which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by ayuluv@Sep 28 2004, 03:18 AM

eh.. i hope dis is really true ... lukin for me long lost frend wor.. haha... :cheeky:

Just Look Beyond Your Bike Lah!

There U Will Find Romance...::lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Share A Moon Cake w/ Someone...

...Under the Bright Round Moon Tonight.

Cannot everytime eat Prata Lah!:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 28 2004, 11:22 AM

eh.. but when i luk beyond my bike... i c more bike how ahz.. haha..

hey boss... dats gd one wor... share a moon cake wif someone.. hehe..

actually now.. its seems i ate more moon cake den prata wor.. keke...

enjoy the day too....

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 27 2004, 12:39 AM

Don't Think Hornet Spares That Difficult to Get.

Quite a few Common parts with S4 & other Hornets.

Uses the CBR600 Engine.

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/hornetcol.gif

I don't really have a problem.

Many Honda Shops supplying them.

(Boon Siew Plus 4 Main Shops, Ever success, FJT...)

And if u want something they don't have...

They are most happy to order for u.

Me I Ride the Hornet 900... (could buy most things off the shop)

So Hornet 600 would be much easier 'cos Boon Siew brings them in.

Now If u Compare Fazer6 vs Hornet6...

Mmmm... :cheeky:

Both are Gd Bikes.

But Hornet Design does not age so much.

Kind of a timeless design. (bike u can keep for a long time)

Can't say the same for a 2 yr old fazer6... after the underseat

exhaust fazer appeared.

It is also very good for Low-Mid Torque.

A lot of Pwr from the Red Lights.

So, it is Great for City Riding.

& a Occasional Tour up North with a small screen.

Come Drop By for Kopi @ our next Hornet Meeting.

We can chat... :thumb:

See & Feel... The HORNET

alrite.. thanks..

now i reli considerin a hornet..

oh..i've also read tat hornet mid range better than fazer. but fazer better in high end.. nut i tink in singp, we dun use tat much high end..

i've always lik the look of a hornet...

thanks guys.

does anibody knows how many models does hornet hav since it came ou tin 1998, if i'm not wrong..:smile:

lastly.. i lik the hornets spirits.. !!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Sep 28 2004, 01:48 PM

alrite.. thanks..

now i reli considerin a hornet..

oh..i've also read tat hornet mid range better than fazer. but fazer better in high end.. nut i tink in singp, we dun use tat much high end..

i've always lik the look of a hornet...

thanks guys.

does anibody knows how many models does hornet hav since it came ou tin 1998, if i'm not wrong..:smile:

lastly.. i lik the hornets spirits.. !!

I don't think you can compare fazer vs hornet and be fair to what is basically two different bikes with different riding styles. Based on my own personal experience (between hornet 900 and fazer 1000, dunno about the 600s...), the fazer is a better touring bike, for long distance trips. The half-fairing and tall wind-screen gives it a big plus for comfortable high-speed extended rides. The hornet's a town- and twisty- bike, better at low-mid-range torque, and it does corners a lot better. Had a recent cameron-highlands trip where we could play off both bikes, and the trip up was way more painful cos i was riding my hornet900, but once we got into the highlands twists-and-turns, the hornet was a beauty compared to the fazer1000. Build-quality wise, i get the feeling that Yamaha has better parts and finishing, but Honda's got that famous reliability and everywhere-also-got availability. In the end, it really depends on your riding style and what you're looking for in your ride. Just get whatever really catches your fancy, and then grow with your bike.

BTW: Alan, the friday trip is at 9.30 isit? my seminar over at 7.30, should be able to join you guys for makan!

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Sep 28 2004, 01:59 PM

I don't think you can compare fazer vs hornet and be fair to what is basically two different bikes with different riding styles. Based on my own personal experience (between hornet 900 and fazer 1000, dunno about the 600s...), the fazer is a better touring bike, for long distance trips. The half-fairing and tall wind-screen gives it a big plus for comfortable high-speed extended rides. The hornet's a town- and twisty- bike, better at low-mid-range torque, and it does corners a lot better. Had a recent cameron-highlands trip where we could play off both bikes, and the trip up was way more painful cos i was riding my hornet900, but once we got into the highlands twists-and-turns, the hornet was a beauty compared to the fazer1000. Build-quality wise, i get the feeling that Yamaha has better parts and finishing, but Honda's got that famous reliability and everywhere-also-got availability. In the end, it really depends on your riding style and what you're looking for in your ride. Just get whatever really catches your fancy, and then grow with your bike.

BTW: Alan, the friday trip is at 9.30 isit? my seminar over at 7.30, should be able to join you guys for makan!

hmm.. thanks for the infos....

i tink if i getting my nxt bike, wil be keeping in for long.

wil be used for my daily transport to work n if possible some trip up north..

been riding for abt 3 yr, but noe not much frens who ride..

been tinking , wil be more used in singp, so i'll get a 600 more uasable..

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Sep 28 2004, 01:59 PM

its 10 pm at 2nd link Leave at 1015pm sharp ( R1suan say one ) We only supporting parties. whhahhaaaa

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 28 2004, 11:22 AM

wah you want belanja ah?? I tio toto confirm i belanja...maybe i buy half of mah motor and let you ppl test ride bike...kekekeke :giddy:

Originally posted by Motrax33@Sep 28 2004, 03:42 PM

its 10 pm at 2nd link Leave at 1015pm sharp ( R1suan say one ) We only supporting parties. whhahhaaaa

make sure u support me from behind.. i drop make sure you catch me ok? :cheeky:

anyway my name is R1szuan. not R1suan *not suan zuan* :sian:

sned my regards to Rossi at motogp ok! :sweat:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Sep 29 2004, 08:30 AM

make sure u support me from behind.. i drop make sure you catch me ok? :cheeky:

anyway my name is R1szuan. not R1suan *not suan zuan* :sian:

sned my regards to Rossi at motogp ok! :sweat:

You should take care of me ley.. i behind u ley. u be infront of me at 295km/hr. where else my top speed 200km/hr nia. the 95km/hr u eat me liao hahah. I try to get Rossi signature for you. btw he yamaha liao u still support him meh? change la. Max biaggi mah Honda RUleszzz~!!!!!! rite R1suan??? Pengz

Originally posted by Motrax33@Sep 29 2004, 10:28 AM

You should take care of me ley.. i behind u ley. u be infront of me at 295km/hr. where else my top speed 200km/hr nia. the 95km/hr u eat me liao hahah. I try to get Rossi signature for you. btw he yamaha liao u still support him meh? change la. Max biaggi mah Honda RUleszzz~!!!!!! rite R1suan??? Pengz

dont be like dat. Wait ppl all scared to come for my rides. Let not deter ppl who r keen for makan to be detered by such speed. I ride slow only.

If you cant get rossi, get troy baliss or Randy mamola....heehehe but better still if you can gime thier hp number..can chio them go to orchard gudang on thier bikes...kekeek * talking c*** again*

I be seeing you friday eh? Must really whack man go there. :smile: :cheeky:

Honda rulze... but i support ducati leh..but my next bike could be a FJR but then my dream bike is BMW. My fave car is a lotus? what does that make me? :confused:

Fellow hornet riders, I'm riding a cb250f hornet n i got some qns i need to ask. I had been riding my bike for more then a year oredi n so far the only servicing i did was the regular engine oil, spark plug n oil filter changes.

1) How can i check if my carbs r runnin too rich or lean?

2) My tires have turned from a black when i 1st bought it.. to now a brownish hue.. do fellow hornet riders experience the same thing ? i'm still runnin on my original bridgestones bt50r n the threads r still quite deep.. sometimes i wonder if i am wearin out the tires at all.

3) Are the speedos on the 250 accurate ? wat haps if u compare the clocks on the 250 wif a 600 n a 900 ?

4) Some parts of my bike has started to oxidise, example bits of my engine, the connectin rod of my gear lever..etc. How do i remove all these ?

5) There is some oil residue in the small clear tube connected to my air filter, wat does tat indicate ? do i need to remove it ?

6) I find the procedure of removin my seat quite a hassle, unlike bike whose seats will unlock itself once the key is turned, my hornet's seat need to be nudged backwards b4 it can be removed. Am i the only one like this ? cos if it is then i really need to whack my bike dealer.

7) Appearance wise my onli complaint is the rear light.. how i wish it is like the new 900 n 600.. sleek n sharp.. is there any aftermarket undertray i can buy ?

Overall, i really love my bike to bits.. no other bikes can compare.. HORNET RULEZZZZ !!

Lastly a big thanks to all hornet riders who contributes.. no matter how big or small

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by solidus250@Sep 29 2004, 02:11 PM

Fellow hornet riders, I'm riding a cb250f hornet n i got some qns i need to ask. I had been riding my bike for more then a year oredi n so far the only servicing i did was the regular engine oil, spark plug n oil filter changes.

2) My tires have turned from a black when i 1st bought it.. to now a brownish hue.. do fellow hornet riders experience the same thing ? i'm still runnin on my original bridgestones bt50r n the threads r still quite deep.. sometimes i wonder if i am wearin out the tires at all.

3) Are the speedos on the 250 accurate ? wat haps if u compare the clocks on the 250 wif a 600 n a 900 ?

4) Some parts of my bike has started to oxidise, example bits of my engine, the connectin rod of my gear lever..etc. How do i remove all these ?

