which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Gyan: Can Photo for U the Map for your Trip...

Will display the Area U need to Ride.

No need for whole map. Bulky...

100% Waterproof: Lavender 218 may have what u want.

Arai: $85... Feel it is a little thick for Packing.

Clover: $130... Costly buy thin like my Spyke($100)

Good things don't come cheap.

(maybe can lend u mine if I am not Going for part 1...

That incl. my Tail Bag... tested dry thru Pouring rain)

Cordura Touring Pants: Have a New Pair Touring Pants

$180 Size 36. (ok if pants larger... need long john below)

Reissa Breathable yet Waterproof Material.

& Protect Your Legs!

(Jeans Just not enough...

Ahem... We all Know That... )

Maybe Hornets Can Meet Up this Fri...

Same Place, Same Time...

Before your Trip...

Much to Exchange... & Pass along

Wow!.... Chi Yen had a Carbon Fibre Bra...

Solid... :smile: Secret to His Upright Posture.. Ha Ha...

Tour Requirements: 150km & Fuel endurance of 125km or More... :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Welcome to the club Joe!!

Eh Alan time to make him a Hornet collar tshirt!! :lovestruck:

suddenly feels a sense of nostalgia after riding the bike for 2 years... :cry:

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

Hi Gyan and Eien,

About the ants, I think I need either a hornet or a hayabusa to eat them up. Which of u interested let me know. Still saw some ants crawling outta my seat yucks

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 26 2005, 02:51 PM

just bought a used hornet250 today from a kaki here.

checked out last nite, transfered today. Chop-chop. :-)

any1 got any lobang for used/new accessories such as:

1. windshield

2. sliders

Also, thinking of putting 3 boxes at the back.

I currently have a Givi Wingrack, but currently used

by my bro on his CB4.

joe

HI Joe.. Welcome...

Givi Screen Should Be Good @ 218 Lavender or Chiap Lee.

Slider: PM MOtrax..

Feng: U Are Always Welcome @ our Hornet Mtg.

Maybe One this Fri... Don't Forget to Wear Your Hornet T.

U are The IN the Pioneer GP..

Hope to See U Joe..

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 26 2005, 03:07 PM

Hi Gyan and Eien,

About the ants, I think I need either a hornet or a hayabusa to eat them up. Which of u interested let me know. Still saw some ants crawling outta my seat yucks

wa kao~ u need to fumigate ur bike liao :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 26 2005, 03:07 PM

Hi Gyan and Eien,

obviously cheating on your diet, must be hiding doughnuts in your boxes... tell your girl then you know...

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 26 2005, 02:51 PM

just bought a used hornet250 today from a kaki here.

checked out last nite, transfered today. Chop-chop. :-)

any1 got any lobang for used/new accessories such as:

1. windshield

2. sliders

Also, thinking of putting 3 boxes at the back.

I currently have a Givi Wingrack, but currently used

by my bro on his CB4.

joe

Your bike wat color? I have a blue wan used short screen Fabbri i wanna let go. Sliders is at S$75 including installation

Motrax33

(paul mai @ Oct 26 2005, 03:07 PM)

Hi Gyan and Eien,

Whahahah Ants still there..... Well nice suggestion of smoking the bike... i just changed my engine oil n it now produces some sweet smelling scent... Stay behine me i'll blow your ants away whahahahaha....

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Whao so there isent a good website after all for a mayalsia map......

Hmmmm maybe get motrax33 go to some tour agencies n purchase 1 whahahaha

Thanks for the suggestion guys... ya fri lets meet up for a drink n discuss :smile:

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Hey guys, check the google earth out... quite fun... can c your block or house...

Too bad it dosent show the roads well in malaysia, if not it would be of great help for me.

Also the map is about 1-2 yrs old. so things might change

have fun playin....

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Oct 26 2005, 05:37 PM

Whao so there isent a good website after all for a mayalsia map......

Hmmmm maybe get motrax33 go to some tour agencies n purchase 1 whahahaha

Thanks for the suggestion guys... ya fri lets meet up for a drink n discuss :smile:

go buy the maps at gp esso.

you need a gps?? i can lent it to u guys but buy your own batteries,hehehe. mine is alreaady loaded with malaysia map. and also it has a handlebar mount.

if u need it, let me know anytime now till you ride.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by feng125@Oct 26 2005, 03:04 PM

Welcome to the club Joe!!

Eh Alan time to make him a Hornet collar tshirt!! :lovestruck:

suddenly feels a sense of nostalgia after riding the bike for 2 years... :cry:

Thanks for the warm welcom skydue, feng, spectrum n company! :-)

Feng125, u feeling nostalgic?

not anymore when friday comes...(he,he,he)

cheers,

joe

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 26 2005, 03:09 PM

HI Joe.. Welcome...

Givi Screen Should Be Good @ 218 Lavender or Chiap Lee.

Slider: PM MOtrax..

Feng: U Are Always Welcome @ our Hornet Mtg.

Maybe One this Fri... Don't Forget to Wear Your Hornet T.

U are The IN the Pioneer GP..

Hope to See U Joe..

Hi Spectrum,

thanks for info on the shops, will check it out tomoro, cos i will be on leave.

Need some time to get use to this bike.

The acceleration of the bike feels like a mini-Ninja(ZX11) Hahaha!!

Would love to meet up with you guys, though to be honest,

it may not be sometime soon cos a bit tied up with outstanding

errands and tasks to complete.

But looking forward to join the clan. :-)

cheers,

joe

Originally posted by Motrax33@Oct 26 2005, 03:57 PM

Your bike wat color? I have a blue wan used short screen Fabbri i wanna let go. Sliders is at S$75 including installation

Motrax33

Yo Motraxx,

my bike is blue, n u have a blue screen?

Sheer coincidence??? :-)

Great u have sliders too.

I'll pop over to your place tomoro,

as i am on leave.

May i have your address, n wat time does your

shop opens? prefer to come in the morning.

cheers,

joe

Wanted to ask these for a very long time.

What rpm recommended to change gear?

When testing a hornet, what is there to look out for?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Hornet for sale.

U people mind be interested ~~

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by CrapSalad@Oct 22 2005, 06:24 PM

hornet looks so much nicer than super 4.

heee

yeah man! :thumb: too bad not much ard.. if can get then better grab it... :lovestruck: ...the price for 2nd hand is very well worth...

i just wanna sleep without having to worry about my suspensions go missing the next morning or become prime target when i enter jb~ hai~

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by lamerass85@Oct 26 2005, 11:05 PM

Any one knows how much the two round cover thingy costs? Possible to get 2nd hand or not?

You riding hornet250??Kinda of expensive i think ard 200plus or so excluding gasket and labour.

Motrax33

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 26 2005, 06:58 PM

Yo Motraxx,

my bike is blue, n u have a blue screen?

Sheer coincidence??? :-)

Great u have sliders too.

I'll pop over to your place tomoro,

as i am on leave.

May i have your address, n wat time does your

shop opens? prefer to come in the morning.

cheers,

joe

Mine is the windscreen 2nd hand. Matt Blue. Short screen. Cover only almost above the meter slightly. I wan to let go the screen, as i dont really need them after my trip next wk. Letting it go at $100. Original $190 i bought from UK.

Frame sliders will be at S$75 including installation.

I wont be free tomoro. Maybe can meet someother days?

Motrax33

Latest News.................................!!!!

Package for Hornet 900:

Akrapovic Exhaust, PC, Power Booster, (used) KNN air filter, Headlight, TAG bar and clamp.

going for $ 2200...(C.O.D) inclusive of delivery to your doorstep.

A cheap price to pay for Power and Great looks..

(I'll throw in 5 wheelie lessons F.O.C. and 2 lessons on how to push bike) :lovestruck:

Thank you for viewing...

Ok.. One White Hornet for Sale...

We no have any white hornet yet...

So... Can Someone go buy this FW $6K white hornet

... &

"Come Drink With Us" :cheer: :bounce: :bouncefire:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Oct 27 2005, 01:29 AM

Latest News.................................!!!!

Package for Hornet 900:

Akrapovic Exhaust, PC, Power Booster, (used) KNN air filter, Headlight, TAG bar and clamp.

going for $ 2200...(C.O.D)

A cheap price to pay for Power and Great looks..

(I'll throw in 5 wheelie lessons F.O.C. and 2 lessons on how to push bike) :lovestruck:

Thank you for viewing...

Ghost throw yourself in as free gift la. Will be a better deal for them.. how abt $2500??? :p

Btw are we there yet???? WAHahhahaa ( Guess Spectrum will miss you saying that )

Motrax33

Originally posted by hart@Oct 26 2005, 07:45 PM

Wanted to ask these for a very long time.

What rpm recommended to change gear?

When testing a hornet, what is there to look out for?

Hart: The Hornet 250 will be changing gears at higher rpm

Its a Sweet spot is ... Quite High..

As For Us 600/900... Sweet Spot Much lower... 2000rpm can leow.

Can always pull bike on 2nd to red line.. 6pts. :cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart