Originally posted by four@Jun 9 2004, 07:28 PM

Last sat went to Sentosa and saw a fellow Camp mate . We both wearing the same shorts lar. Said Hi to him, but he jus gave me a very smug look. Being Friendly, so tried to tok abit of crap, ask him which batch he frm, Guess wat's his answer?

"You should not ask me when I was enlisted, You should ask me when i ORD. My hair longer than you, I'm your senior lar", followed by the "hao lian" look..

My reply, " Short hair dun mean still NS, so when did u ORD?"

His Reply " Last yr",

My reply "I ORD in 2001".

He then followed by a very offending remark, " Ya, can see that, body out of shape liao".. so trying to loosen up the atmosphere, I jus laf it off and carried on with the game..

One thing i cannot understand, Why is he so arrogant? Must a CDO be so arrogant? Even my frens with me say how come tat guy so arrogant and hao lian?.

how abt telling him all e while ur figure is like tat... no need a hunk body to go thru cdo course.. it's in e mind.. :cheeky:

• Replies 979

Guest Eye-Power
Originally posted by omnislash@Jun 9 2004, 11:35 PM

Its this kind of fxxking arse hole that spoil the image of our unit..

PUI!!!! Scully he not commando, ask his commando friend to buy our unit's shorts and wear to buaya chabo.. KNN... ORD last year... No wonder we lost BCU.. CUz of this kind of pple..

As for the SGT Hu's thingy, I guess only commandos can take this kind of training..

Juz happen to browse through... i guess u saying that only commandos can take this kind of training is quite biased... there still are many pple e.g from recce and snipers who are not cdos and have survived the training... :thumb:

Originally posted by jiaju@Jun 9 2004, 11:48 PM

This actually reminds me of guy hostelites walking around with cadet shorts...

hmm.... :mad:

:sian: :offtopic:

Cos its cheap lar. where else can u get gd quality running shorts for less then $10 a piece? now even FBT cost abt $10 a pc, and the quality sucks..

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Originally posted by Eye-Power@Jun 10 2004, 01:44 AM

Juz happen to browse through... i guess u saying that only commandos can take this kind of training is quite biased... there still are many pple e.g from recce and snipers who are not cdos and have survived the training... :thumb:

Yo bro.. chill lar. Guess he may not have tat intention.. there's plenty of other sh*t stuff tat the unit has gone thru.. for eg, Signals are best at Signals, Engineers Are best for building bridges for armour to cross river, etc.. U can't get a signal guy to build a bridge or vice versa.. right?:smile: Every unit has their own designated duties n training style..:cheeky:

that reminded me before my enlistment i was asked to go for some test at CDO camp but i had some prelim lab exams thus i had to defer it...but in the end they say "err its okie..u no need to come liao" wah raoz eh! :cry: :cry:

originally wanted to sign on as a cdo ocifur one~ :cry: :cry: :cry:

:sian: :offtopic:

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

Guest Eye-Power
Originally posted by four@Jun 10 2004, 10:24 AM

Yo bro.. chill lar. Guess he may not have tat intention.. there's plenty of other sh*t stuff tat the unit has gone thru.. for eg, Signals are best at Signals, Engineers Are best for building bridges for armour to cross river, etc.. U can't get a signal guy to build a bridge or vice versa.. right?:smile: Every unit has their own designated duties n training style..:cheeky:

Did i sound pissed?? oh no hahaha cos i definitely was not :smile:

and yes i do agree that all vocations are important and unique in their own way!! :thumb:

Originally posted by Eye-Power@Jun 10 2004, 02:37 PM

Did i sound pissed?? oh no hahaha cos i definitely was not :smile:

and yes i do agree that all vocations are important and unique in their own way!! :thumb:

ok.. my fault. most impt, everyone is happy..

Guest Eye-Power
Originally posted by four@Jun 10 2004, 07:20 PM

ok.. my fault. most impt, everyone is happy..

no lah not ur fault!! we're cool :smile:

Finally managed to log on to the SBF site!

Read yesterday or the day before about one of the CDOs kenah charged.

WO Bala. He was my course commander when i was undergoing boatman course. He was then Staff Bala. Funny like hell man he! With biceps the size of quads!! Had fond mempries of that period. Now seeing his name in the newspapers makes me kinda sad.

Quoting a previous thread, the big hooha now is expected. Something has to be seen done to appease the families of the victims. Maybe the cadres did go overboard, or the cadets were not tuff enuff. watever the case, it is just a sad situation of anything that can go wrong, did go wrong.

Flying down PIE, with the wind in my face.

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

sh*t siah

Reservist Tmr

Heard that bugger Encik Keong still around, renew contract

bloody thing scheduled in e middle of my holidays, spoiled a lot of my plans :mad:

Heh, actually i need an additional source of outlet for my depression/frustration :sweat:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

LTA Ng Chin Fong was my PC :weep: he may not be the best officer ard, but definitely one of the most commited ard.

anyone noes whether issit possible to listen in on the 22nd june? any one has contacts in this aspect? hope u can PM me if so.

heard the max punishment is 4 yrs behind bars.

beginning to feel xin hui yi leng

talking about NS.

i want to claim back my 6 mths from the govt. :cry:

your story about that fella in sentosa very funny.

there will always be these "unripe" ppl around.

commando also like all other soldiers, the scholar pushing his pen in the office is the "biggest" lah.....

as long as we all learn from our NS exp, that's what matters.

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jun 17 2004, 08:29 PM

sh*t siah

Reservist Tmr

Heard that bugger Encik Keong still around, renew contract

bloody thing scheduled in e middle of my holidays, spoiled a lot of my plans :mad:

Heh, actually i need an additional source of outlet for my depression/frustration :sweat:

Brother, Encik keong is very very gd ok.. he really knows how to care for reservist soldier... he will F n F the clerks, storeman, etc, but he will not come disturb the reservist.. so u shld be happy that he is still in there..

think of it this way, u r clearing your reservist , so end up u will settle your "bond" with the gahment at a younger age.. :cheeky:

saw winEd in camp todae..

1st dae of ict....

encountered with encik keong... n ot bad a person mah he, so long u do things swee swee for him lah... :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by four@Jun 10 2004, 10:24 AM

Precisely... So i think they should not let guards come into our POW course..

They should conduct their own POW training whereby they can try to force the POWs to give up by splashing water into their face..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by Eye-Power@Jun 10 2004, 01:44 AM

Correct.. If they can take it good, if they cant, the blames falls on the CDOs? Hmmm, wat a good deal for them...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

eh dun forget Encik Keong has the best and most memorable quotes around man!

his retorts all legendary! even the most eloquent NSmen kenah suan already also cannot do anything but feel duii...

Hahaha... already heard quite a few these 2-3 ICTs.

Flying down PIE, with the wind in my face.

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

Originally posted by smellie_ahwan@Jun 20 2004, 01:58 PM

eh dun forget Encik Keong has the best and most memorable quotes around man!

his retorts all legendary! even the most eloquent NSmen kenah suan already also cannot do anything but feel duii...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

1 CDO BN wins BCU this year :cheer:

IBA Member #25269

guys.. i am back.. hee hee.. =)

after going CDO..

i realised what makes us different from others le...

not much of those tekaning session liao..

very professional..

thou training is slightly tougher than those tekong peeps

what make all of us go thru it

its the motivation from the sec comms

i am very impressed with the cdos and their spirit.

Walk a thousand miles.

Originally posted by merz65@Jul 3 2004, 06:33 PM

tot we're ban fro ATEC?

the ban was last yr, this year...

we top it :cheer:

IBA Member #25269