which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Oct 16 2005, 11:15 PM

hey guys my bike is up for sale...!!!!! Not joking... :cry: :cry: :cry:

interested pls pm me for details...... at 90063191...

ghost outz of action...!!!!!

Leaving us so soon...

What's the Next bike gonna Be... :cheeky:

Wanna state price u are willing to let go...

Bike details... pic

Thinks best for Sellers to Do a Proper Post.

Will have a Classified for Our Sellers soon...

New Hornet Web Site should be up next week

Have to teach us how to Push bike with Legs... :giddy:

Anyway... U will always be in The HORNET Team...

Even if u ride a Mountain Bike. Ha Ha...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 16 2005, 11:43 PM

hey guys.. found an example to show wat happened to me.. check it out..

http://www.joe250.com/motorcycles/ride/Tankslapper2.wmv

There is a Very rough Patch on the Left lane Pasir Gudang Highway Just after Kota Tinggi Junction.

BEWARE! Motrax & Me went thru Ok but we manage to slow down.

Thinks A Kawa Went down there sometime ago...

AS for Wayangs Injury...

Abrasion Mainly to the Legs. (jeans helped but not too much)

Left shoulder hit the grd. OuCH!

But his Thick Riding Jacket & Glove took most of the Impact :sweat:

Full face Helmet saved a big part of Face!

So... Wear Protection!

When Motrax & Me went back to Perling Toll to Help.

Wayang was pushing his bike thru the toll.

As bike unable to start... Suggest to Park it there...

Perhaps Bike could be started if Carb Overflows.

Pillion Wayang Back to Queen's Food Ctr.

Kitty Tend to his wound.

Still could not start bike.

But brought some ropes to pull bike home.

However able to Push Start.

Able to limp bike back all the way to Spore.

Eng still GOOD>

Support was Great from all the rest of the Team!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 16 2005, 02:13 AM

crashed at perling la.. was goin at high speed when i kena a serious tankslapper.. lost control of the bike n went down fast n hard..

check out my helmet..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/crashprovenarai.jpg

Hey 'Wayang' How r u now???

Get well soon!!!! :cheer:

'Spec' Miss u 'hornet guy'. Being 1mth seen the last meet up.

Me wk till 11pm thought can join u guy later, end-up hv to OT so cant make it for the supper too.

Wow from the pic u took seen like 'Paul' hv put on Weight!!!

The rest still the same.

:confused: Let me guess the new web name........ "Horny_Hornet" :D

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by tweety64@Oct 17 2005, 01:30 AM

:confused: Let me guess the new web name........ Horny_Hornet" :D

Sorry... That's Not the Name... Ha Ha... :smile:

Gd Morning...

Don't Think Paul put on any wt...

Kind of like... stablized. :thumb:

Always nice to have Riding Buddies that enjoy gd food...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hmmmmm........

S##ker is so god damn lucky...... Hope this is a wake up call for u!!!

I prefer u to have a torturous, agonizing, agonising, excruciating, harrowing, torturing, torturesome recovery..... Just rest well for the next few days.... I wont say its totally all your fault.

Neo is rite about the initial rain of sediments floating up.... this was taught in our riding school if u remember it well!!!!!

Over all, must slow down on yellow stripes..... they are indications for traffic junctions, junctions, bends or permernent obstructions in front. Yet u full bore all the way....

Also thank the road for being slipery, if not your abrasion might have been worse as well.... not everyone can have a 160km+++ fall n suffer only abrasion........ U really are a reject form hell this time....

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Guest ViciousKitty74

that area where he went down was very very dark.

i didnt notice the stripes till i was over them also.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Oct 17 2005, 12:38 PM

that area where he went down was very very dark.

i didnt notice the stripes till i was over them also.

the whole area is dark. your headlights would have shined on them before you reached them. they are a bit reflective.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Oct 17 2005, 11:25 AM

not everyone can have a 160km+++ fall n suffer only abrasion........ U really are a reject form hell this time....

sorta like Spawn? eh wayang why don't you write a glowing letter to alpinestar praising them for their products, showing photos of the damage to the bike and gear and to your body, and then see whether they'll send you complimentary gear? you can be their asian spokesperson!

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by smokin@Oct 17 2005, 01:01 PM

the whole area is dark. your headlights would have shined on them before you reached them. they are a bit reflective.

Heh heh heh.......

the speed i was going towards them......i was lucky that i maintained position and relax on the throttle on top of them. didnt dare to brake too much for fear of slipping.

The feeling, on the yellow lines is the same as our white strips locally.... u will suddenly felt u r on an haywired OSIM chair whahahaha.... Maybe its the concentration on the fast speed so thats why some of us forgotten the butt feel untill awhile later.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

reject from hell ? spawn ? hahaha~ i really dunno which to choose leh.. :cheeky: but one thing is for certain.. damn lucky.. it feels really good to be able to laugh it off after everything..

i noticed on my 2nd day of recovery my neck n left shoulder really hurts.. i guess i must've twisted my neck when i landed on the ground.. the deepest wounds r on my left shoulder n my right ankle..

i checked out my jacket oredi.. i remember i wasnt fully zipped up when i went down.. n i noticed the inner zips really damaged.. so i guess the jacket kinda open up on the left side when i went down.. then i rolled on my right.. the right side of my jacket is torn pretty badly but i suffer no injuries there..

as for my ankle.. becos i was wearin a low cut shoe.. my ankle was exposed.. so now have quite a deep wound there.. ridin boots from now on eh..

as for my injuries.. the real pain onli came on my 2nd day.. i had to take pain killers sia.. hope to be able to ride soon..

see u guys on the road.. :thumb:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Oct 17 2005, 01:11 PM

sorta like Spawn? eh wayang why don't you write a glowing letter to alpinestar praising them for their products, showing photos of the damage to the bike and gear and to your body, and then see whether they'll send you complimentary gear? you can be their asian spokesperson!

and don't forget arai too. :sweat: :sweat:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Oct 17 2005, 11:25 AM

Hmmmmm........

S##ker is so god damn lucky...... Hope this is a wake up call for u!!!

I prefer u to have a torturous, agonizing, agonising, excruciating, harrowing, torturing, torturesome recovery..... Just rest well for the next few days....

u noe what.. same sentiments... but wayang is sure lucky..

Wayang, hope u go see a chinese sensei as well.. check for any mis-align bone or body parts..

I can pass u a bottle of oilment, very good for healing wounds, will reduce the scars.. thats if u believe it will work on u..

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Oct 17 2005, 05:51 PM

oh sorry took it for granted..!!!

Hornet 900 silver for sale...!!

pls call after thur 20/10 for full details... Now i'm trying to neg with my bike shop for simple take over....

thank u...!!!

u got a pm

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Oct 17 2005, 06:23 PM

u got a pm

better call him. get his number from the previous page.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 17 2005, 05:15 PM

reject from hell ? spawn ? hahaha~ i really dunno which to choose leh.. :cheeky: but one thing is for certain.. damn lucky.. it feels really good to be able to laugh it off after everything..

i noticed on my 2nd day of recovery my neck n left shoulder really hurts.. i guess i must've twisted my neck when i landed on the ground.. the deepest wounds r on my left shoulder n my right ankle..

i checked out my jacket oredi.. i remember i wasnt fully zipped up when i went down.. n i noticed the inner zips really damaged.. so i guess the jacket kinda open up on the left side when i went down.. then i rolled on my right.. the right side of my jacket is torn pretty badly but i suffer no injuries there..

as for my ankle.. becos i was wearin a low cut shoe.. my ankle was exposed.. so now have quite a deep wound there.. ridin boots from now on eh..

as for my injuries.. the real pain onli came on my 2nd day.. i had to take pain killers sia.. hope to be able to ride soon..

see u guys on the road.. :thumb:

take care and recover asap~

and ur bike too~

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

saw a FY hornet 250 just now at 2nd link..

Looi's still bring in new bikes is it?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 17 2005, 05:15 PM

Your Left Shoulder hit the Grd Hard when u land.

Will Take quite a while to Heal. :giddy:

Painful lesson...

Place is Dark, But the Speed Strips are Visible.

The rest would have their brake lites on as there prepare to enter toll lane...

Very lite rain had just started as we pass toll...

Not enough to wet rd.

The High Entry spd had cause the Instablity...

It is a factor of too high spd over uneven rd.

One Bump is bad... a series of bumps...

Not enough regain control... :sweat:

Fortunately Gyan & Forza wasn't taken down as bike slide thru the rd.

Lesson for all...

... Me included! :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofNewDay01M.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart