which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

I have recently observed that the HORNET250 Coolant Reservior tank(Spare tank) seems to be flowing out from somewhere.... (suspect from overflow/drain line) whenever i try to top up to the fullest.

Is this normal?

What was left behind is the amount shown here in the attachment. I was told that this is normal according to my mechanic.... however, I still finds it a little bit funny... or rather strange..! heehee. :angel:

Also, how do u guys... H250 riders out there... fill up or.. top up the coolant... I mean.. how often... ?

Please advise with comments... Thanks!

Yes, my H9 reserve coolant reservoir would have a rubber hose somewhere at the neck of the opening where you top up the coolant. So advise is top coolant till the max mark nothing more. For H9 once you lift up the tank you actually could top up coolant directly into the radiator. The use of the reservoir is to capture the excess coolant once the pressure relieve valve open. Hence overflow might occur at times so its norm (if you top up over max) :cheeky:

Once you go for servicing ask the mech to top up, but kindly do inspect daily? Just to make sure its OK :D

Edited by mild_slevin

• Replies 14.1k

Yes, my H9 reserve coolant reservoir would have a rubber hose somewhere at the neck of the opening where you top up the coolant. So advise is top coolant till the max mark nothing more. For H9 once you lift up the tank you actually could top up coolant directly into the radiator. The use of the reservoir is to capture the excess coolant once the pressure relieve valve open. Hence overflow might occur at times so its norm (if you top up over max) :cheeky:

Once you go for servicing ask the mech to top up, but kindly do inspect daily? Just to make sure its OK :D

Well Mild_Slevin,

Thanks for the feedback.

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"

Thanks for the feedback, was rather curious as I seen quite a number of bikes with koso mirrors. Rizoma mirror, any of ur frenz use them before?

Currently I'm using SF rectangular mirror, pretty good but with some damages.

none of my friends using Rizoma. i checked with boon siew with regards to the CB1000R mirrors to fix on my H9. they cost $200. so i guess the next best bet would be rizoma or SF mirrors.

Hi there!

I am letting my FX HORNET 250 due to upgrading.

Bike is silver in colour and condition is normal (since i have been riding it for about 4years) except that the Radiator may need some 'flushing' ..

Both Tyres and Chain&Sprockets are pretty new. Bike comes with a rack and box.

If you are keen, sms me at 9455 6854. I will post out the photos tonight.

For viewing, I would not allow any riding of the bike just in case the bike drop. (Apologise for this)

I am selling it at about S$3.5K(Cash).

Transfer fee and all other paperwork(like insurance) will be bear by buyer.

r u still selling ur H250?

Well Mild_Slevin,

Thanks for the feedback.

No problem, just sharing some observation and experience I encounter in the past :thumb: keep H250 running and going!

none of my friends using Rizoma. i checked with boon siew with regards to the CB1000R mirrors to fix on my H9. they cost $200. so i guess the next best bet would be rizoma or SF mirrors.

Wah 200SGD... but CB1000R mirror design was nice. I'm considering X-1R mirror, the shape was nice as well but its not lengthy hard to check the rear. If SF mirror comes in matt black would be nice... but mine "ko-yak" liao.

No problem, just sharing some observation and experience I encounter in the past :thumb: keep H250 running and going!

Wah 200SGD... but CB1000R mirror design was nice. I'm considering X-1R mirror, the shape was nice as well but its not lengthy hard to check the rear. If SF mirror comes in matt black would be nice... but mine "ko-yak" liao.

Wow..! a pair of mirrors costs S$200!

I just saw one side of my set of mirrors had already show signs of "disintegration"... fragments of the plastics are peeling off....

Maybe over the weekend can go scouting for a new sets of mirrors.... heehee:angel:

I didn't expect the set of mirrors can be THAT expensive....(S$200/set)

Anyway, i dont' think that i will install expensive sets of mirrors on my bike since my Hornet250 is already very ''catchy''....

However, i did saw the rectangular mirrors set used by superfour riders out there.... quite common nowadays.... but, 'rust' quite easily i supposed... especially under our local weather... nevertheless, they do look nice..!

Any good lobang on mirrors do share with me... heehee..

Rgds,

RapidThinker

r u still selling ur H250?

Hi Asmodeus,

Thanks for your interest in My Hornet 250.

If you are really keen, please sms me your offering price. We can discussed it separately if the price is right!

For your information, i have just 'invested' about S$800 onto my Hornet for the replacement of wear and tear parts and servicing...

Bike is in good condition and paintwork is still good.(always covered with bike canvass)

Since my intention is to ride it till the COE expires... I did not expect to sell it unless the buyer is willing to quote me a price that i cannot refuse... heehee:angel:

Cheers!:cheers:

Rgds,

RapidThinker

Hi all, just though that I'll share with u guys.. I had just changed my rear brake disc to wavy type. Brand is arashi. If anyone interested can let me know, I'll check with the supplier. A single rear disc cost mr $55 plus shipment. Comes in 5 days after payment. Quite fast I would say. Picture I'll upload tonight. Now working. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Hi Asmodeus,

Thanks for your interest in My Hornet 250.

If you are really keen, please sms me your offering price. We can discussed it separately if the price is right!

For your information, i have just 'invested' about S$800 onto my Hornet for the replacement of wear and tear parts and servicing...

Bike is in good condition and paintwork is still good.(always covered with bike canvass)

Since my intention is to ride it till the COE expires... I did not expect to sell it unless the buyer is willing to quote me a price that i cannot refuse... heehee:angel:

Cheers!:cheers:

may I know when does ur COE end?I understand u wanted to sell it for 3.5k b4 u fixed ur bike. we can discuss the price after I view it?

its been very long since i last posted here.. HAHA !! tokin abt mirrors?? im using rizoma rectangle mirrors.. a few years back model though.. hey bro slevin, come down for the durian fiesta.. can chit chat more.. to the other hornet riders, u r welcome too for the durian fiesta..its on the 9th of july.. check out trips beyond the screen for more info..

did anyone actually manage to get the h6'07 or cb1r headlite?? i tried every where but to no avail.. so lan lan using fz-1n headlite.. looks cool though.. :smile:

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

FBB6663M (CB400 SF Spec III) aka. Alis Landale

Wow..! a pair of mirrors costs S$200!

I just saw one side of my set of mirrors had already show signs of "disintegration"... fragments of the plastics are peeling off....

Maybe over the weekend can go scouting for a new sets of mirrors.... heehee:angel:

I didn't expect the set of mirrors can be THAT expensive....(S$200/set)

Anyway, i dont' think that i will install expensive sets of mirrors on my bike since my Hornet250 is already very ''catchy''....

However, i did saw the rectangular mirrors set used by superfour riders out there.... quite common nowadays.... but, 'rust' quite easily i supposed... especially under our local weather... nevertheless, they do look nice..!

Any good lobang on mirrors do share with me... heehee..

H250 OEM mirror the "mickey mouse" version too? I check out at ebay, loads of mirror some even with integrated signal light. Koso mirror looks is good, but one fellow member review was it look good but not serving it purpose well. :p

SF mirror, you must clean it regularly to avoid rust... pretty rugged and not much of vibration issue.

I check out GSR thread, someone post some mirror from europe, very nice as well but damn exp.

ok here's the pic

Hey I'm looking for a rear brake disc as well, but dimension is a big problem. What's your disc overall diameter?

its been very long since i last posted here.. HAHA !! tokin abt mirrors?? im using rizoma rectangle mirrors.. a few years back model though.. hey bro slevin, come down for the durian fiesta.. can chit chat more.. to the other hornet riders, u r welcome too for the durian fiesta..its on the 9th of july.. check out trips beyond the screen for more info..

did anyone actually manage to get the h6'07 or cb1r headlite?? i tried every where but to no avail.. so lan lan using fz-1n headlite.. looks cool though.. :smile:

LOL what's the Rizoma model name? Would like to take a look.

Haha didn't know its durian festival now...

OH... those vehicle head lamp can fit onto H9??? Man, u using FZ1-N head lamp???

have to mod ar.. but honda style of mounting usually similar so easier to mod.. i made a customised bracket to hold the fz1-n headlite.. the rizoma model i oso dunno warts the name.. let me find some pics..

IMG_2283.jpg

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

standard H250 size lo.. 220mm.. no mod done to the bracket

aiya cannot sia, CB900F std dia size 240mm... like my fren told me at times ebay seller can't confirm the parts if it suitable for your vehicle make haiz... found one china made rear brake disc, cost + shipping approximate

Ur new brake disc shape is nice, its something which I want... do you feel better with it?

have to mod ar.. but honda style of mounting usually similar so easier to mod.. i made a customised bracket to hold the fz1-n headlite.. the rizoma model i oso dunno warts the name.. let me find some pics..

wah ur CB900F are far better than mine, you using racing footrest?

can I ask which year is your CB900F, mine is 2003 model. :cheeky:

model is F3i but year of manufacture is '04

oh yeah using rizoma racing foot rest

model is F3i but year of manufacture is '04

Oh same mine a F3, but official registration on 2004. I believe the stock pillion foot peg has to go if Rizoma footrest install. Sadly not much of nice pipe for CB900F, rather surprise that "Blue Flame" has pipe for H250.

aiya cannot sia, CB900F std dia size 240mm... like my fren told me at times ebay seller can't confirm the parts if it suitable for your vehicle make haiz... found one china made rear brake disc, cost + shipping approximate

Ur new brake disc shape is nice, its something which I want... do you feel better with it?

I can help u check with the supplier on the brake disc for your bike if you're interested. Braking power is better.. Manage to lock rear wheel unintendedly. I also changed my front master pump to those used by cb550 twin disc.. Powerful enough to lock my balding front wheel/tire.

Oh same mine a F3, but official registration on 2004. I believe the stock pillion foot peg has to go if Rizoma footrest install. Sadly not much of nice pipe for CB900F, rather surprise that "Blue Flame" has pipe for H250.

Bro.. Blueflame for h250 illegal right??

Hi all, just though that I'll share with u guys.. I had just changed my rear brake disc to wavy type. Brand is arashi. If anyone interested can let me know, I'll check with the supplier. A single rear disc cost mr $55 plus shipment. Comes in 5 days after payment. Quite fast I would say. Picture I'll upload tonight. Now working. :cheeky:

Hi Kuro,

Wow... S$55 nett price is very very appealing... heehee:angel:

However, u did not mentioned anything about the labour charge to have the disc changed to the new ones.???

U have very good lobang to have the rear brake disc changed without incurring any additional cost is it? :cheeky:

Well, the wavy disc is nice.... but, how about the braking effectiveness and whether it will be lasting like the originals....??? ( I've never used any wavy braking disc before... so,,.. perhaps... some good advice on experiences will certainly help)

Cheers guys!

Rgds,

RapidThinker

Hi Kuro,

Wow... S$55 nett price is very very appealing... heehee:angel:

However, u did not mentioned anything about the labour charge to have the disc changed to the new ones.???

U have very good lobang to have the rear brake disc changed without incurring any additional cost is it? :cheeky:

Well, the wavy disc is nice.... but, how about the braking effectiveness and whether it will be lasting like the originals....??? ( I've never used any wavy braking disc before... so,,.. perhaps... some good advice on experiences will certainly help)

Cheers guys!

Lol.. Installation and new pads, which is a must, cost another $40. Actually if you have the tools.. DIY also can.. but need change new pads.. so might as well let shop do? Btw, if ur rear disc is the same as CB400... can go unique motor @ toh guan. they are selling it at 60 with installation. add new brake pads.. total up to $85. btw, brake pads are normal ones.. you want super good ones.. pay more lo.. H250 rear disc size is 220mm so i ordered in from overseas.

Braking effect is definitely better than my stock one. Period..

Edited by Kuro_Tenshi
I can help u check with the supplier on the brake disc for your bike if you're interested. Braking power is better.. Manage to lock rear wheel unintendedly. I also changed my front master pump to those used by cb550 twin disc.. Powerful enough to lock my balding front wheel/tire.

Bro.. Blueflame for h250 illegal right??

LOL thanks, but afraid chances are slim in getting one. Heard the wavy brake disc has better heat dissipation and drive dirt away effectively.

Ur front still single brake rite? Wouldn't the master pump too much for the front brake? Can I ask why need to change master pump?

LOL not sure if BF st legal wor... SP Tadao also not bad... at least 250 has more choice. But has yet seen a GP style or Tri-Oval pipe.

Just to share.. My oversized front brake pump. bought and installed myself

Looks about the same as CB900F, your bike color nice sia...

LOL thanks, but afraid chances are slim in getting one. Heard the wavy brake disc has better heat dissipation and drive dirt away effectively.

Ur front still single brake rite? Wouldn't the master pump too much for the front brake? Can I ask why need to change master pump?

LOL not sure if BF st legal wor... SP Tadao also not bad... at least 250 has more choice. But has yet seen a GP style or Tri-Oval pipe.

Looks about the same as CB900F, your bike color nice sia...

I think should be able to find la..ebay is a good source..becoz my stock pump spoilt..went to a shop in bukit merah and they gave me phantom pump which cost $95..like i mentioned previously..abit overkill..everytime i hard braking..got burning smell coming from the front..i got this for $130 and installed myself.