Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 11:21 AM

X-ilED : commando is the last thing on my mind before la. i wear specs de, plus i a stand at 1.8m. i never tot i will go de. i was thinking NS = bmt then sispec then rot for e rest of e time.

I am just really wanna find out more about the commandos before I go in. I am not saying that they are, but the pple out there thinks this way means theres a prob. y would the perception of commandos be all brawn n no brain? wanna find out why.

and yea. i am (hope) mentally prepared for it the training lor.. regardless how tough. end of the day, wun die rite?

maybe i am considered lucky already, for staying so close to the camp? book out within 30mins can reach home n shower liao =P

A Cdo is a elite fighting unit by itself, boatmanship,medical,demo,diving,airmobile ops... n etc...etc..... this r just a few on top of guts n strength..... if u have a teeny weeny bit of brain think....... to be that knowledgable do u needs brains...... in fact u need more......... following instructions of a well plan mission prevents it frm screwing up i dun see nutting wrong....... i really hope u get drafted into cdo n i'll like to know what u feels after u colect ur beret....... good luck.. :thumb:

• Replies 979

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 27 2005, 12:47 PM

my coy walked

camp to changi beach

8 x 8km coastal route

changi beach to camp

cos east coast for some reason cannot go..

bored till :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

whole day whole night on the stupid grass patch and seeing the control tower

neverending road.... :giddy:

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 27 2005, 11:47 AM

haha.. like tat also shiok meh? :cheeky:

anyway... tat time during the march.. the coy got so spread out.. our csm machiam went crazy.. those that were really far back kena knock it down before reaching the the rest point... and have to crawl towards the rest point :giddy:

that time ur CSM still Warrant Ambu(dunno the spelling) ? :confused:

fierce guy.... :sweat:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 28 2005, 07:58 PM

A Cdo is a elite fighting unit by itself, boatmanship,medical,demo,diving,airmobile ops... n etc...etc..... this r just a few on top of guts n strength..... if u have a teeny weeny bit of brain think....... to be that knowledgable do u needs brains...... in fact u need more......... following instructions of a well plan mission prevents it frm screwing up i dun see nutting wrong....... i really hope u get drafted into cdo n i'll like to know what u feels after u colect ur beret....... good luck.. :thumb:

and on top of that..

$720 cpl pay $890 3sg pay...

but reservist cdo u might be disappointed with current nsf cdo..

i was enemy for present 1 cdo bn for falcon....... .. . . . . . ...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

i collected IC while bn was in taiwan for atec..

but ptp batch collected after they came back and said atec results........ . . . ........ ... .. .. :cry: :cry: :cry:

i love dividends.

Originally posted by melf@Apr 28 2005, 08:15 PM

that time ur CSM still Warrant Ambu(dunno the spelling) ? :confused:

fierce guy.... :sweat:

tat's the man! :giddy:

but he quite good to us after we turn ops lah... :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 28 2005, 08:50 PM

i was enemy for present 1 cdo bn for falcon....... .. . . . . . ...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

i collected IC while bn was in taiwan for atec..

but ptp batch collected after they came back and said atec results........ . . . ........ ... .. .. :cry: :cry: :cry:

I wouldn't judge a commando by the atec results.

as per my siggy, u don't judge a person base on his school results.

criticise only when we know the reason for the poor performance.

For e.g. did they miss the timing because they horland due to poor intelligence, or because they lack the fitness to carry the load and hence the slow pace?

etc, etc.

so why would the reservist be disappointed? the lao jiao regulars would have been similarly disappointed with the same batch of reservist when they were nsf :D

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 29 2005, 12:33 AM

criticise only when we know the reason for the poor performance.

For e.g. did they miss the timing because they horland due to poor intelligence, or because they lack the fitness to carry the load and hence the slow pace?

etc, etc.

so why would the reservist be disappointed? the lao jiao regulars would have been similarly disappointed with the same batch of reservist when they were nsf :D

i didnt want to spell it out..

but you didnt seem happy.. so..

falcon.. coy/bn went holland under oc.. miss h-hour.. fight like sh*t on ground.. (dont need to spell it out do i?).. srt kenna caught.. btw falcon is local in sg..

taiwan.. srt.. 12 caught.. enough? you want more? pm me.

and every batch will be disappointed with the next when year by year everything become slacker and slacker..

i know of a 33 yr old cdo.. already ROD.. his time is really cdo zai time.. nowadays cdo only slightly above the rest if not equal..

i love dividends.

Originally posted by Al-demon@Apr 29 2005, 12:33 AM

but 1 reason could be that all the coy nv fight atec b4.. all newbie..

my coy nv fight this atec because service cut by 2months.. and didnt fight previous year atec due to courses.. dont flame me!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i love dividends.

boh lah

relax man!!! not that I not happy lah

just stating that ATEC not everything u should judge a commando by.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Stuntlover@Apr 29 2005, 02:41 PM

sori

does the elite cdo goes into SOF?

U have to be elite to go SOF.. But not all elites go there.. More for if u want to sign on.. Nv heard any NSF go for SOF...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 27 2005, 12:47 PM

my coy walked

camp to changi beach

8 x 8km coastal route

changi beach to camp

cos east coast for some reason cannot go..

bored till :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

whole day whole night on the stupid grass patch and seeing the control tower

8 x 8 = 64?

Wah, u earn 8km leh.. How come?

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 29 2005, 08:06 AM

falcon.. coy/bn went holland under oc.. miss h-hour.. fight like sh*t on ground.. (dont need to spell it out do i?).. srt kenna caught.. btw falcon is local in sg..

and every batch will be disappointed with the next when year by year everything become slacker and slacker..

i know of a 33 yr old cdo.. already ROD.. his time is really cdo zai time.. nowadays cdo only slightly above the rest if not equal..

Well.. Its not only Commando yah.. SAF sojer as a whole is becoming more and more pampered... See Tekong Chalet?

We are diff from the rest cuz we jump from aircraft...

Originally posted by omnislash@Apr 29 2005, 02:58 PM

8 x 8 = 64?

Wah, u earn 8km leh.. How come?

8 x 8 coastal = 64km

camp - changi beach = 4km

changi beach to camp = 4km

total 72km. :smile:

Originally posted by melf@Apr 29 2005, 03:45 PM

8 x 8 coastal = 64km

camp - changi beach = 4km

changi beach to camp = 4km

total 72km. :smile:

ya.. that should be how the calculation works..

72km shag liao nevermind..

still hv to do red beret presentation :giddy: :giddy: ..

mine rained.. the moment we were about to enter parade sq.. like already indent like that.. timing just nice 1..

i love dividends.

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 29 2005, 08:06 AM

heard of it too...1 of my friend who was an enemy in atec said they caught alot commandos this time...now that i heard from you...i know its true liao :nono: :nono:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Stuntlover@Apr 29 2005, 02:41 PM

sori

does the elite cdo goes into SOF?

not necessary...SOF is made up of regulars only...whereas cdo is made up of regulars...NSmen...NSF

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 29 2005, 06:14 PM

ya.. that should be how the calculation works..

72km shag liao nevermind..

still hv to do red beret presentation :giddy: :giddy: ..

mine rained.. the moment we were about to enter parade sq.. like already indent like that.. timing just nice 1..

like that then more garang mah :sweat:

Me frm 1st coy 1978 ROD 1982 Cdo that time will never be caught........

NEVER.....................................

DIE B4 DISHONOUR...................................... :mad: :mad: :mad:

Monkey chia (survival)

american lai (sadist)

staff radar (field comms specialist)

enchik wee (RSM)

n many more..... wonders if they r still ard.... or retired liao...

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 30 2005, 08:22 PM

wah so steady...but i can understand lah, my 2nd atec just before ORD had 3 people caught if i'm not wrong...and CO already damn fed up and angry liao...luckily in the end everything went well and still get BCU...now 12 people get caught...wah i cant imagine the reaction of the CO man...:giddy:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 30 2005, 08:22 PM

ROD 1982?

i wasnt even born at that time :confused:

i love dividends.

Originally posted by onefour02@Apr 30 2005, 11:42 PM

ROD 1982?

i wasnt even born at that time :confused:

Ya ex-regular enlisted 1976 ...... it was hell last time our instructors were the 1s trained under the isrealis

old folks we r but once in a while we still have kopi n tok abt old times...

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@May 1 2005, 01:39 AM

Ya ex-regular enlisted 1976 ...... it was hell last time our instructors were the 1s trained under the isrealis

old folks we r but once in a while we still have kopi n tok abt old times...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by ZLord@Apr 21 2005, 12:12 AM

haha you too? you which coy and pl last time?

2002 intake 1 coy... u? poly batch