which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

VerR join us after your patoh-ing ..

Anyone free pls do join us.. all the horrrrnets and non-hornets, neo join us too..if u are not patoh-ing:cheeky:

:weep: 2 bad..i'm nt patoh-ing...u nt ard i no target liao...haha

:smile: out wif my frenzsss...join u guys at our next meet up...c u guys n gal

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by solidus250@Nov 9 2004, 02:03 PM

mave.. ur 250 has a temp gauge ? u installed one izit ?

Haha... mine is the older model. I got no fuel gauge but got temp gauge...

Another difference is that I still have the reserve tank switch...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by smokin@Nov 9 2004, 07:12 PM

thanks for the invitation, but i doubt so i can make it.

most likely if u guys have one next week i am able to meet up and join.

meanwhile will any of guys able reveal whats the price of a pair sliders? need to budget.:thumb:

Price of sliders? That depends.. you wan those 'teletuby' types? it will cost more, right Alvin?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Ophir10m.jpg

Today's Johore Adventure...

We went Mt. Ophir... :cheer:

Tangkap to eat Famous Beef Kuay Teow...:bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

(the one in Lagoon taste much better lah...###)

But 1-Ton-Mee Breakfast @ Perling was :thumb:

Can Update on Latest Spd Trap up to Muar

North Bound: 20km, 40km & 65 km

South Bound: 100km mark(after Yong Peng Exit) & 80km (After the Air Hitam Exit)

There is one always just before Esso 2nd link.

Police either set up camera under bridge.(40km N-wards)

Or (others)

Hide camera behind a Green Stripe Tent build behind a Utility Van.:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by sfowner@Nov 9 2004, 03:10 PM

Hi ayuluv

Thanks for the feedback. I don't really think I'll be big time tourer in M'sia or beyond, more getting a bike to enjoy commuting in S'pore. Think in-line 4 is great (haven't tried any twins), I simply love the smoothness and whine of my specII on the highway. Never ventured beyond 150kmh, don't intend to, but can already feel my bike's engine working very hard already... prob still easy going for the H6 or H9. The half-fairing for the FZ will definitely come in useful, even at Singapore highway speeds, but feel it's just a bit too big for me. I think now 65-35 in favour of the Hornet.

hmmm... no probz mann... follow ur heart... alot of bikes r gd n nice... but greatly depends on the person ridin it... i tried a fazer 6 in CDC last time... feels okie... some may feel too tall for them.... hornet is a juz nice ridin position... izzi to get use....

all the best mann... :smile:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 9 2004, 03:19 PM

You should try a Vtwin if you have the chance. Theres a difference between "whining" out of a corner and "blasting" out of one, big twin rumbling away.

The induction noise, exhaust music, the vibrations, Inline4s seem so tame after riding a twin! But there are very few V-twin street bikes available.

hmmm.. r u hintin a ducati monster??? keke.... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 10 2004, 12:19 AM

Tangkap to eat Famous Beef Kuay Teow...:bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

(the one in Lagoon taste much better lah...###)

But 1-Ton-Mee Breakfast @ Perling was :thumb:

wow.. beef kuay teow n wan ton mee... yummy.... :lovestruck:

http://www.changimuseum.com/images/tbc%20~%20layout%2002_small.JPG

Hi Ocearth... Where's Bark Cafe... Looks Neat.:smile:

Ayu... When's Valkyrie come out of ICU...:thumb:

C U All later. 8pm @ Carmen Cafe.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 10 2004, 04:33 PM

Ayu... When's Valkyrie come out of ICU...:thumb:

haha... not sure thou... haf not been gg to c her 4 some times liaoz.. no time n energy wor... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Motrax33@Nov 9 2004, 04:09 PM

you can make it bo first????

HA! i cum make sure you drunk with teh!

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Thank U all for droping By Hornet Nite Out @ Carmen-Barks Cafe...

Happy Depavali.... Enjoy... Happy Holidays

...:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Still not sure of the Theme Leh... Bark as of doggie or tree...:giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi all.. Happy Deepavali..!! Enjoy ur Hoildays..!!

Spectrum:

Thanks for the feedback...lik u say.. we got almost the same feedback..

Motrax33:

Thanks for offering to help me view the bike..we'll plan a day nxt week to go check it out.. oh.. n hav fun inThailand..!! :smile:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Bark Cafe:

Oh GOD,I miss the red plum juice.:sweat:

ChiYen...

Hope you like it in order to keep youself smooth.HAHaHa! :smile:

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

got sh*t anot. heard that the red plum juice aids digestion, the sh*t sure the watery watery type. hahahaha :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Ya Loh...:giddy:

Was just wandering what I had Yesterday...

Wah! This Plum Juice is Powderful:sweat:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Oh No... :confused:

Didn't realise that you all take it so hard on health and looks hor.

What's next...facial, aromatherapy & massage??? :sweat:

HaHaHa! :smile:

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Originally posted by z1boy@Nov 11 2004, 09:18 PM

got sh*t anot. heard that the red plum juice aids digestion, the sh*t sure the watery watery type. hahahaha :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

ummm... hehe, had an interesting bowel movement, yes... :faint: i think we skip the plum juice next time.

Hi Alan,

Went down to K&T this morning to replace my burst coolant tube. Changed my left fork seal and dust cover too.

Total cost: Coolant tube $25, Fork seal & dust cover, one side only $55, 2 bottles of coolant plus workmanship $20

Is the pricing reasonable?

Sorry for missing out on Carmen outing. Usual reason.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by Maverick77@Nov 12 2004, 01:02 PM

Hi Alan,

Went down to K&T this morning to replace my burst coolant tube. Changed my left fork seal and dust cover too.

Total cost: Coolant tube $25, Fork seal & dust cover, one side only $55, 2 bottles of coolant plus workmanship $20

Is the pricing reasonable?

Sorry for missing out on Carmen outing. Usual reason.

Repairs sounds Reasonable...

Maybe Others on the thread have idea of the Cost...:bounce:

Fixed my 2nd Airhorn... (loudness for safety) Wiring plus relay...

Charge me $10 for fixing... Another shop wanted $20(if it did not get too complicated)

No worries about Wed Hornet Mtg @ Carmen...

Understand your situation... We had 13 bikes + a few phantoms friends drop by.

Rode to "BARK CAFE" @ Changi. (recommended by Ocearth)

Nice Place.

Quiet & Private. Can go again.

But better Beware of The Plum Juice HOuse SpeCial... Potent man!

:cheeky: (complete oil chg)

Beside, One of the Staff there, Aseren just brought a Varadero...

Keen to ride with us...:thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/BarkCafe01m.jpg

Place Is Dark... But U could still make out a Great Looking Bunch of Hornet

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

adoi.... hope you all like The Bark cafe..*duno like oso must say like*

rode past the former Pittstop.. a long stretch of malay stalls selling food .. weren't open then.. perhaps in the later part of the afternoon.. *yum yum*

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg