which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Ravon11@Nov 25 2004, 05:02 PM

some of the pics i found..

woah...!

hornet1

hornet2

hornet3

hornet4

hornet5

:cheer: :lovestruck:

hey.. the 2nd pic.. :lovestruck: BEAUUUTIFUL.. esp the headlights.. actually only the headlights appeal to me.. hahaha :cheeky:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 14.1k

Ravon : i like e 1st pic...tat's nice...

Scarab : u wana buy H250? no worries, tat's a lot of h250 rider ard 2 ans ur doubts...beside Oearth...hehe N welcome 2 our Nest...

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/gallery/images/43/carsten1.jpg

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/gallery/images/43/fin1.jpg

NICE RAVON11

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Scarab@Nov 25 2004, 06:10 PM

Hope you remember me :smile:

Just wanna check since you riding the 250, at what speed does the vibration becomes unbearable cos I feel like buying the 250 for distance riding and just wanna know if I the bike will go to pieces if I were to maintain at 140km/h for 2 hours.

Another thing, what's the highest speed you have tried so far. No, I'm no speedster, just curious that's all. :smile:

Btw, I know it gonna look weird but if I were to get it, most probably I'm gonna put a wing rack on it. Will it fit?

http://img36.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/DSC03436.jpg

Hi Scarab,

Sure do remember my Aprilla Scarabeo buddy riding back from...

Perling Night Market...:smile: (Remember to carry spare key now!)

The Hornet 250 has a very smooth revvy eng.

Crz at 140kmh for 2hrs should be quite OK.

(will let the other Hornet250 share their experience with u)

Think 130kmh will be most comfortable.

(no problem if crz with Simon & Kenny)

Top spd is about 180-190kmh

Should not have any uncomfortable vibration if not near top spd.

Eng very smooth... like aircraft turbine eng.

No problem with top box.

Most of the H250 carries one - pic above(useful)

But if u are considering distance... eg past KL.

Do thing about a H600/900.

Extra Pwr is good for long distances.

Eng less stress. Lower RPM during Crz.

(eg. mine H9 is 120kmh @ 4000rpm)

Do drop by our next hornet meeting.

Will keep u Posted...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by smokin@Nov 19 2004, 08:55 PM

my Hornet 9 lai liao lai liao  !!! :lol:

wah, anything above 3k rpm is like ....vroooooom

the beast has still got to be in it's leash. very tempted to release it....still got 2700km before it can be really release.

engine runs a little hot.

bouncy rear springs. need to tune up a bit.

vibrations can be felt a lot on the handle making me numb.

other than that, a very sweet and smooth ride. sweet sound as well.:thumb:

Hi Media here.

Me running in also. Please read the instructional menu that indicates the run in distrance. In fact. manufacturer indicated that the first run in is at 500km.

Suggested speed is 100km/h and below. Strictly no hard acceleration.

Since I passed my 1500km, I am going for a test run next month at 8k rpm.

after I have replaced my engine oil with quality ones.

So far in Singapore, I tried 8k rpm only at 2nd gear. Super fast man!!!!.

Going easily at 140km in 5 sec is a promised. Try only when some CBR 400 try to be funny.

3k rpm is vroooooooom. Try 7.5k rpm. Smell no smoke.

I can't wait to try that at 6th gear.

Engine is little hot but it is still bearable and it would not affect you very much if your sitting position is slightly back. The legs should not touch the engine.

Vibrations will occur when you are going at 100km/h with your 6th gear.

Try to go with 5th gear at 110 km/h. Very smooth I promise.

The strange thing about Hornet is that the engine is not very smooth when it is running between 90km/h to 109km/h. After that it is like turbine engine. Can't even feel the engine running. Simply floating.

Yes I love the sound of the bike. Simply irrisistable. So nice and smooth when going at about 120 t0 140km\h.

The best part is the petrol. I pump 19L every time and it never fails me to hit 330km. I suspect that the fuel thank is at least 19.6 litres if you pump it up to the neck. Fuel efficient is so high. Which saves me a lot. With comparision especially when I was riding my Magna 750 in the past. Small oil tank with high fuel consumption.

Congrates to you as our new hornet owner.

Media Velocity

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Nov 20 2004, 12:12 AM

hi smokin congrats on your new bike.....

Media tried getting hold of you..... sms me if you r ok with AYE shell opposite Tang Dynasty...

Spectrum be good over in Beijing keep your :gun: to yourself... :lol: next time we go riding i'll sweep with you :deal: ...

Motrax preparing your 747 ..... :thumb:

Hope to ride with the horny......teers soon..............

:bouncefire: :gun: :bouncefire: :gun:

Sorry for the missing the previous trip.

I got a "RED BOMB" for my friend's wedding dinner.

But nevertheless I did went into JB that night for my bike washing session which lasted at about 1:30am.

So sad that I was not with the hornets riders but I saw a whole bunch of R1.

Contact me for any other future short rides.

Media Velocity

HI Media V,

Glad u Like your new Bike...:thumb:

AS I said... It is NICE... so much pwr all the way to 160kmh.

Should not have Much Vib @ 100kmh.... Strange???

Check tire thread & pressure(240 front/290 back).

C U next Hornet Mtg...

1500km... that's a lot of Km for a brand new bike...

Mmmm.... washing bike @ 1.30am in JB...

U been around... I see...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by VerR@Nov 25 2004, 06:29 PM

Scarab : u wana buy H250? no worries, tat's a lot of h250 rider ard 2 ans ur doubts...beside Oearth...hehe N welcome 2 our Nest...

Thank you for your kind considerations. I'll wait for more input then. :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 25 2004, 07:51 PM

Hi Scarab,

Sure do remember my Aprilla Scarabeo buddy riding back from...

Perling Night Market...:smile: (Remember to carry spare key now!)

The Hornet 250 has a very smooth revvy eng.

Crz at 140kmh for 2hrs should be quite OK.

(will let the other Hornet250 share their experience with u)

Think 130kmh will be most comfortable.

(no problem if crz with Simon & Kenny)

Top spd is about 180-190kmh

Should not have any uncomfortable vibration if not near top spd.

Eng very smooth... like aircraft turbine eng.

No problem with top box.

Most of the H250 carries one - pic above(useful)

But if u are considering distance... eg past KL.

Do thing about a H600/900.

Extra Pwr is good for long distances.

Eng less stress. Lower RPM during Crz.

(eg. mine H9 is 120kmh @ 4000rpm)

Do drop by our next hornet meeting.

Will keep u Posted...

Allo Spectrum,

Wow, you still remember the thing about the key :sweat: Actually, even if you have spare keys, I doubt you would wanna leave you main keys dangling below. :giddy:

I'm seriously looking for a bigger cc bike now but anything more than 600cc is out of the question for me. I'm looking at the 250 as I feel it will suit my budget better - when buying, tax and insurace, ongoing maintenance.........

Still haven't fixed my sights on any particular type. I might eventually go for a bigger 500cc scooter.

From the picture, I noticed 2 methods of fixing the box. One I saw was mounted on the grab rail and the other was using the monokey rack. I'm aiming for the wing rack to fixed 3 boxes for touring if I were to get it. Anyone tried the wing rack? Cos I think the exhaust will obstruct the mounting for this rack

Thanks for the input and invite. :thumb:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Hi hornets..... enjoy your bonding with the birds..... Wished we could join you guys.. well well talk about the birds and the bees :argue: ...

Enjoy your BBQ tomorrow hope to catch you guys soon.......

Cheers..........................

Catch u Soon... H.Ghost,

Makan Time... @ Spans.

Yo Scarab,

M-Technic @ 5 Jln Wangi(off macpheson rd, off "why pay more") would have the 3 Boxes rack for Hornet. Chan is the man to see there. 62835150.

He does all kinds of rack & boxes... (more for trailie bike)

Frankly, think scooter does not tour very well.

The wind factor gonna affect the stability.

A heavy bike is better.

Happy Hunting...smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by stanboy@Nov 25 2004, 05:32 PM

wah..so if get a H600 wont hav prob findin a bellypan in sg rite?coz i luv naked bikes wif bellypan...mi S4 nw oso has 1...juz makes the whole bike looks different... :lovestruck:

so 4 a color matched bellyapn wld cost ard $400 lor...datz som $$ man... :sweat:

order from me lo hahahaa:) easy

Motrax33

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 25 2004, 03:45 PM

Most Sports Bikes & Street bikes with sport bikes eng tune for low & mid torque has very close 0-100kmh times.

But Top Spd vary from 210 to 300kmh.

ZX12R: 3.29s Max 300kmh

Blackbird: 3.52s Max 260kmh

CBR1000RR: 3.26s Max 280kmh

R1: 3.36s Max 186kmh

CBR600: 3.68s Max 210kmh

Ducati Monster M1000DS: 4.2s Max 220kmh

ST1300: 4.5s Max 277kmh

Fazer 1: 3.95s Max 241kmh

Z1 Kawa: 3.5s Max 241kmh

(all above fig from Bike Mag UK Sep04)

They are all very powderful machines.

They are built for different purposes.

Eg. Track, touring & street.

The size of the Engine will decide how much pwr(BHP) & torque.

Eng are also made for Low, Mid Or High Rpm.

AS for the Hornet.

Low & Mid Torque is her strength.

(everyday riding - not riding >170kmh much)

High end eng are meant mainly for track racing.

where the rpm is kept high most of the time.

hmmm.. actually.. some figures quite acurate.. some i dun feel so..

mayb i wrong... hehe... i tink BLACKBIRD can do more den 260 rite?? ard 285km/h i feel... n the monster M1000S... i feels dat it can reach quite fast wor... 4.2 s is too slow for the L twin of the duke lehz... hehe..

n R1... top speed tink is 286km/h... 186km/h even lower den CBR600 ahz.. keke...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Motrax33@Nov 25 2004, 05:10 PM

for wat bike???? how much they quote u? street legal or ?

eh... for raptor 1000 one wu bo???

i tink akra no produce st legal for dat... not sure too... hehe...

quoted ard 2.4k ahz... lower den dat... the titanium slip on one... :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by solidus250@Nov 25 2004, 06:13 PM

hey.. the 2nd pic.. :lovestruck: BEAUUUTIFUL.. esp the headlights.. actually only the headlights appeal to me.. hahaha :cheeky:

hmm.. the second one makes the bee uniq i feel... 2 eyes.. machiam bmw kruzer lights.. keke...

btw.... saw a ducati monster usin two pop out light bulbs instead of the stock one... rather uniq wor... like two eyes popin out... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 26 2004, 12:55 AM

Catch u Soon... H.Ghost,

Makan Time... @ Spans.

Yo Scarab,

M-Technic @ 5 Jln Wangi(off macpheson rd, off "why pay more") would have the 3 Boxes rack for Hornet. Chan is the man to see there. 62835150.

He does all kinds of rack & boxes... (more for trailie bike)

Frankly, think scooter does not tour very well.

The wind factor gonna affect the stability.

A heavy bike is better.

Happy Hunting...smile:

a heavy bike???? hw abt a goldwing or K1200LT?? hehe... :cheeky:

a heavy bike???? hw abt a goldwing or K1200LT?? hehe...

Ayuluv : u r early...morn 2 u...Scarab wanna smaller than 600cc 2 cut unneccsary cost... :>

Originally posted by Motrax33@Nov 26 2004, 12:57 AM

order from me lo hahahaa:) easy

Motrax33

o..kk...nxt time if i push out a H600/900 i nd ani ting i find u... :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by VerR@Nov 26 2004, 06:48 AM

a heavy bike???? hw abt a goldwing or K1200LT?? hehe...

Ayuluv : u r early...morn 2 u...Scarab wanna smaller than 600cc 2 cut unneccsary cost... :>

eh bro ... mornin... hehe.. i juz reach hme ahz.. shack sia... haiz...:giddy:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 26 2004, 05:50 AM

hmmm.. actually.. some figures quite acurate.. some i dun feel so..

mayb i wrong... hehe... i tink BLACKBIRD can do more den 260 rite?? ard 285km/h i feel... n the monster M1000S... i feels dat it can reach quite fast wor... 4.2 s is too slow for the L twin of the duke lehz... hehe..

n R1... top speed tink is 286km/h... 186km/h even lower den CBR600 ahz.. keke...

Sorry Erica...

Monster M1000DS 221kmh Max

Raptor 1000 4.35s Max 231kmh Max

Ducati ST4S 3.87s 248kmh Max

As tested by Bike Mag UK...

Different Mag will come out with diff fig.

But Generally Quite Close...

Sorry to disappoint U on those exotic bikes but...

These Italian Beauty does not come close to their Japanese Cousin.

Common Knowledge...:sweat:

Will Check with the Black Bird Boys tonight about their Top Spd...:smile:

Remember R1szuan did mention their top at 260kmh...

R1szuan... Care to comment?

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 26 2004, 02:13 PM

Sorry Erica...

Monster M1000DS 221kmh Max

Raptor 1000 4.35s Max 231kmh Max

Ducati ST4S 3.87s 248kmh Max

As tested by Bike Mag UK...

Different Mag will come out with diff fig.

But Generally Quite Close...

Sorry to disappoint U on those exotic bikes but...

These Italian Beauty does not come close to their Japanese Cousin.

Common Knowledge...:sweat:

Will Check with the Black Bird Boys tonight about their Top Spd...:smile:

Remember R1szuan did mention their top at 260kmh...

R1szuan... Care to comment?

Ok on the avg a stock blackbird can hit MORE 260km/h without much problem for both EFI and Carb models.

Originally posted by Motrax33@Nov 24 2004, 11:45 PM

Ur 929 so fast liao.. they install only same speed as you ley. hahaha

Your Group got people play wheelie????

You also every time go eat ,no jio mi go.:cry:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Nov 26 2004, 02:46 PM

Your Group got people play wheelie????

You also every time go eat ,no jio mi go.:cry:

WHeelie? whats tat?? too chim for us liao la racer 929 kekek...

We ride normal nia ley.. where got time wheelie?? :cheer:

You ley, u got always wheelie mah... u wan to find our 919hornet to see who wheelie further sibo?

Motrax33 :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Nov 26 2004, 02:46 PM

Ok on the avg a stock blackbird can hit MORE 260km/h without much problem for both EFI and Carb models.

i 630pm reach with VerR :)