which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by VerR@Aug 15 2004, 01:18 PM

:weep: ken...how come Andrew nt in list 2 ..N i noe u hv put me in e last cat. which is e fourth

1...sad...:cry:

Andrew... U are Top Cat!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Okie okie, thanks ANDREW for showing me how fast can 600 speed by moving to my rear and overtaking me. HA HA. Anyway, it's a great trip yet more can be done to coordinate the whole group better. Guess that's the way things goes. Personnally, i prefer our return trip where we spped but gather back at petrol kisok then moving off again. Thanks again, guys for concerning and helping out. SOooooo touched. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 15 2004, 01:34 PM

Andrew... U are Top Cat!

:smile: haha...tks spectrum 4 ur true feedback...hehe

Originally posted by Hack@Aug 15 2004, 01:56 PM

Okie okie, thanks ANDREW for showing me how fast can 600 speed by moving to my rear and overtaking me. HA HA. Anyway, it's a great trip yet more can be done to coordinate the whole group better. Guess that's the way things goes. Personnally, i prefer our return trip where we spped but gather back at petrol kisok then moving off again. Thanks again, guys for concerning and helping out. SOooooo touched. :cry: :cry: :cry:

FEED BACK TIME

Convoy Style:

Think Breaking into different spd gp is better.

Wait at Designated Rest Pt.

Have to Stick togather in the :sweat: Town(otherwise some will be lost)

Dep Time:

3pm seems a :sweat: little Hot

But wx cool down very nicely on our ride up

DestinationWas makan place ok?

Guess it was also to take into consideration different need of gp.

Can check the Peranakan next time.

Enough time at MC...

Think should consider :sleep: Night Stop next time.

More Relax.

AOB:(any other matters?)

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

I've enjoyed the trip...But for the unfortunate Ken & Ah Huat, I think its a blessing in disguise. Any new trip. I should get a mesh jacket next time with no lobang so that no insect can get in.....hahaha.....juz kidding. I wanna buy a budget one.

I saw one of the jacket in the net. Motrax, do ya think it worth buying? Selling at 150. Brand Frux. Made in Pakistan. If no smell of curry I might consider.

Originally posted by Forza99@Aug 16 2004, 02:51 AM

I've enjoyed the trip...But for the unfortunate Ken & Ah Huat, I think its a blessing in disguise. Any new trip. I should get a mesh jacket next time with no lobang so that no insect can get in.....hahaha.....juz kidding. I wanna buy a budget one.

I saw one of the jacket in the net. Motrax, do ya think it worth buying? Selling at 150. Brand Frux. Made in Pakistan. If no smell of curry I might consider.

Well its better to view the jacket first before considering. Btw. Fazri, and VerR also wanna get jacket too.. Maybe you guys can jio Ken, i try to get discount for you guys. That means i dont earn you guys any cents. . But currently, Maybe you can try Revit (Biketech21)?? Or maybe Rjays.(Regina)

Guys let me know. Get together cheaper.:)

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Aug 16 2004, 03:07 AM

Well its better to view the jacket first before considering. Btw. Fazri, and VerR also wanna get jacket too.. Maybe you guys can jio Ken, i try to get discount for you guys. That means i dont earn you guys any cents. . But currently, Maybe you can try Revit (Biketech21)?? Or maybe Rjays.(Regina)

Guys let me know. Get together cheaper.:)

Motrax33

Motrax33,

How much is the jackets for biketech21 or rjays cost? My budget is bout 200 bucks. Payday would be a suitable time ie 28.

Catcha later........time to kun.

Originally posted by Forza99@Aug 17 2004, 02:29 AM

Motrax33,

How much is the jackets for biketech21 or rjays cost? My budget is bout 200 bucks. Payday would be a suitable time ie 28.

Catcha later........time to kun.

Revit one i think $450 above.

RJays $250-300. ( May be cheaper if i can get it )

I still asking for them the catalog. So once i got it will ask you guys out. for those who wanna get.

Who interested to get ?? RJAYS??

So i can see the amount the discount they can give us.

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :cheer:

GOOD Morning!

Regina sells the Same RJ I wear. Mesh Jacket.

Below $200.

Brought mine in Aust. About the Same price.

Jacket comes with a water proof removable inner liner.

Just zip in or out.

Saw some nice summer jackets in Manchester.

Will show u Brochure the next meeting.

Unfortunately english pound is high.

Price from $300 to $450(too Ex)

Maybe when pound goes down - can consider.:cheeky:

How about the one Chi Yen has...

Look quite nice...

Chi Yen, where u got yours.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

It's a clover air-tek, mesh with cordura panelling over the important bits like the sleeves and armour. Listed is about S$360, i got it for S$300 after furious bargaining. You can find it at chiap lee, it's a brand new model for this year. Same thing, comes with removable wind-proof (a little water-resistant) liner. It's cool enough to wear daily, can be used for touring, only prob i discovered is that mesh jackets trap bugs during long tour rides.

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Aug 19 2004, 10:26 AM

It's a clover air-tek, mesh with cordura panelling over the important bits like the sleeves and armour. Listed is about S$360, i got it for S$300 after furious bargaining. You can find it at chiap lee, it's a brand new model for this year. Same thing, comes with removable wind-proof (a little water-resistant) liner. It's cool enough to wear daily, can be used for touring, only prob i discovered is that mesh jackets trap bugs during long tour rides.

Thks Chi Yen.

Looks quite Compact.

Ok Guys!

There are some at Moto world.

Nankai! Japanese Summer jacket.

Quite colourful.

Kind of like What Motrax have.

Can Bargain to Below $200.

not bad.

Moto world at Kaki Bukit.:smile:

What's important is that it must be for our weather.

Thick jackets are just too HOT!:cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

HORNETS' UPDATE

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/bikes.gif

Hornet 900F

1. Spectrum(red)

2. Chi Yen(graphite)

3. Sunny(graphite)

4. Nicholas(silver)

Hornet 600F

5. Motrax3(blue)

6. VerR(yellow)

7. Cb600f3(black)

8. Ronnie(blue)

9. 4179x(blue)

Hornet 250F

10. Jason(yellow)

11. Hack(silver)

12. Feng125(yellow)

13. SniperWj(silver)

14. Maverick77(black)

15. Razasmess(blue)

16. Gilly(yellow)

17. True Alantean(blue)

18. Raymond Chua(yellow)

19. Forza99(blue)

20. Ocearth(blue)

And Friends....

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Hope I did not miss out anyone...

Wow! And Hornet's Nest Is 20 & Growing!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 20 2004, 12:01 AM

HORNETS' UPDATE

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/bikes.gif

Hornet 900F

1. Spectrum(red)

2. Chi Yen(graphite)

3. Sunny(graphite)

4. Nicholas(silver)

Hornet 600F

5. Motrax3(blue)

6. VerR(yellow)

7. Cb600f3(black)

8. Ronnie(blue)

9. 4179x(blue)

Hornet 250F

10. Jason(yellow)

11. Hack(silver)

12. Feng125(yellow)

13. SniperWj(silver)

14. Maverick77(black)

15. Razasmess(blue)

16. Gilly(yellow)

17. True Alantean(blue)

18. Raymond Chua(yellow)

19. Forza99(blue)

20. Ocearth(blue)

And Friends....

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Hope I did not miss out anyone...

Wow! And Hornet's Nest Is 20 & Growing!

Ado...

Mine is blue colour still.. decided not to spray colour yet.. paiseh paiseh Spectrum..

jay.. aka Ocearth

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by ocearth@Aug 20 2004, 12:38 AM

Ado...

Mine is blue colour still.. decided not to spray colour yet.. paiseh paiseh Spectrum..

jay.. aka Ocearth

hey, are you the female rider? that order sliders from Biketech21?

Motrax33

Ado...

jay.. aka Ocearth

I just found out there is a female riding of hornet250.. anybody knows her??? I ask biketech21, got a rider order sliders for her bike. i did ask them to pass her my number so she can join us.

Yo ken, ur bike today kana molest by me 2dae liao wahhaha at K&T Accessory. Strip half naked... Guys, dont pray pray with Ken ( Hack ), his bike modification to carb ley.. bigger jetting kit. Andrew ( VerR ), nextime he will let you see how 250 can move off faster than 600 ...

Everybody here ride safely PLEASE, 7th month is here. One of my customer just passed away this monday. :cry: Nice chap but God took him too early .

R.I.P brother Eiz, i will always remember you as a fren and customer for the rest of my life. :cry:

Guest MinistryofAlex
Originally posted by Motrax33@Aug 20 2004, 01:05 AM

Yo ken, ur bike today kana molest by me 2dae liao wahhaha at K&T Accessory. Strip half naked... Guys, dont pray pray with Ken ( Hack ), his bike modification to carb ley.. bigger jetting kit. Andrew ( VerR ), nextime he will let you see how 250 can move off faster than 600 ...

Everybody here ride safely PLEASE, 7th month is here. One of my customer just passed away this monday. :cry: Nice chap but God took him too early .

R.I.P brother Eiz, i will always remember you as a fren and customer for the rest of my life. :cry:

Hi bro, i need ur help here saw ur signature pic hornet with moulded tail and bigger fender. do u have any idea where to get these stuff coz i had been searching for a long time. oh by the way have any naked racing design pics? don't mind sharing if u got :smile: thx :cheeky:

:sweat: sori ken..i noe e other time u give way 2 me...but i will e next time...'coz u startin 2 done up ur bike..:smile:

Ado...

jay.. aka Ocearth

Good Choice! Ocearth...

Keep the original paintwork.

It is still the best!

So... Me still the only Red Hornet:smile:

Now, Where is this Lady on the Hornet 250?

She would be number "Hornet 21".

Great! The Hornet Family is Growing... :thumb:

So Ken...

U gonna overtake all of Us Ah,

Wait till Ah Huat :bounce: Modifies His engine..

Will also include drop tanks for added endurance.

Still remember during the stop along the highway to malacca...

The tow truck slow down to check if we need help.

(private ops trying to cash in)

when he Saw Ah huat... :help: He disappear in no time.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by @h-Lex@Aug 20 2004, 03:01 AM

Hi bro, i need ur help here saw ur signature pic hornet with moulded tail and bigger fender. do u have any idea where to get these stuff coz i had been searching for a long time. oh by the way have any naked racing design pics? don't mind sharing if u got :smile: thx :cheeky:

What bike you riding? Bigger fender? which one? the bellypan you meant? that wan i order in myself $340, i order the side radiator side fairing as well, now in process of taking it to spray. the hornet cup nose i can get at $450 wiith 2 small halogen lights. All above are fiberglass.. Abit expensive, kekek:)

If you want anything look for me. hahah can get for you.

my bike will at K&T Accessory at ubi most prob next wk tue. for major mod up. Hahaha all the hornet 900cc, here i come:) :mad:

Andrew fetch me ley, i leave my bike there, no transport liao..

Motrax33

Looks like the H250 & H600 are going for mod...

May not recognize your bikes next time we meet.:cheeky:

LOOKS like Honda is gonna produce a Hornet 1000

using the CBR1000RR engine tune for Mid & Low Torque.

WOW!

More HP from the present 919 110hp...

That will be SOME BIKE! :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 21 2004, 01:15 AM

Looks like the H250 & H600 are going for mod...

May not recognize your bikes next time we meet.:cheeky:

LOOKS like Honda is gonna produce a Hornet 1000

using the CBR1000RR engine tune for Mid & Low Torque.

WOW!

More HP from the present 919 110hp...

That will be SOME BIKE! :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

hmmm... yohz... u all dun temt me change bike wor... i like the tires of hornet... keke.. super cornerin sia.. woohoo... :lovestruck:

too bad me bike cannot mod anythin.. haiz.. :weep:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Good Morning... ayuluv

Your bike don't need any more mod.

It looks like a Sci-Fi Space Vehicle.

Still Working Ahh!

Going Super Motard Bike Event at Kallang Tomorrow!

Let me buy u a drink if I see u There.:smile:

Any Crz Coming Up?

Hope to catch Jay the Next Hornet Mtg.

& u Too!:cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart