which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pagoh%20Challenge%202007/Pagohrd02mcopy.jpg

:smile: :smile: :smile:

THE GREAT PAGOH CHALLENGE

OUR TEAMS

Fazer

1. Endlessloop (Fazer)

2. Czh2002sg (SP)

3. toto29 (S4ER)

4. Forza99 (Hornet 250)

Team SV

1. Weiz aka The Nagivator (SV)

2. Evilernie aka Lost Sheep (GS)

3. Denden aka the Shepherd (VStrom)

4. Ernest aka 2nd Shepherd (VStrom)

Hornets Team 1

1. Gabng (Hornet 600)

2. Takumi18 (Hornet 900)

3. Joseph (Hornet 900)

4. Born Free (ST)

Hornets Team 2

1. Motrax (Hornet 600)

2. Chi Yen (Hornet 900)

3. Media Velocity (Hornet 900)

The Birds

1. Ano (CBX1100)

2. Gary (CBX1100)

3. Floppy & Melody (VFR)

4. Mahmud (VFR)

5. Maverick(VFR... maybe able but late)

V Bikers

1. Johnny (Deuville)

2. Vassil (FJR)

3. Edwin (Burgman)

Kup Kia Flyers

1. Ah Huat (Honda 135)

2. Jason (Hornet 250)

3. Ben (S4)

4. Raymond (S4)

Team NTU

1)Desmond aka Bluekiss (S4)

2) Aadil (S4)

3) Joe (S4)

4) Mahammad (Gsx 750)

If u do not know where to slot in

Just list your name below...

Others:

:cheer: :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

THE PROGRAM

8am 2nd link Petronas

(please plan to be at Spore Immigration Side by 7.30am)

Breakfast @ Ayer Hitam & Briefing for the Pagoh Challenge

We will ride together...

Turn off @ 80km Distance Marker at the side of Highway

Adventure starts after Briefing @ Breakfast

A List consisting of the guide for the 5 Objectives

will be given after breakfast...

(me want all to enjoy breakfast first.. ma....)

Followed by The Important Pre-Ride Briefing

Do listen carefully...

The success of the Mission

Will depend on our attentiveness...

Teams will leave for the Objectives after Breakfast.

Take your time to plan. It is Important.

Precious time will be wasted if the route is badly planned.

Working as a team is essential.

It will be fun... It will be challenging.

There will be agreements & disagreements...

That's part of the game.

How the team pull together in changing scenario is the essence of the

Challenge beside finding the 5 locations & doing the related activities...

When u reach the highway... please do not turn to JB... It's the wrong way.

There will be 2 Exit along the North-South Highway (E2)

Pagoh (140km Distance marker) or Tangkak Exit.

Some may choose to take Route 1 Exit Yong Peng for Labis...

It's up to the team.

It's Is about an 4hr Game......

So do take time to enjoy the marvellous food at the Locations

And do all things in a leisurely pace.

No mad rush & getting the team all stress up.

Things to Bring:

1. Map

- a copy will be provided but best have your own.

- Map with the Title JOHORE Will give best coverage for the run.

2. Compass

- should point North most of the time

3. Each Team should have a Digital Camera

- Picture of the team at Location proof that Objective is Achieved

- Let me know if u need one.

4. Rain Gear- take a coffee break if it rains...

ususally a thunderstrom last not more than half an hr.

(important pt to remember when touring)

REPORTING

Please sent me a SMS

when the team finds the Objective.

Msg

"Team Hornet Obj A Achieved"

RETURN TO PAGOH TOWN

By 3pm... All teams will return to PAGOH Town along Route J32.

All teams should be at Petronas in Pagoh town by 4pm

DINNER @ Kulai (Yew Ming)

Will then proceed for Dinner @ Yew Ming Restaurant @ Kulai

Those unable to join us for the day event.

Please come for dinner.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pagoh%20Challenge%202007/Villagem.jpg

Slow Ride thru villages Please.... & wave if u see children... (one hand only)

Some Important Points

For this weekend ride

An Enjoyable Day @ Pagoh:

1. Respect the Serene Village life... Do not zoom thru the villages, schools...

There is also the safety of aspect as there will be emerging traffic and

pedestrians.

So Please Ride Thru Slowly... Thks

2. Slow down... & Drop Gears before A Bend....

Excessive speed will

cause a biker to loose control of bike.

The result will be a over run...

either to the other side of rd or

into the side...

Either way... extensive damage.

And that is if u don't hit the on coming vehicle or a rubber tree.

Believe me... it will spoil your day.

Some of the Corners are Hairpin Turns... eg 15kmh

3. Those leading the Groups...

Set a Comfortable Pace.

U should not exceed what's comfortable for the slowest bike.

The team should stay intact.

No OTOT (Own Time Own Target)

So ride together... That's a Requirement for this challenge.

4. Do not follow too close along country roads.

As long as the bike in front stays in visual range

That's Fine.

5. Take Turns to Lead.

All should have a go at leading a group.

It be good training & beneficial to our Hornet Team as a whole.

Experience riders can provide the guide to gd leadership.

6. When checking the Maps.

Park at a safe location where traffic can see u from a distance.

Not at a Bend.

Best off the main road.

One of the team member must be a look out at the back of the

parked bikes while the rest discuss the direction to take.

Always locate yourself away from the road.

Remember... country rd are narrow.

And vehicles takes up a lot of rd.

7. If u make a wrong turn.... take your time to u-turn back.

Do not ride against the traffic or make a hasty maneuver.

Remember!

We Enjoy our Rides & Come Home Safe!

:bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Maps/PagohMap01copy.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

hi guyz jus got my h250 recently n i must say its a VERY high revving bike.on expressway with abt 7.5rpm my spedo is 90km liaoz.

engine sound like superbike traveling top speed on mlysia highway man....is tat normal? :help:

n i got sily question 2 ask(sorry hor i newbie 2 e bike mah..)

i ceck my coolant n seems like almost empty so can top up coolant with normal tap water???

Thankz in advance!!

Originally posted by apiz666@March 20, 2007 01:00 pm

hi guyz jus got my h250 recently n i must say its a VERY high revving bike.on expressway with abt 7.5rpm my spedo is 90km liaoz.

engine sound like superbike traveling top speed on mlysia highway man....is tat normal? :help:

i ceck my coolant n seems like almost empty so can top up coolant with normal tap water???

Thankz in advance!!

Not using normal tap water :nono: as it can cause corrosion

Better use distilled water

Originally posted by apiz666@March 20, 2007 01:00 pm

Thankz in advance!!

its ok as a temp solution if there is no access to distilled water..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@March 20, 2007 08:33 pm

its ok as a temp solution if there is no access to distilled water..

Most gas stations will have distilled water - prob better to ride to one and pick up a bottle. Cheap cheap I think ....

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference

Hear there's a Buzz in Pagoh This Saturday...

:cheer: :bounce: :thumb:

So top up... H2O, Distill or coolant... and come on Up...

Think Coolant best... cost more but keep your radiator

in gd condition.

Water... let it be temporary usuage....

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

I'm getting a near stock condition H9 soon. Planning to 1st get either a magnetic tankbag or fix a rack for this baby..

Rack

options found is either H&B or GIVI. hope to get 1 that can support 3 boxes for touring needs.

- H&B can b purchase from biketech21. rack + 3 boxes ~ $1.5k. rack + 2 sides ~ $950. Not sure how much a rack only cost.. estimate maybe $400++?

- GIVI can b purchase from 219 motorshop. rack alone ~ $380.

Magnetic Tankbag

- most likely looking for 2nd hand bags. selling from $80 - $120. new ones costs ard $150+. impt feature must be waterproof. cuz usually bring my laptop ard.

Thoughts

my budget is ard $500. most likely finding a rack + box option so can keep helmets n jackets. whereas tankbag can only keep jackets.

Any advices for this newbie's research?

Thanks! :smile:

'04 CB919

'93 Skipper 125

Originally posted by zfuyuan@March 21, 2007 11:16 am

I'm getting a near stock condition H9 soon. Planning to 1st get either a magnetic tankbag or fix a rack for this baby..

Rack

options found is either H&B or GIVI. hope to get 1 that can support 3 boxes for touring needs.

- H&B can b purchase from biketech21. rack + 3 boxes ~ $1.5k. rack + 2 sides ~ $950. Not sure how much a rack only cost.. estimate maybe $400++?

Magnetic Tankbag

- most likely looking for 2nd hand bags. selling from $80 - $120. new ones costs ard $150+. impt feature must be waterproof. cuz usually bring my laptop ard.

Thoughts

my budget is ard $500. most likely finding a rack + box option so can keep helmets n jackets. whereas tankbag can only keep jackets.

H&B 3 boxes solution with racks will cost u around $1500..

just the top rack ($220)+ 45L box ($330) will cost u $550..

Givi should be cheaper... but i am not sure about the cost...

can check with smokin.. he used to have the racks and boxes from givi...

tank bags normally comes with the condom cover.. :cheeky:

so no issues with rain...

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

may not be advisable to carry laptop in magnetic tankbag because of the magnets. wouldn't be nice to find your hard-disk wiped. also, the more overloaded your tankbag, the more likelihood it may detach if you're going too fast, over an uneven road, etc.

I carry mine around in a laptop haversack. don't have any boxes. my tankbag's just for light items like clothes, raincoat, passport, toiletries etc. for a short overnight trip.

Originally posted by tingchiyen@March 21, 2007 12:22 pm

may not be advisable to carry laptop in magnetic tankbag because of the magnets. wouldn't be nice to find your hard-disk wiped. also, the more overloaded your tankbag, the more likelihood it may detach if you're going too fast, over an uneven road, etc.

I carry mine around in a laptop haversack. don't have any boxes. my tankbag's just for light items like clothes, raincoat, passport, toiletries etc. for a short overnight trip.

yup, he's right about the magnetic part...

for me i put my raincoat as a layer between the magnet and the laptop... :cheeky:

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

Thanks for e prompt replies. :cheer:

i like to carry e laptop in its own haversack, but is inconvenient as most of e time i have a pillion behind..

thanks for the warning. i dun mind putting some buffer between the magnet n the laptop.

'04 CB919

'93 Skipper 125

Rack

Magnetic Tankbag

Thoughts

I advise caution if carrying a laptop in a tankbag - the vibration, unless u have a lot of padding, can cause probs for the laptop components and especially for the harddrive. I have blue screens and my laptop crashes and I think it's the result of carrying my laptop in my tankbag

Folks,

I'm selling off my Hornet 600. I bought it in Jan 2005, it's a FY plate, got 16,000km, brand new tires.

I will place an ad soon.

If anyone knows of anyone that's looking for a Hornet, please let me know? Can reach me in this thread, my SBF email or my direct email on [email protected]

post-76-1174468746.jpg

Rack

Magnetic Tankbag

Thoughts

if u are using side racks for panniers, and is gonna use Givi, let me know.

i have a GIVI side rack to let go if u want. offer me a good price and it'll be yours. easy installation i can help if there are proper tools. i also have 2 givi e36 panniers as well. all yours if u offer me a reasonable price.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Smyles@March 21, 2007 05:19 pm

Folks,

I'm selling off my Hornet 600. I bought it in Jan 2005, it's a FY plate, got 16,000km, brand new tires.

I will place an ad soon.

If anyone knows of anyone that's looking for a Hornet, please let me know? Can reach me in this thread, my SBF email or my direct email on [email protected]

Maaan, I had quite a few enquiries already - very surprised.

Can also reach me on 9689 3542 if you wish ....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pagoh%20Challenge%202007/KayaRoti02.jpg

Location K

Your Mission is to find this Famous Kaya Roti Joint.

It is located in the Town of Segamat.

Tired Travellers passing thru town would always find time to

stop by this Kopi Tiam for Roti & Fresh Roasted Coffee...

And perhaps with a couple of half boiled eggs thrown in...

And it is part of our game plan that

your team do the same... enjoy!

20pts for a pic with the Kopi Tiam..

5 pts for any members enjoying the Kaya Roti of Segamat.

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

um sorry ah, but possible to compile all the pagoh-trip clues onto a print-out and pass around on saturday? i really haven't been following the threads in hornetnest...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pagoh%20Challenge%202007/PoliceStn01m.jpg

This is A The Blue Block of Police Quarters in Segamat.

It is in a Large Police Compound along Route 1 that runs thru

Segamat.

The Kaya Roti Shop u are to locate is along Jalan Awang Opposite this

Building. Good Luck.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Smyles

thanks for the advise. :smile:

However coming from a IT background, i do not think vibrations can kill the harddrive unless it is powered on and spinning.

smokin

Thanks for the offer. PMed u liao. :thumb:

'04 CB919

'93 Skipper 125

Hello

Check out this link for cheap tank bags. Dunno if they deliver from the UK, but I bet they would. It'll add to the cost, mind.

http://www.bikebitzuk.co.uk/index.php?main...e=index&cPath=5

I bought an expander tank bag at xmas and it's wicked - loads of room (I've put my laptop at the top of the bag (padded out) with no worries), map pocket, zip-off rucksack and bumbag (ooh!), condom cover (!?) also supplied.

For $90 for a 1st hand tankbag, ain't that better than $120 for a 2nd hand...?

http://www.bikebitzuk.co.uk/images/large/OF411-tank_LRG.jpg

Looks Neat... fedgley

Think there's one @ 219 Lavendar St.

Brand is Givi though.. at about $90. quite similar.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pagoh%20Challenge%202007/NanYang02m.jpg

The Great Pagoh Challenge...

This is Location K

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart