which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Geylang/G5copy.jpg

Moto-V(Hornets) Meets This Thursday @ Geylang

Time: 7.30pm till late

Place: 74 Lorong 25A Geylang "Wee Lee Music Ctr"

& at the Prata Shop

Click for More Details..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

i just bought a sweet looking H250.

mine is the old model that comes with the temp meter.

was riding yesterday when i noticed the red light for "OIL" came on and suddenly engine just cut off. had to stop and then start back engine.

what does it mean? OIL is petrol?

Red Light means No Oil!

Engine needs oil to lubicate it's fast moving parts.

U need to top up the oil

And check if there's any leak with a mechanic!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pagoh%20Challenge%202008/PagohChallenge02.jpg

DURIAN RIDE AND PAGOH CHALLENGE 2

This saturday

12th July 2008

Meet 8am 2nd Link Petronas

Click below link for more details:

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=1066&pid=26740&st=40&&do=findComment&comment=26740

List your name below if u like to come:

01. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

02. Endlessloop (STX) aka TopoKing

03. Wormz (Hayabusa)

04. kes ( FXDS )

05. Pplater (NUS Team)

06. Bluekiss (NTU Team)

07. Edwin & Scooter Team

08. Motrax (Hornet)

09. Born Free (ST)

10. Ben & Team (Fazer)

11. Vassil (FJR)

12. Toto (Fazer)

13. Seastorm (CBR400)

14. Sia117 & Gsr Team

15. Ducati 848

16. Syed (GS) & Mun (Vstrom)

17. Eien (Scooter)

18. takumi18 (hornet 9)

19. patrick1131 & gf (superfour)

20. zfuyuan (hornet 9)

21. Moto-V Admin

22. Chiyen (HD)

23. Speedjpop (V strom)

Durian Run Only

01. AUSA (Shadow 400) -

02. BotakMonk (mai tuz liaoz)

03. Kazuma & Tweety (Fjr & Fazer)

04. Jason (Phantom TA200)

05. SV650

06. floppy & 9090

07. Denden

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi Fellas,

In the market for a good cond hornet. If anyone is letting go can pm me or leave a message in ducati monster lovers forum. Cheers

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

hi bros,

can any1 advise any good work shop to service my 2nd hand hornet 900? then best is ang mo kio or north area.

hi there,

i think most of us go to K&T at ubi area to service our hornets.

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

Anyone knows whether the Hornet 250 brake lever is the same as Super 4 brake lever? S4 is 2 piece type, hence need bigger bracket space for the lever.

Another question - the amount of space on the lever bracket, can the lower or upper portion be adjusted downwards or upwards? Like lossen some screw and move the lower part down, so as to put in a thicker lever.

guys, just checking if therez anyone interested in a sw motech rack for the hornet 600 together wif hb junior flash 40 boxes. the rack will fit the 2007 hornet 600 and itz the quick release type wif the lock.

MWTS my hornet 250 FW plate.Anyone interested?Pls PM me for details.Will try to put up pics soon.ridzuan pls chk ur PM.

Bike sold to Ridzuan.Enjoy ur ride!:lol:

Hi pskvin, no sure if u gt urself a rack just to let you know im letting go of my givi rack and box that was used for my 01 hornet 6 previously. if you are interested, please let me knw. Regards

Shaun

Once a Biker..Always a Biker!!

Hi Guys, I have a Corbin aftermarket touring seat for Hornet for sale. Came off a H9 and im not sure if it will fit H6 or other honda models, but apparently the only difference is the mounting pins. Model is gunfighter and lady. Its in very good shape visually and covers are leather. For better pictures/ specs please see http://www.corbin.com/honda/919.shtml . This model does not come with backrest. Am letting go of it as I dont go for touring often and would be a waste to let it take up space at home. Call me at 90404477 if keen to view and offer. Thanks. http://www.flickr.com/photos/30183032@N05/Hann

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

Guys, i'm a new Hornet9 user. my first month with the bike. loved it, went up to thailand already.

i got a few queries about the bike.

1. handlebars vibrates at speeds after 120kmh. due to steering cone?

2. where do i get i windscreen for this bike?

3. would super4's fork brace fit a H9's? dimensions look similar?

4. does the fumes smell stinkier than other bikes? seems like air/fuel mixture is fuel biased.

well, the are more questions in my head but these are most important at this moment. thanks for any advise/help given.

Guys, i'm a new Hornet9 user. my first month with the bike. loved it, went up to thailand already.

i got a few queries about the bike.

1. handlebars vibrates at speeds after 120kmh. due to steering cone?

2. where do i get i windscreen for this bike?

3. would super4's fork brace fit a H9's? dimensions look similar?

4. does the fumes smell stinkier than other bikes? seems like air/fuel mixture is fuel biased.

well, the are more questions in my head but these are most important at this moment. thanks for any advise/help given.

1.) yup.. get used to it.. can try to get the motovation balancers.. it helps alot.. oh and ur gloves too.

2.) depends on the brand... most of the bike shops out there do carry them...

3.) not sure abt the fork brace but i dont think so...

4.) the default mixture is too rich.. that's y u have that smell.. can consider getting a PCIII to resolve this issue...

common problem that u have on a hornet9.. hope this helps... :thumb:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

1.) yup.. get used to it.. can try to get the motovation balancers.. it helps alot.. oh and ur gloves too.

2.) depends on the brand... most of the bike shops out there do carry them...

3.) not sure abt the fork brace but i dont think so...

4.) the default mixture is too rich.. that's y u have that smell.. can consider getting a PCIII to resolve this issue...

common problem that u have on a hornet9.. hope this helps... :thumb:

hey takumi18, thanks for the 'heads up'. thought there was something wrong with the bike. one problem is, h9 accessories is quite difficult to get here in SG. i wonder why.....

I went to boon siew's webby and didn't see any 2007 hornet 600F. And after i ride so long le, i only seen 2 of it on the streets.. I'm wondering how much is the bike compared to fz6.. Cos i love street fighter bikes and am considering these 2.

hey takumi18, thanks for the 'heads up'. thought there was something wrong with the bike. one problem is, h9 accessories is quite difficult to get here in SG. i wonder why.....

well.... i guess it is not exactly a very common bike in sg....

how often do u actually see 1 on the road...