Originally posted by WinEd@May 19 2004, 05:47 AM

Event: Commando Gathering

Venue: Kallang KFC (got enuf space to park bike and got free flow of drinks)

Date: 22 May 04 (Sat)

Time: 2000hrs

Participants:

01. WinEd - 92380141/96892730

02. kaieiru - 93840348

03. furbykong - 97613017 ( will be wearing the collared airborne polo )

04. x-iled - 94793717 ... finally we can stir sh*t together hahah

01. Al-demon- 96453850

02. kimderson 98433226

03. live-to-ride 96189053

04. tymebomb 90289871

hey hey hey....

where is all the fellow commandos?

the response so poor? cannot be mah....

come on.... more participants.....

aiyah... was planning to go meet up with u ppl leh. 1st mtg with sbf members, sun pian meet up w/ fellow cdos, but fren's ROM. Timing demm zun...

Flying down PIE, with the wind in my face.

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

• Replies 979

Eh, do we need the defensive riding course thingy to ride into hendon for NS men?

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

Originally posted by WinEd@May 19 2004, 05:47 AM

hey hey hey....

where is all the fellow commandos?

the response so poor? cannot be mah....

come on.... more participants.....

maybe the rest suspect that this gathering might be some kind of espionage activities / terrorist deeds. :lol:

tats why all keeping tactical... o_O

maybe they all go the camo....

then when confirm safe... all pop out liao :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by smellie_ahwan@May 19 2004, 10:29 AM

Eh, do we need the defensive riding course thingy to ride into hendon for NS men?

for NSman dun think need. but its gd to attend the course.... rather fun though... :smile:

Guys

This saturday night I cannot liao

my workshop until 10pm, nao hia

Sorry, hope to meet up next time :bouncefire:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Participants:

02. kaieiru - 93840348

01. Al-demon- 96453850

02. kimderson 98433226

04. tymebomb 90289871

was any cdo at KKFC last night? i was there at 8.30pm, but din see anyone familiar. the confirmed list sure can recognise one for me....

waited til abt 10 then leave KKFC....

Originally posted by WinEd@May 23 2004, 07:32 AM

Participants:

02. kaieiru - 93840348

01. Al-demon- 96453850

02. kimderson 98433226

04. tymebomb 90289871

was any cdo at KKFC last night? i was there at 8.30pm, but din see anyone familiar. the confirmed list sure can recognise one for me....

waited til abt 10 then leave KKFC....

furby kong was there.. saw him with the airborn polo.. was there for the s4 gathering. tok to him awhile til abt 8pm lar, but still nobody turn up... dunno if he stayed on or left after that..

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

was told by furbykong got no familiar face there... before i headed down... so din go down :sweat:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by furbykong@May 23 2004, 12:44 PM

reach there at 8pm but i left after a ciggy and a drink :sian:

no zx4 no cbr so i left.. :weep:

haha. u forget to mention a PB1. haha. although i not there for this outing lar.. jus heng heng catch u ..

sorry guys.... was a poor organisation for this outing....

i myself was late... reach at abt 8.30.

was at bike shop servicing bike til 8...

very sorry guys..... sincerely apologize.....

no prob... let's have another shot at it? :smile:

IBA Member #25269

hiz guys!

who's the OC of 1st coy in 2000 and 2001?

Originally posted by mika14@May 24 2004, 01:44 AM

hiz guys!

who's the OC of 1st coy in 2000 and 2001?

dua tao.

CPT David Lim, den got his crab in 2001 i think

so any planned meet up again? maybe can meet up one night during EURO so can watch match as well!

Originally posted by furbykong@May 24 2004, 07:06 PM

dua tao.

CPT David Lim, den got his crab in 2001 i think

dua tow sibeh jialat

everytime gather whole company to talk cork hahahaha

Originally posted by funnyloh@May 28 2004, 10:02 AM

dua tow sibeh jialat

everytime gather whole company to talk cork hahahaha

yeah!

very true!

Dear fellow men of the red beret

I revive this thread in the wake of four of our officers who have since been charged in court and this has make headlines in today's papers. Those mentioned might be our commanders, our collegues, our friends and even brother-in-arms when we were still serving our NS liabilities.

I personally feel that its a sad case for all parties, the Hu family loses a son and other families might lose their fathers. Although its true that a life has been lose, it was neverthless non-intentional.

Honestly,I don't feel the pain and anger as I do not know the deceased ( although I can understand the fury of such issues)

And I might be biased since I was a CDO--the only thing that I really want to say is that there have been many cases of training-related death, puzzles me sometimes why this particular issue has been hype and magnified on.

