which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Gyan: Feel the say way...

Go for the Repair... & New Paint work..

Eng is Still Good... That's Important.

Just did my last Maintanence... $900 tyres, chain, bearings..

So comparing cost to cost.. repair is ok.

Motrax: Sorry... M-o-t-r-a-x :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

its logical to spend money to solve the cheaper alternative first.

also, another possible action would be to check the tip of the plug before making a decision

Originally posted by josean@Jan 13 2006, 02:49 PM

its logical to spend money to solve the cheaper alternative first.

also, another possible action would be to check the tip of the plug before making a decision

Feel it could also be a dirty fuel filter.

Eg. no fuel comin.. so eng can't start even with sparks.

Anyway... latest update from gabng.. No sparks..

So Rectifier or CDI... or Cables..

Hey Josean.. New colour scheme for your bike ahh....

...Cool! some inclination... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by buggy_jt@Jan 13 2006, 12:52 PM

Riding the highways and trunk roads- PRICELESS!!!!!!

Steady............... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Yoz Z1boy : tonite going boh???

yap!

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 13 2006, 09:26 AM

How About Let's Push Meeting Back to 9pm...

Since everyone gonna come late...

Me have to attend Principle/teacher briefing.. Blah.. Blah...

Mr Ting Chi Yen/Buggy ... U Gotto be host Liow! :smile:

Tonight will also be our

Inaugural of Our New 2006 Hornet Web Site

Courtesy of the hard work by our Very Own Motorax.

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

hahaha... Spectrum, pai say, will be late.... Initially thinking will be early coz walk over there after work..... Then now shifted to 9pm....... will be having dinner somewhere near then hop by.... TCY : U host on behalf of us hor..... Steady Steady....... Next beer on me.....

Ride safe & Safe ride......

Although still under construction, it is worth exploring this..........

Uniquely Singapore Honda Hornets Nest

Happy New Year!

1st HORNET Meeting of the Year

Tonite

13th Jan

9pm

Place: Handle Bar @ Gillman Village off Alexandra Rd....

Things to Do: Watch DVD JudgeMent Day 3 ( Full of wheelies and stunts )

Please List Your Name if U can come:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. Don

4. VerR (try lah)

5. Buggy

6. Chi Yen

7. Parker Pen

8. Royong

9. Earlybird

10. Paul (with Battle scars.. try)

11. Media Velocity (After Classes)

12. Au CY

13. Eric

14. kaiq (try)

15. Shaun (Try)

16. Saintdudu (after class.. 10pm liao.. anyone waiting for mi??)

17. Donut

18. tweety64 & eric

19. adek

Have to warn you guys... they serve mostly alcholic beverages... Drink & ride is a sin... :nono:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 13 2006, 02:39 PM

Gyan: Feel the say way...

Go for the Repair... & New Paint work..

Eng is Still Good... That's Important.

Just did my last Maintanence... $900 tyres, chain, bearings..

So comparing cost to cost.. repair is ok.

Motrax: Sorry... M-o-t-r-a-x :cheeky:

My tyres are at its last stage of life liao, also need to change, plus general servicing my still gonna be a bomb.... agrrrrrrr

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by z1boy@Jan 13 2006, 11:22 AM

cannot say like dat lah,

should be

Bike- $6000

Gloves- $150

Jacket- $420

Rainpants- $20

Bike Repair- $1500

Riding the highways and trunk roads- PRICELESS!!!!!!

like dat u feel better!

I still feel BBQing my butt is priceless....

As for trunk rds, u can do that as n when u feel like it whahahaha

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 13 2006, 05:06 PM

Not to worry...

Maintanence... Have to do...

Cannot don't spend... Higher cost at a later stage... :giddy:

OK... Weather looks Good....

C U all Tonight for Kopi...

Looks like all coming later than earlier...

So OK...

1st In be Host!... Ha Ha..

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Eh i think maybe the fuel line no fuel going in the carb. Or overflow. Maybe its rectifier, CDI seldom spoilt wan for HONDA. Very seldom. i know Skipper Piaggio break down alot on CDI problem

Motrax33

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 11 2006, 09:33 PM

its up and runnin.. but not yet fully restored.. but i'll be back.. :smile:

ETC date of bike on e road??

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofBi01M.jpg

Gd Morning...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Rise & Shine...

Thk All For Making effort to come down Last Nite

Our 1st Hornet Mtg... @ Handle Bar...

Hi to the Fazer Team that was also there last nite. Yo Moka!

Next Mtg be at Lovers Park In Bishan.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Hope Gyan's Bike Be ready...

Ahem... Where's Gyan Huh????

Ride: Nice & Cool ride to Yishun Dam...

Thks for Ice-cream... St. Du Du...

CDI: Happy Gabriel able to Certified that His CDI is OK & No Problem...

So $600 saved & no need to wait for 2-3 mths for stock to arr.

Good Advise from Clifford of K & T to try CDI on other H6.

Gd one... thks for co-op all H6 Riders.

Bike will be cart over to K & T for further trouble shooting... :thumb:

Should be on the rd soon!

Spore Bike Forum Carnival: Today & Tomorrow...

Maybe we can drop by latter in the afternoon...

Hope wx Gd.

Shall we set a time to be there...

Ahem... Motrax have a Booth there... so let go give some support

Both to him & SBF for providing us with such a gd forum web! :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Bishan park sounds secluded... hmm... i wonder wheres nxt??? MacRitchie Reserviour? Bring ur binos along...:bounce: hehehhe kidding lah... Anyway... ytd was a pleasent evening... beautiful weather & good crowd... Hope to see you guys again soon...

:lovestruck: Yesterday the food is nice~ :lovestruck:

Coz first time eat at there~

But a bit expensive to me:cry:

still ok lah.. Worth it!:cheer:

Hoping the next meeting coming soon!!! :smile:

See ya~

Will goig to Marina South later~

Hope can grap some cheap stuff~ :cheer:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Resizeof4M.jpg

Bike Fair: Last day tomorrow... Do Drop by... Go Pick up a Touring Jacket for $120 only... Gd bargain... Many Other Items... :thumb:

If u wanna protect your Bike from damage in a slide...

Motovation Sliders will do the job quite well... gd promotion price...

Ask Motrax. Can even win one home for free.. :cheer:

Drop by tomorrow @ 3pm.. most of us will be there.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofMiniBikesM.jpg

Lookout for the 1 hr special!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofDaineseM.jpg

Gd Discount up to 30% from list price...

Ahem... Still expensive but U are paying for a Dainese Jacket. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofMotoworldM.jpg

MotoWorld: Jacket with armour & Full Face Helmets @ $120 Mesh :thumb:

Gloves... U need protection & Comfort... go get one!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by donut@Jan 14 2006, 02:16 PM

Bishan park sounds secluded... hmm... i wonder wheres nxt??? MacRitchie Reserviour? Bring ur binos along...:bounce: hehehhe kidding lah... Anyway... ytd was a pleasent evening... beautiful weather & good crowd... Hope to see you guys again soon...

gabriel, just in case you need the CDI, here's something to consider...

CDI for CB600F on ebay!

also, don... if you need any replacement bits for your bike, somebody's breaking a h900 in the states, listing on ebay... do a ebay search under "hornet 919"

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jan 15 2006, 12:33 AM

gabriel, just in case you need the CDI, here's something to consider...

CDI for CB600F on ebay!

thanks for the link tcy ... maybe can consider buying as a spare. just in case next time eh hem ...... btw it's the correct part for CB600F! - Yr 2000 model

would like to thank Spectrum n TCY for the ride on friday nite and to Shawn for allowing me to test my CDI on his bike.

was great to meet the rest of the hornet riders too .... bunch of friendly n great guys n gals

Wa Spec after seeing all the photo u posted for the fair makes me wanna spend $$$ liao ... kekeke great marketing :p

See u guys at 3pm man ....

got to catch some Zzz now :sleep:

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Originally posted by Constipated Face@Jan 15 2006, 01:35 AM

How much does a new Hornet 600 and a new Hornet 900 cost?

And what's the fuel consumption like?

buddy, not that i want to say you, but... do a search lah, seriously. this topic been raised umpteen times in this thread liaoz. somemore, we're not bike-distributors, we're bike-riders, you want price of new bike go mah motor and ask lah. fuel consumption is also discussed before in this thread, and better yet, is actually listed on most hornet-specification reference sites, like the boon siew website or the Honda official website. you interested in the bike, do a little bit of finger-work la.

i help you with some search engines, ok?

Click me! I search SBF for information just for you!

Click me! I search the whole wide world for information just for you!

Click me too! I also search the world for information like the other link above!

Originally posted by Constipated Face@Jan 15 2006, 01:35 AM

How much does a new Hornet 600 and a new Hornet 900 cost?

And what's the fuel consumption like?

Hi Constipated,

Go to The New Hornet Website...

Click Here

You will find all your answers @ Bike Spec & Reviews

Looks like with the New Higher Pricing of the Fazer 1000 eg $20K

the Hornet will be a more popular choice @ $18K with a power range

buidl more for street(everyday) riding... :thumb:

Go pick up some bargain items @ marina south before it is all gone.

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Jan 13 2006, 09:35 AM

I agree, no doubt about the craftmenship there. But i'm not printing money leh. So its still hard for me to fork out such a huge sum... Heart pain u know.

Ya.. must admit tat heart feels pain when suddenly need to fork out such hugh amt of $ on the bike.. :sian: but come to tink of it.. its wise to spend on the need to rather than the wants to..

just came to know gyan bday is on 31st jan..!! :cheer:

so.. anyone wan to share to giv him an ang bao to help him lighten his burden..??:cheeky:

Gyan:.. for u..!! :cheer:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

One Hong POW for Gyan coming up! :cheer: Kong Si Kong Si! :cheer:

In Return... 2 Mandarin Oranges.. Ha Ha..

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 15 2006, 03:08 PM

One Hong POW for Gyan coming up! :cheer: Kong Si Kong Si! :cheer:

In Return... 2 Mandarin Oranges.. Ha Ha..

Don :so we give a ang pow in return of 2 mandarin oranges

which we can bring along whn visitin Spectrum in return 4 a ang pow..haa:cheeky:

Don, why din c u on friday nite ?:mad: haa