..lata on..our friendly hornets will give u more ideas...hee

thanks guys.. had a wonderful night yesterday.. spec the wine tastin is really nice.. seldom do i have the chance to try out so many diff type of wine.. :smile:

anyone on for 'brewerks' next week tues ? hahaha~ german brew.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Resizeof1M.jpg

Glad All had a Interesting time... :thumb:

Its a One Off event..

And We Really should not want to Do "Drink & Ride"

We will stay with our Teh Tarik...

Eg. Ritz Cafe... Sight & Sound... :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Will also try the Garden Bistro @ Bishan Park...

(Back to Nature)

Like to Welcome our latest Hornet Member " Amos "

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Aug 28 2005, 01:28 AM

hi all hornet brothers.. has any1 put fazer sai tao on hornet?? or any other type of sai tao on it?? felt that the stock front abit plain.. hee :smile:

There is One Hornet 600S with a Bikini Faring.

But Not Imported in Spore.

Just not that popular.

Hornet is a Elegant Street Bike.

A Fly Screen would keep its Gd Look...

& offer wind protection on the highways.

There's really no need for Sai Tao...

That's for the Lioness... :smile: We are Hornets...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

lai lai hornet 600, it time for u to change to a bigger bike

hornet 900 pls change to a smaller 1

then sell ur bike to me :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by piggyfeng@Aug 28 2005, 07:06 PM

lai lai hornet 600, it time for u to change to a bigger bike

hornet 900 pls change to a smaller 1

then sell ur bike to me :cheeky:

hahha.. lai lai, hornet 250 plz change to 600or 900.. sell ur 250 to me... :smile: