which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Motrax33@Oct 25 2005, 10:48 AM

I have a newer wan wat.. 7.5k Cash Neg FY plate Hornet250 blue color. Condition very good. Mileage low 17500km. Got better ones you guys dont want, go bike shop see those old want. Those miss this chance for this bike, is a waste.

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250a.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250aa.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250b.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250c.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250d.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250e.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/hornet250/hornet250f.jpg

Those interested pls call Hp: 98389718

wow this is a VERY GOOD BUY!!!!

any potential hornet riders with the cash must definitely check this one out! It looks so delicious!!!

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Oct 25 2005, 07:45 PM

Saw a blue hornet250 at wing fuat 2 mths back.. maybe belong to bbdc coz saw the tag number on the tank... quoted FT for $4.8k

Be careful when buying bike from Wing Fuat - basically if you buy bike from there, dun ever think of going there back for maintenance. They can give you the crap that cannot test ride the bike before paying cos it's illegal - not even within the workshop compound.

Ok all details for the 03 Nov - 06 Nov Deepa Raya ride is as follows:

4 days / 3 nights:

1st day / night: Cameron highlands

2nd day: through Gerik highway to Temengor lake district (lunch), crossing over to Terranganu (night)

3rd day: Coast road down to Rompin (night)

4th day: home by 1st link

Total estimated distance: 2,000 k/m :thumb:

Now have 3 bikes, group will be small (max. 5 bikes):

1. Motrax33

2. Gyan

3. tingchiyen

4. ?

5. ?

Got entry criteria: please do not sign up if you've never done a LONG ride before, ie. 600 k/m or so in one day. Also please do not sign up if you're not comfortable with cruising at 150 kmh + taking mountain curves. Bike must be maintained before ride. Also, rain gear is compulsory, expecting wet weather.

just wondering about this question even though it's a bit early for me..

tank bra and engine guard available for hornet 250?

if they r, roughly how much r they?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Hi all, I'm selling my Road Legal Akrapovic Slip ons and Power commander III usb for Hornet 900...

I'm looking at $1700... Interested pls call me @ 90063191... If can't get me send me an sms...

Cheers............

Ghost outz

What's Next Ghost? Car, Bike, Train... Or AEROPLANE... :smile:

Hart: Hornets Don't Wear Bra...

Motrax: Ah Huat's Tank range is only 100km... Slightly lesser than yours..

Ha HA...

Wayang: How are u Doing... Wounds healing nicely... :sweat:

Deepavali Ride: Looks like a Interesting Itinerary...

Like to do the Triangle... But Not enough off days.. :cry:

Just be Prepared for the East Coast Rd... Gonna be Wet & Wet.

:giddy: 100% waterproofs required.

Close all Vents in helmet.

If the Weather gets bad... Nobody should be riding...

Go drink coffee..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Oct 26 2005, 12:16 AM

Hi all, I'm selling my Road Legal Akrapovic Slip ons and Power commander III usb for Hornet 900...

I'm looking at $1700... Interested pls call me @ 90063191... If can't get me send me an sms...

Cheers............

Ghost outz

now then you sell??? aiyah... somebody pls buy this, it's too good a deal to let go unchallenged.

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Oct 26 2005, 12:16 AM

Cheers............

Ghost outz

very tempting.......:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Oct 26 2005, 12:48 AM

now then you sell??? aiyah... somebody pls buy this, it's too good a deal to let go unchallenged.

John aka Buggy_ will be interested i think.. John want go S$1700 ley exhaust and pc3.. Super Duper Deal liao. Dont take hor, you regret ley

Motrax33

Ok all details for the 03 Nov - 06 Nov Deepa Raya ride is as follows:

4 days / 3 nights:

1st day / night: Cameron highlands

2nd day: through Gerik highway to Temengor lake district (lunch), crossing over to Terranganu (night)

3rd day: Coast road down to Rompin (night)

4th day: home by 1st link

Total estimated distance: 2,000 k/m :thumb:

Now have 3 bikes, group will be small (max. 5 bikes):

1. Motrax33

2. Gyan

3. tingchiyen

4. nE0 (Pending first, let me think about the route...)

5. ?

Got entry criteria: please do not sign up if you've never done a LONG ride before, ie. 600 k/m or so in one day. Also please do not sign up if you're not comfortable with cruising at 150 kmh + taking mountain curves. Bike must be maintained before ride. Also, rain gear is compulsory, expecting wet weather.

Whahahah a 2000km trip in 4 days......

So hows the sourcing of rain gear going on???

I wil bring big plastic bags to cover up the bags if the rain went crazy....

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Whahaha bird being attack by ants.!!!!!!!

Spray some insecticids around ba... or put some morph ball in the box....

Or lately u have been driping food on your boxes, thats why the ants know free meals r there always :smile:

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Oct 26 2005, 12:24 PM

Whahaha bird being attack by ants.!!!!!!!

Spray some insecticids around ba... or put some morph ball in the box....

Or lately u have been driping food on your boxes, thats why the ants know free meals r there always :smile:

I tink he stock up VITASOY in his boxes,tats y attracted ANTS :cheeky:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 26 2005, 12:40 AM

Hart: Hornets Don't Wear Bra...

eh? really ah~ surely got one mah~..

those kind of half tank bra also good~ :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Oct 26 2005, 12:29 PM

eh? really ah~ surely got one mah~..

those kind of half tank bra also good~ :cheeky:

my hornet 9 wears a bagster tank cover. bought at motoworld. they have a catalog there, but i don't recall seeing one for 250 hornet. pricewise shud be the same as mine or 10bucks+-.

have to pre order.

putting on one makes your tighs cooler.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Oct 26 2005, 12:42 PM

my hornet 9 wears a bagster tank cover. bought at motoworld. they have a catalog there, but i don't recall seeing one for 250 hornet. pricewise shud be the same as mine or 10bucks+-.

have to pre order.

putting on one makes your tighs cooler.

Yup... Smokin wears a Bra... Ha Ha... Good Support :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

TANK COVER la......

pos·er (pozr) n.

Cover or bra all the same mah :smile:

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

don't understand why is it called a bra?

pos·er (pozr) n.

Hey guys, need some help.

Anyone know of any detail map of malaysia???

cant seems to find any on the net.

Thanks a million if anyone can direct me to one.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

I have one with all the major cities, and another of all the major highways and roads.

But the highway one is too big to scan.

Guys i have a carbon-fiber (real one!) tank shield that i bought from ebay for too much $$$, it doesn't really fit the hornet900 because of the tank shape (the 900 tank has slight slope on the sides...$#%@!) It's supposed to be for the hornet600. Anyone wants it? Should fit the 250 as well since their tank shapes are the same. I will let go cheap cheap (just to let you know, it cost me 20 pounds + 10 pounds shipping... #$@%^!!) Would probably fit super4 as well, anyone want to try n buy, let me know.

just bought a used hornet250 today from a kaki here.

checked out last nite, transfered today. Chop-chop. :-)

any1 got any lobang for used/new accessories such as:

1. windshield

2. sliders

Also, thinking of putting 3 boxes at the back.

I currently have a Givi Wingrack, but currently used

by my bro on his CB4.

joe

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 26 2005, 02:51 PM

just bought a used hornet250 today from a kaki here.

checked out last nite, transfered today. Chop-chop. :-)

any1 got any lobang for used/new accessories such as:

1. windshield

2. sliders

Also, thinking of putting 3 boxes at the back.

I currently have a Givi Wingrack, but currently used

by my bro on his CB4.

joe

welcome to e club man ~

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif