which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Dec 11 2005, 09:20 PM

Ravon,

u riding 250 or 600?

Shall we make the corbin seat together?

maybe can get better price...

who knows, others may be interested too, can do an MO. :smile:

i'm ridin a 900..

ya, i'll lik to check out the price 1st...

parker: might wan to jion u.. contactu again..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by smokin@Dec 13 2005, 10:43 AM

what about 2nd week of Jan 06 for the day ride?

u have pic of the copy cobin? i'm sure u have it...hehehe...care to post one. now no time to scout around.

and how did u get the price of the mainstand? was quoted way below it many months back.

Yeah, 400 is a bit on the high side, was hoping to get it below 200...

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Dec 12 2005, 12:42 PM

I should be onz.

taimmiyah: we've done mersing quite a few times liaoz, fun twisties, but nothing to eat at the end of it... kuantan, however, should be fun... or heck lah, let's whack to kota bahru!!

Wouldn't mind Kuantan, distance would be like JB-KL, but more interesting twisty roads...

will need to get my Corbin ASAP first, fake or not ... :smile:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 13 2005, 05:38 AM

Or One day ride: Bekol Mini Waterfalls just north of Yong Peng would be a Day well spent.

14th - 16th dec, 26th - 28th Dec are the dates I'm off...

We have team of 3... we can go!

31st may be ok.. but schd not out yet.

Sorry... my weekends are Working days.. :cheeky:

One day ride to a Watefall, sounds good too!:cheer:

Originally posted by Ravon11@Dec 13 2005, 04:43 PM

i'm ridin a 900..

ya, i'll lik to check out the price 1st...

parker: might wan to jion u.. contactu again..

Well, it seems that the price is SGD150 for the local-made Corbin.

so how, u interested? :confused:

Hornets Meet-Up!

THURSDAY, 15 DECEMBER 2005 @ 7.30 P.M.

Shall we meet somewhere else this time? I'm suggesting Handlebar at gillman / alexandria. Is a biker-bar that's frequented by usually ang-mohs and harleys, but it's time to up the japanese-bike quotient. The usual 2nd-link petrol-run after that.

Please sign up, please sign up!

List:

1. tingchiyen

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 13 2005, 05:38 AM

Hi.. All.. Am Back... :smile: Wee morning.

From Around the World.. Ha ha..

(that's why take so long... One day... I'll Use my Hornet..)

Zya: Think one H900 by ayon and H600 by CB600F is available...

Check out previous pages...

Pic above... Very nice matt black H600

thanks bro..wil chk out...:sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet88.jpg

News: Matt Silver or Blue Hornet 600 available @ boon siew

$16.5 (all in without insurance)

If u gonna Buy one... This Sat is a Gd time...

Go down to Bukit Timah Showroom to find out what's special.

Only One Silver Hornet 900 available.

Price: Not Available at viewing

Look for: Dominic Chua 63399002 :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

hi spec,

the big bro is back..... the one day trip sound good,i think the cb's also interested.on the cb's meet up the hornet is very supportive,thks again to all.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 13 2005, 07:48 PM

News: Matt Silver or Blue Hornet 600 available @ boon siew

$16.5 (all in without insurance)

If u gonna Buy one... This Sat is a Gd time...

Go down to Bukit Timah Showroom to find out what's special.

Only One Silver Hornet 900 available.

Price: Not Available at viewing

Look for: Dominic Chua 63399002 :smile:

Got lobang? Good lobang? What lobang?

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Dec 13 2005, 05:15 PM

Yeah, 400 is a bit on the high side, was hoping to get it below 200...

Don't think u can get anything for 200 and below. below 300 was quoted by mtechnic and the original one was slightly more.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by c y au@Dec 13 2005, 10:53 PM

hi spec,

the big bro is back..... the one day trip sound good,i think the cb's also interested.on the cb's meet up the hornet is very supportive,thks again to all.

hey bro, which wan is you... I'm the one in blue haha.. Sorry never say hi. I dont know who is who :p

Maybe nextime we should make a nametag or wat on ourselves ahaha

Motrax33

Hornets Meet-Up!

NEW LOCATION!

Break the Mid-Week Blues...

Shall we meet somewhere else this time? I'm suggesting Handlebar at gillman / alexandria. Is a biker-bar that's frequented by usually ang-mohs and harleys, but it's time to up the japanese-bike quotient. The usual 2nd-link petrol-run after that.

List:

1. Tingchiyen

2. Spectrum

3. Buggy JT

4. Parker Pen

5. Eien

6. Smokin'

7. Tweety

8. Early Bird

9. Saint (try... Mmm.. Nice food there)

10. Eric

11. Au CY

12. Dino

Please Note: Date is Now Thurday 15th...

(thks Chi Yen)

Click for Location

Opp the Blue PSA Building

Enter by Malan Rd or Depot Rd...

Call Chi Yen or me if lost...

We'll Keep the Drinks Cold for u..

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Dec 13 2005, 05:28 PM

Well, it seems that the price is SGD150 for the local-made Corbin.

so how, u interested? :confused:

yeh.. interested,

but feel lik takin a look at the product 1st leh..

u getting one?

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Go Drop By & Chat with Eugene @ Jln Besar...

Just spoke with him... $110 Corbin Look Alike.

And $180 with the Lumps...

Much clearer with the His Picture Album.

U can Taylor the Stiffness of the Cushion used...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Latest Update:

Boon Siew (Bukit Timah)

New Hornet 600: $16 on the road w/out insurance Matt Blue or Silver

New Hornet 900: $17.5 on the rd w/out Insurance Matt Silver

Call Domonic @ 63399002

Go pick yourself a New Hornet @ These Special Price!

Don't Wait... Only the above 3 Bikes Available!

Show rm opens till 7pm.

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hornets Meet-Up!

NEW LOCATION!

List:

1. Tingchiyen

2. Spectrum

3. Buggy JT

4. Parker Pen

5. Eien

6. Smokin'

7. Tweety

8. Early Bird

10. Eric

11. Au CY

12. Dino

13. Paul (try ok?)

(thks Chi Yen)

Click for Location

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by paul mai@Dec 14 2005, 06:42 PM

Hornets Meet-Up!

NEW LOCATION!

List:

1. Tingchiyen

2. Spectrum

3. Buggy JT

4. Parker Pen

5. Eien

6. Smokin'

7. Tweety

8. Early Bird

10. Eric

11. Au CY

12. Dino

13. Paul (try ok?)

(thks Chi Yen)

Click for Location

u say try.. but u always come sial... so going 2nd link tomolo is it? want to go with me to Sengkang JB to eat nasi lemak?

Originally posted by Motrax33@Dec 14 2005, 11:43 AM

hey bro, which wan is you... I'm the one in blue haha.. Sorry never say hi. I dont know who is who :p

Maybe nextime we should make a nametag or wat on ourselves ahaha

Motrax33

hi bro,

i m wearing long sleeves dark blue on that night n short hair(very short square top) riding cb1 in black......:cheer:

Originally posted by buggy_jt@Dec 12 2005, 06:13 PM

Yoz TCY,

U reali hardcore. Lidat I need to service bike, change sprocket n chain, also standby new brake pads formy bike..

Ha ha ha ha.......

Just a Break down of my last servicing:

(at K & T)

Brake pad: $25 x 3 = $75

Front/Rear Sprocket: $140

Sprocket Bearing: $25

DID Chain: $150

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hornets Meet-Up!

NEW LOCATION!

List:

1. Tingchiyen

2. Spectrum

3. Buggy JT

4. Parker Pen

5. Eien

6. Smokin'

7. Tweety

8. Early Bird

10. Eric

11. Au CY

12. Dino

13. Paul (try ok?)

14. Motrax33

(thks Chi Yen)

Click for Location

Guest DR Guru

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/ff79cdf2.jpg

As parts of honda member i present this to u bros of hornet hope am not hijacking or creating prob to this thread haha, specialize is all lighting,grounding...etc for bikers cheers.

Sorry guys, go to give a miss for tinight... need to stay at home service my family whahahaha.

Its my SCV, its giving the family some troubles at home.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan