• Replies 979

Originally posted by vintcs@Apr 3 2004, 10:10 PM

Expect alot of torture..... suffering...ofh think u will miss your bed too.... cheers..... :thumb:

only for the first one year lah.... after that shiok liao!!

Expect to be fitter.. better train up your running now.. It is a lot easier if your fitness is ok.. last time a lot of takan, now life should be easier but still u be more tough than than peers for sure

My man

Be Few, Be proud!

But don't be stuck- up!

Run more, pull-ups & sit ups all these very easy train, but running is harder. If you are a poor runner, will suffer like me :sweat: everytime ippt must take 4,5 times then can clear.

Be prepare to take a lot of sh*t

See all those buggers around u in your bunk? Those who are fit won't necessary make it, some will drop out due to injury, some will drop out cos they chao keng. But those that remains will become the closest mothersons that u ever know. You will be able to recognise them even in e night by their odour, by their shadow and even the way they hold the rifle.

First one year will be hell, how much depending on ur luck. Me? I was broken down, to be reborn and relearn. My batch couldn't use handphone till we were 2 mths away from the beret. If u do have a girl friend,;maybe its cynical, but good luck. Don't fret if the unforuntate happens, tampines mall damn lots of chiobus! :sweat: :lovestruck:

Be ready to draw flake from ur friends. Cdo wins best combat unit, everybody takes from granted, the moment they don't win, everybody else in the SAF pops the champange. The whole formation is so small, everybody eyes are zoned on to them.

You do something stupid in front of ur friends, they will tell u all the "stupid cdo" jokes like how cdo clear minefields by covering their ears and stomping on them, wuhahaha, "so funny", tickle my BA** only :cheeky:

What to expect?? Expect to have 2 1/2yrs of great memories sandwich by blood, sweat and tears.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Har? Commandos so retard de ah??

hmm i going PTP.. dunno leh.. i stay about 10 mins away from hendon camp. i stay tampines lor..

sekali cannot make it sia suay

Walk a thousand miles.

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 01:50 AM

Har? Commandos so retard de ah??

hmm i going PTP.. dunno leh.. i stay about 10 mins away from hendon camp. i stay tampines lor..

sekali cannot make it sia suay

huh, what u mean "commandos so retard de ah?? "

if u talking bout the minefield thing, its just a joke lah

and sia what suay, just tell pple u been to hell and back

the other hell I know of is that of the divers :cheeky:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Guest kimderson

it make u a better man .sometime u 'll find that things they do might be stupid but end of the day it's quite fun. it's quite true life is like sh*t before u turn ops. 3mth bmt > vacational training > basic air borne > 72km road march > red beret

just remember 1 thing ( do it once do it good )

no la.. commandos really just listen to instructions dun have to even use ur brain at all de ah? i hear it was like tat lor.

66days left.

hows PTP ah?

Walk a thousand miles.

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 02:16 AM

no la.. commandos really just listen to instructions dun have to even use ur brain at all de ah? i hear it was like tat lor.

66days left.

hows PTP ah?

you know i'm going to print this page out and show it to a good fren of mine who is going to be your instructor when you go in, and i'll make sure he'll remember your name jiasheng and these very wordss you use to insult we commandos.

live is going to be sooooo good for you. look forward to it. you just typed your passport to a few months of hell.

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 02:54 AM

then have fun doing that lor..

duh!

dont u think theres something wrong when others potray commandos as such?

u are funny lei.... soon u will be one of us... y label yurself with such things??? ppl say cdo stupid u believe.. that means u are acknowledging that u are gonna be stupid? :sian:

siong or relak its still 2 yrs but to live tat 2 yrs happy or full of resentment is up to u to choose. :thumb:

one more thing.. if u r gonna live yur life through others perception, especially those who havent been through the actual experience, then u are the kind thats really following others ard.

jus relak and enjoy the time there bro... u won't regret... "the cowards never started, the weak die along the way"...

Originally posted by X-ilED@Apr 4 2004, 03:38 AM

u are funny lei.... soon u will be one of us... y label yurself with such things??? ppl say cdo stupid u believe.. that means u are acknowledging that u are gonna be stupid? :sian:

siong or relak its still 2 yrs but to live tat 2 yrs happy or full of resentment is up to u to choose. :thumb:

one more thing.. if u r gonna live yur life through others perception, especially those who havent been through the actual experience, then u are the kind thats really following others ard.

jus relak and enjoy the time there bro... u won't regret... "the cowards never started, the weak die along the way"...

x-iled is a former commando liao... nice bods somemore... ride scram wearing sleeveless... rite or not x-iled? hehehehe.... soon u will hv nice bods oso i hope.... but then again... the other CDO is best... CD Officer.. hehehe...

Its the best experience you ever had.. and you will find your closest buddies there.

Take it from there and you'll go a long way. Just remember to hang in there.

"Many tried, few made it"

Shark attacks, very very rare

i not from ptp... but generally you'll be more conditioned when bmt starts when the bmt batch joins you :smile:

FOR HONOUR AND GLORY

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

my friend also in Commando said that the training now is not as tough as before...

i wanted to go army... but only posted to Pes CL2.... sian... so didnt signon.... :sian:

Jiayou!!! :thumb:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by merz65@Apr 4 2004, 10:40 AM

yeah!! welcome!!

FOR FOR HONOUR AND GLORY !!

AGAINST ALL ODDS!!

hey u 2coy too? when u ord one? :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 4 2004, 01:15 AM

My man

Be Few, Be proud!

But don't be stuck- up!

Run more, pull-ups & sit ups all these very easy train, but running is harder. If you are a poor runner, will suffer like me :sweat: everytime ippt must take 4,5 times then can clear.

Be prepare to take a lot of sh*t

See all those buggers around u in your bunk? Those who are fit won't necessary make it, some will drop out due to injury, some will drop out cos they chao keng. But those that remains will become the closest mothersons that u ever know. You will be able to recognise them even in e night by their odour, by their shadow and even the way they hold the rifle.

First one year will be hell, how much depending on ur luck. Me? I was broken down, to be reborn and relearn. My batch couldn't use handphone till we were 2 mths away from the beret. If u do have a girl friend,;maybe its cynical, but good luck. Don't fret if the unforuntate happens, tampines mall damn lots of chiobus! :sweat: :lovestruck:

Be ready to draw flake from ur friends. Cdo wins best combat unit, everybody takes from granted, the moment they don't win, everybody else in the SAF pops the champange. The whole formation is so small, everybody eyes are zoned on to them.

You do something stupid in front of ur friends, they will tell u all the "stupid cdo" jokes like how cdo clear minefields by covering their ears and stomping on them, wuhahaha, "so funny", tickle my BA** only :cheeky:

What to expect?? Expect to have 2 1/2yrs of great memories sandwich by blood, sweat and tears.

true...

depend on luck.

but most of all,

you gotta take care of yourself and suck it up when the going gets tough.

even fit ones will ooc

good fitness only gives you an advantage(things easier by abit only)

if you feel sorry for yourself at the slightest pain, you will fail.

never feel sorry for yourself.

however, if you want easy days, and dont wish to go through adverse conditions,

get out early.

know what you want, go 4 it and never look back.

good luck

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 4 2004, 01:55 AM

huh, what u mean "commandos so retard de ah?? "

if u talking bout the minefield thing, its just a joke lah

and sia what suay, just tell pple u been to hell and back

the other hell I know of is that of the divers :cheeky:

yup.

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 02:16 AM

66days left.

hows PTP ah?

listening to instructions blindly is only a way to psycho yourself to do something very tough for you.

when the body is close to breaking, you need to focus the mind fully.

there's no space to doubt if you are gonna do that.

X-ilED : commando is the last thing on my mind before la. i wear specs de, plus i a stand at 1.8m. i never tot i will go de. i was thinking NS = bmt then sispec then rot for e rest of e time.

I am just really wanna find out more about the commandos before I go in. I am not saying that they are, but the pple out there thinks this way means theres a prob. y would the perception of commandos be all brawn n no brain? wanna find out why.

and yea. i am (hope) mentally prepared for it the training lor.. regardless how tough. end of the day, wun die rite?

maybe i am considered lucky already, for staying so close to the camp? book out within 30mins can reach home n shower liao =P

Walk a thousand miles.