5) There is some oil residue in the small clear tube connected to my air filter, wat does tat indicate ? do i need to remove it ?

6) I find the procedure of removin my seat quite a hassle, unlike bike whose seats will unlock itself once the key is turned, my hornet's seat need to be nudged backwards b4 it can be removed. Am i the only one like this ? cos if it is then i really need to whack my bike dealer.

7) Appearance wise my onli complaint is the rear light.. how i wish it is like the new 900 n 600.. sleek n sharp.. is there any aftermarket undertray i can buy ?

Overall, i really love my bike to bits.. no other bikes can compare.. HORNET RULEZZZZ !!

Lastly a big thanks to all hornet riders who contributes.. no matter how big or small

Welcome To the Nest... Solidus250...

Tyre Thread Wear Limit: Front 1.5mm Back 2mm:smile:

If your tyres turn Brown But the Thread Looks Norm.

Need A good Shampoo & Tyre blackening

Speedo meter... +/- 5 kmh

Only My Exhaust near the Eng Outlet is oxidise.

Live with it or Chrome it for about $200

Try Auto Sol. (Few $ a tube):thumb:

As for Oil From Air Filter.

Time to Open & Check. Maybe Replace.

Try K & N... Cost $123.. But last A long, long Time.

$5 a service after 10 000km

My Seat Bounce out when unlock...

Check the Mechanism.

http://www.honda.co.jp/motor-lineup/hornet/image/hornet_index_main.jpg

Undertray...

Motrax & some of the Others have it. Check with Them.:cheeky:

The Riders on the 250 will be able to answer u better.

Guy/Ladies on the Forum.... Care to Help.

Think I Need a Sticky Tire Myself.

Bridgestone BT-20?

Meet Us At the Next Hornet Mtg.

We like to say Hi!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by solidus250@Sep 29 2004, 02:11 PM

Welcome to the club:) You wanna come for the makan trip on Friday nite?

1. Too rich will eat alot petrol, Lean save petrol lo.... u see how much u travel on a fulltank.for Hornet600 mine is 16Litres ( 15plus litres only ). Travel to ard 200-210km i will need to standby to pump petrol without hiting reserve tank ( ard 20-25km more ). If morning very difficult to start, the means the carb overflow when your bike is stationary. Got to do Servicing and tuning for the carb.

2. Answered by Spectrum

3. We try out on friday nite if you are coming.:)

4. You can removed it. the only thing you can do is the go for Sandblast or chrome plated . I will be going to do mine soon, as mine is the 98 model already gone case.

5. Those are overflow oil, dirty. Should removed it. Dont keep it there for long.Mostly it should be removed when cleaning or changing your air filter.

6. Mine also the same problem as yours. Should be the same. Unless for Alan theirs are the EFI model, maybe their seat better kekek.

7. Appearance there no way to make the taillight and board the same as the current new 600 and 900. Unless you willing to mod the whole assembly by getting a new original tail of 600, undertray compartment,taillight which will cost you to nearly 800-1k for it including spray paint. Not really worth it. Keep to you original looks.

If you want good appearanc, get a hugger for your rear wheel. and a front naked screen. and frame sliders. That should do the job.

thanks motrax n spectrum for the invite.. but i have plans for the day.. i promise to come down one day to meet up wif u all.. wld love to discuss abt things related to riding n our machine.

i lifted this from 'how stuff work' webby abt carbs..

The goal of a carburetor is to mix just the right amount of gasoline with air so that the engine runs properly. If there is not enough fuel mixed with the air, the engine "runs lean" and either will not run or potentially damages the engine. If there is too much fuel mixed with the air, the engine "runs rich" and either will not run (it floods), runs very smoky, runs poorly (bogs down, stalls easily), or at the very least wastes fuel. The carb is in charge of getting the mixture just right.

i suspect my bike is runnin abit too rich as fuel economy is quite poor.. i can only get abt 250km before hitting the redzone on my fuel gauge. Anyway i noticed tat the new 600 has a fuel cork but the 250s doesnt.. dunno abt the 900s though.. my bike kakis told me the reason behind not needin a fuel cork is becos the 250s have a fuel gauge unlike older bikes which doesnt come wif one the rider wld not noe when his fuel is going to run out so the reserve tank comes into play. Lookin at the 600 really contradicts wat he said cos the 600s has a fuel gauge yet still has a fuel cork.

Anyway.. i noticed spectrum u r REALLY active in this thread.. providing lots of info n help in anyway u can.. kudos to u !! of cos i shldnt leave out motrax n the 'rest'.. hahaha

Originally posted by Motrax33@Sep 28 2004, 03:42 PM

Good... Now we have a Few Hornets Going! on Fri.

Hope It Is Not The "Tua GU" @ 170kmh in Pitch Darkness Again.

R1szuan... Blackbird, Busa, ZX12R... Is It?:giddy: :giddy:

Anyway, Other than Sports Bike...

130 - 150 kmh is a very nice speed to CRZ North.

Definately the Ideal Crz Spd For Hornets.

Will be Meeting Motrax @ Moto X.. Tg Katong.

Anybody wants to Come down to LC Food Centre for Coffee...

Msg Me!

:bouncefire: :bounce: :sweat:

Hope to see u at one of our Hornet Mtg Ravon...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 29 2004, 05:17 PM

Msg Me!

Today ah? What time? I'm going motoworld to shop shop then i free...

Msg Me!

Hope to see u at one of our Hornet Mtg Ravon...[/color]

:thumb: [/b]

hi.. u refering 2 day??

sorry i jus saw..!! =p

does anyone noe the model no for the keihin carbs the 250s r runnin on ?

btw did noticed the 250's rims r actually enkei-s.. izit the same for the 600s n 900s ? its funny how i learned of this brand tru playin 'need for speed undergound'.. but personally i dunno how good these rims are.

Good... Now we have a Few Hornets Going! on Fri.

Hope It Is Not The "Tua GU" @ 170kmh in Pitch Darkness Again.

R1szuan... Blackbird, Busa, ZX12R... Is It?:giddy: :giddy:

Anyway, Other than Sports Bike...

130 - 150 kmh is a very nice speed to CRZ North.

Definately the Ideal Crz Spd For Hornets.

Msg Me!

Dont worry no one gettin left behind or bite dust. We will see how big the group and how many bikes will be there.

Smaller group can go faster loh. From the look about 10 of us(include you and motrax33)... Safety first

BTW what is the aeroplane take off speed?

Take Off 300kmh...

Crz... 1000khm...

http://www.sukhoi.flyer.co.uk/9v-sve-12a.jpg

This Bird Can Fly... And Will Take U To Somewhere Nice!

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Sep 29 2004, 05:28 PM

Today ah? What time? I'm going motoworld to shop shop then i free...

Sorry Lah... Yesterday Evening.

Opening Ceremony at Tg Katong MOTO X (sticker Makers)

Owner of This Web Site.

Just Tag along with Motorax33 to say Hi to Andy & other Shop members.

Other Half is a Pet Shop (greedy pet bakery).

Above... Gift Shop (T-shirt & stuff) Giacomo.

Also a Web designer is available. He helps run this web site.

Well... Can Drop By and Support Lah!

Design our own Hornet Sticker or something... like buy a dog

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Hornet Meeting

Maybe We Can do It Tonight...

Just Informal Chat... Teh Tarik Tinggi, Tinggi...

Will Comfirm if a few of us are available & Wx is Dry in late Afternoon.

Suggest LC Food Ctr...

Got anything Yesterday at Moto world. Chi Yen

One of the Rider on the Krabi trip had a nice Leather Jacket from there.:smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Tonight meet good idea! Call me lah, everytime i check this site got lag-time for response...

Nope, didn't get anything from motoworld, in the end went LAB to buy bike cover. Anybody know where i can get a U-bar lock?

OK.

Hope Wx Hold.

Try the Disc Lock with Alarm.

$72.

Compact & Effective.

Will check Around to see if U lock avail.

Know can fit nicely below seat...:smile: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hornets Not Meeting Tonight.

Poor Weather.

Still Rainning Leh.

http://static-a.arttoday.com/thw/thw10/AN/xm20030928_06/misc_9/misc_9_ani095.wmk.thm.gif

Ride Carefully!:smile: :sweat: :smile:

http://static-a.arttoday.com/thw/thw10/AN/fm5334_20030922/misc/rain.wmk.thm.gif

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 30 2004, 10:22 AM

Sorry Lah... Yesterday Evening.

Opening Ceremony at Tg Katong MOTO X (sticker Makers)

Owner of This Web Site.

Just Tag along with Motorax33 to say Hi to Andy & other Shop members.

Other Half is a Pet Shop (greedy pet bakery).

Above... Gift Shop (T-shirt & stuff) Giacomo.

Also a Web designer is available. He helps run this web site.

Well... Can Drop By and Support Lah!

Design our own Hornet Sticker or something... like buy a dog

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Hornet Meeting

Maybe We Can do It Tonight...

Just Informal Chat... Teh Tarik Tinggi, Tinggi...

Will Comfirm if a few of us are available & Wx is Dry in late Afternoon.

Suggest LC Food Ctr...

Got anything Yesterday at Moto world. Chi Yen

One of the Rider on the Krabi trip had a nice Leather Jacket from there.:smile:

boss ah.. lc foodcourt izzit smwh near goodman rd???:confused:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni