which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Kukup Ride 2006

(please list your name if u like to come for ride.... thks)

1. Spectrum

2. Motrax

3. Chi Yen

4. Buggy

5. Tweety (pending & other FireBird gone further North..)

6. Dino

7. Zod

8. St. du du... (see u @ Kukup)

9. Eric 28

10. Terry

11. Shaun

12. Wildcat

13. Lewis

14. Media Velocity

15. Vassil (& Mahmud)

16. Gabng

17. Smokin (if not working...)

18. Paul & Rach

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Motrax33@Feb 11 2006, 11:39 AM

Alan, i think i will be an Escort car later :p

Motrax33

hehe..

can put over "barang barang" inside~:cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by Motrax33@Feb 11 2006, 03:21 AM

Let me know what model you need.

What i have currently now is

Oxtar Jupiter Gortex Low Cut Boots ( Suitable for local riding )

Size 42

$180

http://www.oxtar-usa.com/products/images/jupiter_gtx.gif

Oxtar TCS Sports Gortex Black ( Suitable for oversea touring )

Size 44

$300

http://www.thevisorshop.com/acatalog/oxtar_tcs-sport-goretex.jpg

Motrax33

Motrax is that the boot water proof also?

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by Motrax33@Feb 11 2006, 11:39 AM

Alan, i think i will be an Escort car later :p

Motrax33

Wha!... Now have Support Team in MPV... :cheer: :smile:

Ok... Last Vehicle Ok! no need for last bike... Ha ha...

Can put barang-barang...

OK... Still need Markers... quite a bit of minor roads to Pontian & Tg Piai...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Resort02M_resize.jpg

This is Tg Piai Resort (kelong style)

Our 1st stop after Chendol Break @ Pontian Kechil

Zod has inquire about staying over night...

Here some info:

Room...

Twin Sharing 80rm

Family 150 (no aircon)

Standard 150

Delux 200

Payment: Cash

Tel/Fax: 07-6969000, 07-6960011

Please Call to check... may be busy in the weekend...

Saw a Small Hotel at Pontian Kechil...

Both about 20min from Kukup...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Kukup10M_resize.jpg

Useful Guide

Distance on your Trip Meter:

(Zero it @ 2nd Link Esso)

Pontian Kechil Junction 45km Route J7 then 5

Kukup 65km Route 95

Tg Piai 75km Route J111

Stop #1: Pontian Kechil Espanade

(Chendol Stop)

- Turn Right at Major Junction "Pontian Kechil"

- Shortly after... A left turn to the Esplanade (water front)

Stop #2: Tg Piai

- Back to Major Junction

- Just before Kukup... Left turn J111 to Tg Piai

Stop #3: Kukup

- Back to Kukup/tg piai junction

- Turn left Route 95 to Kukup

Last Stop: KT Coffee Shop Gelang Patah (GP)

- Back the way we came to GP

Note:

Roads are bumpy at some stretch due rainy season.

So easy Cruise on J7

Busy traffic on Route 5

On the way back...

It will be dark...

So ride slow ride.. & keep close (within safe distance)

The Bike Behind me will be the Next Marker...

Make sure u see last bike/car before moving along.

Ride back to behind me so I know all bikes are accounted for...

(no rush)

So the rest... please let markers over take on your right... thks.

Markers... please be very careful where u wait!

Wave to the Children... Never fail to bring a smile...

We will always wait for u...

Don't rush to overtake... but do it quickly when the opportunity comes.

If lost... try to go the the Designated Stop Points.

Call/Msg Me...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

I have just bought one old Hornet 250. Well just want to know what’s the fuel consumption? And how many litters of engine oil required ?

fuel consumption is abt 20-25 km/l for me.. as for engine oil.. i cant remember the exact amt but 3 bottles wld be more then enuff..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

u can check the super4 thread for their fuel consumption.. they always tokin abt it.. frankly some of their claims r abit too good.. duno if its becos they r tryin to impress the rest of their fellow riders.. LOLZ

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

yoz yoz yoz... i'm back!! blurp... :cheeky: :cheeky:

nice trip alan....

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Motrax33@Feb 12 2006, 12:17 AM

Whaahh blackbird is blackbird sibei KIN arh~!!!

Motrax33

which one.. the one wif pillion one rite? :p

keke :cheeky:

some of them gana stop at custom arh? thought i saw a few bikes there...

maybe i c wrongly :giddy:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Feb 12 2006, 12:24 AM

which one.. the one wif pillion one rite? :p

keke :cheeky:

some of them gana stop at custom arh? thought i saw a few bikes there...

maybe i c wrongly :giddy:

Yeah....4 bikes wif me kena stopped :giddy: Urine test...suay suay....take passport aso...funny......officer ask - " u guys one group ah? make everyone sound like gang members liddat..." :faint: No lady officer....ask me to go first, so in the end I no need to take the test, but the guys need to, so I went ahead first....so although left Esso station earlier...end up going out the customs wif u and chiyen.....

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Whoa! Was it At Spore Immigration after Custom Check.... :giddy:

Anyway... waste of time for them...

Urine only has Kukup Sea food... sotong balls... Ha ha...

Chendol from Pontian...

Ahem... Teh Tarik from Gelang Patah...

What else did u eat huh?

Not a Dull Moment...

Apologies for Markers early departure @ J7 junction...

Poo just saw tail lite... of the last bike disappearing in to dark country rd..

Anyway... Glad the 5 bikers found there way to KT Kopi tiam...

Well... overall felt it was good... The rain went away... Yeh!

But Tide was so low...

Monkeys @ Tg Piai also eat seafood... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Monkey01M_resize.jpg

Thks Team...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by tingchiyen+Feb 11 2006, 10:08 AM-->
QUOTE (tingchiyen @ Feb 11 2006, 10:08 AM)
welcome welcome kittykat... remember all new group members must buy teh tarik for all the rest, bring a bit more ringgit ok?

eh gab, yah, actually i'm more into the touring boot... motrax, why don't you check on it for us? i think my boot size should be US9.5 thereabouts, need to testing a bit.

btw: toto i only tio 2 numbers!... sigh... there go my dreams of making fist million before i'm 27 1/2...[/b]

haha no wonder u call mi teh tarik gal...i went out at 10am ride to east side den west side.....b4 joining u all...so din read the forum :sweat: 2nd time see u all...guess still quite new...nxt time lor :cheeky:

Hi Guys. To regards to those who have pics during the Kukup trips. Can you guys email me the pics in ZIP file format, Preferred a nice resolution size. And email to motrax33@hondahornets.com

Many thanks for those who came and made this ride and myself drive successfully....

Motrax33

orh so that's why all the hornets parked neatly at customs... that's what i was asking you lah, wildcat... i thought one of you guys just took a pee at petronas, then reach custom how? no pee, must wait until got pee? hahahaha

Originally posted by tingchiyen+Feb 12 2006, 01:42 AM-->
QUOTE (tingchiyen @ Feb 12 2006, 01:42 AM)
orh so that's why all the hornets parked neatly at customs... that's what i was asking you lah, wildcat... i thought one of you guys just took a pee at petronas, then reach custom how? no pee, must wait until got pee? hahahaha [/b]

Yeah all clear system le....den need to test...I aso dunno they all how :giddy: ...anyway i din kena....coz the lady officer not ard...ask me to go 1st..the guys aso ask me to go ahead lor.....

I noe wat u were asking me...but riding on the highway le....we both wearing FF...and shouting through the wind but tink u cannot hear......i shouted "Urine test!" a few times den gave up le :sweat: