Originally posted by Haya^Busa@May 1 2005, 01:39 AM

Ya ex-regular enlisted 1976 ...... it was hell last time our instructors were the 1s trained under the isrealis

old folks we r but once in a while we still have kopi n tok abt old times...

i reali respect those who trained at the old camp... :bow:

hear the stories already :giddy: cant imagine going thru it.

made us reali feel lucky we were born later... :sweat:

• Replies 979

Originally posted by YZFx@May 1 2005, 10:57 AM

2002 intake 1 coy... u? poly batch

me also 2002 intake, 4 coy, jc batch...haha i 1 batch your senior :cheeky: :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by ZLord@May 3 2005, 10:52 PM

me also 2002 intake, 4 coy, jc batch...haha i 1 batch your senior :cheeky: :cheeky:

u 1984 one rite??

ya lor... u in which vocation?

Originally posted by YZFx@May 6 2005, 09:07 PM

u 1984 one rite??

ya lor... u in which vocation?

4coy is 1983

5coy then 1984

i love dividends.

Guest billabong
Originally posted by feng125@Apr 4 2004, 02:55 AM

you know i'm going to print this page out and show it to a good fren of mine who is going to be your instructor when you go in, and i'll make sure he'll remember your name jiasheng and these very wordss you use to insult we commandos.

live is going to be sooooo good for you. look forward to it. you just typed your passport to a few months of hell.

The Lord gives a boy an instruction to use all his mighty strength to push a very heavy rock. He took the instruction to the letter for the past one year of hell.

Then one day he asks the Lord:"God, I obeyed your instruction, but nevertheless the rock can never be moved! So why are you making me pushing it?"

Then the Lord reply:"Son, I only ask you to push the rock, but I didn't tell you to move the rock. Now, look at your muscular arms and firm legs you now possess."

Saw the morale of the story.

Guest billabong
Originally posted by xain@Apr 4 2004, 11:25 AM

don't worry la.

i'm sure the commandos believe that no one is born to be an elite.

but trained to be one.

during and after tough times, you will understand yourself better(a lot more than you think)

just remember:

don't ev er feel sorry for yourself.

and

don't be too arrogant with your sucess!

Circumstances does NOT make hero out of the ordinary;

it ONLY reveals the extraordinary of the otherwise mediocre we thought we were

:clap:

Originally posted by onefour02@May 7 2005, 07:54 AM

4coy is 1983

5coy then 1984

paiseh... remember wrongly lor...

u also 4 coy?

Originally posted by YZFx@May 12 2005, 06:20 PM

5coy?

ya

saw someone in BAC shirt outside albert motors..

with r1 hayabusa cbr around.. plus a chiobu sitting on the kerb..

who's that own up?

i love dividends.

Originally posted by onefour02@May 13 2005, 07:57 AM

ya

saw someone in BAC shirt outside albert motors..

with r1 hayabusa cbr around.. plus a chiobu sitting on the kerb..

who's that own up?

:cheeky: haha...that will be me then :sweat:

like tat also can kena spotted... :giddy:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@May 13 2005, 08:20 AM

:cheeky: haha...that will be me then :sweat:

like tat also can kena spotted... :giddy:

Sg is onli that big 40+ click end to end n top to bottom lolzzzz......... u can run but u cannot hide...... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@May 13 2005, 10:59 AM

Sg is onli that big 40+ click end to end n top to bottom lolzzzz......... u can run but u cannot hide...... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

time to go tactical... :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@May 13 2005, 11:11 AM

time to go tactical... :cheeky:

e tiny airborne wing will easily give u away to fellow cdos..

i love dividends.

jz a qn to wonder... u noe when we are on course last time b4 we gt our red beret... we bought alot of tshirts... coy t shirt, white cdo tee... the airborne tshirt... leaders t shirt.. atec tshirt... etc etc.... then when we ord... all the tshirt are stack up in our home... do u take out n wear? any wears them out?? but if wear them out, do u feel paiseh?

if dun wear it, like waste of money .....

although the green cdo n green paratrooper tshirt look ok when wear go out, or even all the airborne polo tee, cdo polo tee... but do u wear them out?

wat do u think of ppl who wears them out??

Originally posted by YZFx@May 15 2005, 02:15 PM

jz a qn to wonder... u noe when we are on course last time b4 we gt our red beret... we bought alot of tshirts... coy t shirt, white cdo tee... the airborne tshirt... leaders t shirt.. atec tshirt... etc etc.... then when we ord... all the tshirt are stack up in our home... do u take out n wear? any wears them out?? but if wear them out, do u feel paiseh?

although the green cdo n green paratrooper tshirt look ok when wear go out, or even all the airborne polo tee, cdo polo tee... but do u wear them out?

reservist can still wear... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by YZFx@May 15 2005, 02:15 PM

as long as logo small small i wear..

i love dividends.

Originally posted by onefour02@May 15 2005, 09:52 PM

as long as logo small small i wear..

Dunno abt u guys now.....

During our time we r not allow to wear full uniform n book out using plubic transport.....

T-shirt wif Cdo logo n etc....... can onli be worn as PT kit or vest n slack when we go out to changi point haeker ctr to makan othrwise it's onli worn in-camp.... coz as a CDO u r not to expose urself........... n been known as 1 in the general public

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@May 17 2005, 01:45 AM

During our time we r not allow to wear full uniform n book out using plubic transport.....

T-shirt wif Cdo logo n etc....... can onli be worn as PT kit or vest n slack when we go out to changi point haeker ctr to makan othrwise it's onli worn in-camp.... coz as a CDO u r not to expose urself........... n been known as 1 in the general public

went for blood donation in BAC polo tee..

the nurse tot air force..

think only cdo will recog the logo..

t-shirt with cdo logo we never wear to changi v.. only pt-kit..

saw officer wearing it to cv hawker though..

i love dividends.

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@May 17 2005, 01:45 AM

gt this time i m at plaza singapura food court... i saw this indian man... i nv see b4 one... wearing this black carade tshirt n wif the black colour ranger slack.... wah biang... its so eye catching... guy... but this guy.. i haf nv see b4 in camp..

watcha think??

Hey guys..retro1983 n aH^BeEz ...when we go in are we immediatly going for confinement during our ptp or only aft ptp during BMT then kenna confinement?

or anyone else has any idea?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Jun 8 2005, 02:22 AM

Hey guys..retro1983 n aH^BeEz ...when we go in are we immediatly going for confinement during our ptp or only aft ptp during BMT then kenna confinement?

or anyone else has any idea?

i only remembered i was enlisted 22Jan03.

later came chinese new year and malay holiday.

like nv confine like that.

i love dividends.

i think ptp no confinement..

remember seeing my classmate who's in ptp batch on weekends b4 i was enlisted into same camp..

i love dividends.