The backlash from the public has been fast and furious; there is already a joker in the forum who has been saying we sux bleh blah bleh. Its hard to respect comments like that but I advise we loon & endure so as prevent flaming wars-- Everybody has a right for voicing their opinion.

However I believe that this is another one of the unfortunate incidents that make the battalion , tight-knit as it already was, even closer and tighter together. The battalion has kena many sh*t before and yet we never falter.

Remember, once a commando, always a commando

*Disclaimer: The writer was never a siao-on soldier; still regards the camp as a hell/sh*t- hole; has not undertake any drugs or undergo brain-surgery for the past 1 year. However , he feels he has to express his feelings as he has spent 2.5 years over there. For the time spent, he of course, can't help but feel attached to the coat of the arms of wings and siletto*

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jun 9 2004, 04:34 PM

I revive this thread in the wake of four of our officers who have since been charged in court and this has make headlines in today's papers. Those mentioned might be our commanders, our collegues, our friends and even brother-in-arms when we were still serving our NS liabilities.

I personally feel that its a sad case for all parties, the Hu family loses a son and other families might lose their fathers. Although its true that a life has been lose, it was neverthless non-intentional.

Honestly,I don't feel the pain and anger as I do not know the deceased ( although I can understand the fury of such issues)

And I might be biased since I was a CDO--the only thing that I really want to say is that there have been many cases of training-related death, puzzles me sometimes why this particular issue has been hype and magnified on.

The backlash from the public has been fast and furious; there is already a joker in the forum who has been saying we sux bleh blah bleh. Its hard to respect comments like that but I advise we loon & endure so as prevent flaming wars-- Everybody has a right for voicing their opinion.

However I believe that this is another one of the unfortunate incidents that make the battalion , tight-knit as it already was, even closer and tighter together. The battalion has kena many sh*t before and yet we never falter.

*Disclaimer: The writer was never a siao-on soldier; still regards the camp as a hell/sh*t- hole; has not undertake any drugs or undergo brain-surgery for the past 1 year. However , he feels he has to express his feelings as he has spent 2.5 years over there. For the time spent, he of course, can't help but feel attached to the coat of the arms of wings and siletto*

:thumb: well said! :cheer:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jun 9 2004, 04:34 PM

yeah, it really was a close knitted battalion.. Which other unit spend 2.5 yrs together? frm BMT to ORD?

Last sat went to Sentosa and saw a fellow Camp mate . We both wearing the same shorts lar. Said Hi to him, but he jus gave me a very smug look. Being Friendly, so tried to tok abit of crap, ask him which batch he frm, Guess wat's his answer?

"You should not ask me when I was enlisted, You should ask me when i ORD. My hair longer than you, I'm your senior lar", followed by the "hao lian" look..

My reply, " Short hair dun mean still NS, so when did u ORD?"

His Reply " Last yr",

My reply "I ORD in 2001".

He then followed by a very offending remark, " Ya, can see that, body out of shape liao".. so trying to loosen up the atmosphere, I jus laf it off and carried on with the game..

One thing i cannot understand, Why is he so arrogant? Must a CDO be so arrogant? Even my frens with me say how come tat guy so arrogant and hao lian?.

bad apple of the basket... :sian:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by four@Jun 9 2004, 07:28 PM

Last sat went to Sentosa and saw a fellow Camp mate . We both wearing the same shorts lar. Said Hi to him, but he jus gave me a very smug look. Being Friendly, so tried to tok abit of crap, ask him which batch he frm, Guess wat's his answer?

"You should not ask me when I was enlisted, You should ask me when i ORD. My hair longer than you, I'm your senior lar", followed by the "hao lian" look..

My reply, " Short hair dun mean still NS, so when did u ORD?"

His Reply " Last yr",

My reply "I ORD in 2001".

He then followed by a very offending remark, " Ya, can see that, body out of shape liao".. so trying to loosen up the atmosphere, I jus laf it off and carried on with the game..

One thing i cannot understand, Why is he so arrogant? Must a CDO be so arrogant? Even my frens with me say how come tat guy so arrogant and hao lian?.

Its this kind of fxxking arse hole that spoil the image of our unit..

PUI!!!! Scully he not commando, ask his commando friend to buy our unit's shorts and wear to buaya chabo.. KNN... ORD last year... No wonder we lost BCU.. CUz of this kind of pple..

As for the SGT Hu's thingy, I guess only commandos can take this kind of training..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

This actually reminds me of guy hostelites walking around with cadet shorts...

hmm.... :mad:

:sian: :offtopic:

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg