The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by 323Protege@February 27, 2007 10:43 pm

I have a old Carb model R1 and I'm thinking of getting a jet kit. I searched the web and found 3 brands

1. Dynojet

2. Alvin's

3. Factory Pro

My bike is originally with Micron slip on and K and N filter. Anybody here has experienced with jet kits?

My main purpose is to improve on the smoothness. I read online that the jet kits actually smoothen out power band, remove flat spot and increase smoothness significantly.

Please advice me which is better and where can I install it.

kenso jet is actually the best in terms of power output compared to the others. Maxbg agrees with that also and i have heard of the miracles that kenso jet can do :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by Newbie`41@February 26, 2007 01:07 pm

Use for touring, street or sports also can.

I use for track before. 3 months on one set.

3months one set ah?!! that's very fast leh. you all regular on track ah?? no more recommendation already??

Originally posted by alj@February 26, 2007 02:16 pm

since AC 2005, they have consolidated and combine the thread into one cause yamaha has bought over yamaha :sweat:

hehehe. that mean i really very long never update myself already. Zzzz

Originally posted by 7george8@February 27, 2007 10:19 pm

come to think of it.....may the L size shld fit u more than martin lolx.....u wan bo??i see gt xtra bo then let u noe

wah.. u serious a not???? dun make me happi leh!!!:confused:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by ahchua5582@February 28, 2007 12:00 am

wah.. u serious a not???? dun make me happi leh!!!:confused:

seriously speaking,tat jacket suits u in terms of size,martin is abt the same size as me so dun thk will fit....i bring out then let both of u to try but let martin try 1st onz bo??

Originally posted by Xniner@February 27, 2007 03:01 pm

since its been very quiet in here, i have a qns for all in here to have a discussion going.

Nothing excites like a spanking new aftermarket exhaust system, be it giving our beloved bikes an individual look or tat much coveted bhp increase.

this brings me to my qns: Given tat our engines produce X amt of HP, how exactly does an exhaust system "increase" the BHP measured in a dyno run?

better combustion? better transmission of power from crank to rear?

Pls feel free to chip in ur opinions :thumb:

our exhaust system is actually controlled by the EXUP system that yamaha is famous for. It is a valve that controls the flow of the output by our exhaust systems, stock and aftermarket.

Stock pipes need this EXUP system cause of the good airflow that is pumped out by the engine combustion that is designed and tested by the engineers of yamaha. As every inches or mm of the exhaust pipe, down from header to mid pipe to end can, is calculated based on the machine's torque, crank, outflow and bore of the piston's stroke, size and amount of hp given. There fore, its not advisable to removed the EXUP system if stock pipes or only end cans are used.

Full system will need to remove the EXUP system as it restricts the performance produced by the full system. Full system, as every biker knows, are meant to unleash your bike's outflow to the maximum produced by the piston, crank, camshaft and valve. Therefore, the EXUP system in this case is a hindrance more than to smooth out the outflow of the bike's performance.

alot of people often had the misconception that the more hp an engine produces, the faster it can go. While actually the more hp that vehicle has, the faster it will reach the top end is more accurate or right to say, though hp can help to so call increase the top end of a vehicle, but not totally. (which this is another issue to talk about)

just my 2 cents worth. Please feel free to contribute and share in a healthy way

Originally posted by fattsum@February 27, 2007 04:51 pm

gotta open up all the side fairing rite? but where to buy the grill? bbq grilll can? but that 1 not nice lah bro any suggestion? :confused:

regeina tat stretch got sell i bought over there.. got some left but not enough for u all.. haha

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by kambing@February 27, 2007 07:22 pm

yeah need to open up the side ferring..

the mesh can buy at any DIY shop or bikeshop..

dun buy grill one ar.. dat one ugly sia..

:sian: :sian:

i using tat one leh.. anyway cant really see also.. :cheeky:

so doesnt matter u use wat..

Originally posted by 7george8@February 27, 2007 11:00 pm

jokng la,4gotten ur size liao le,the jacket is L size n is too big for me.if for ah chua shld n juz nice for him lolx,,,,come test if cant then will pass it to ah chua ba

wah free jacket! i also wan!

Originally posted by 7george8@February 28, 2007 12:04 am

seriously speaking,tat jacket suits u in terms of size,martin is abt the same size as me so dun thk will fit....i bring out then let both of u to try but let martin try 1st onz bo??

ok.... no prob...:smile:

Originally posted by alj@February 28, 2007 12:09 am

our exhaust system is actually controlled by the EXUP system that yamaha is famous for. It is a valve that controls the flow of the output by our exhaust systems, stock and aftermarket.

Stock pipes need this EXUP system cause of the good airflow that is pumped out by the engine combustion that is designed and tested by the engineers of yamaha. As every inches or mm of the exhaust pipe, down from header to mid pipe to end can, is calculated based on the machine's torque, crank, outflow and bore of the piston's stroke, size and amount of hp given. There fore, its not advisable to removed the EXUP system if stock pipes or only end cans are used.

Full system will need to remove the EXUP system as it restricts the performance produced by the full system. Full system, as every biker knows, are meant to unleash your bike's outflow to the maximum produced by the piston, crank, camshaft and valve. Therefore, the EXUP system in this case is a hindrance more than to smooth out the outflow of the bike's performance.

alot of people often had the misconception that the more hp an engine produces, the faster it can go. While actually the more hp that vehicle has, the faster it will reach the top end is more accurate or right to say, though hp can help to so call increase the top end of a vehicle, but not totally. (which this is another issue to talk about)

just my 2 cents worth. Please feel free to contribute and share in a healthy way

bro, jus a question.....

did u type all this stuff or u cut and paste huh???

pls clear my doubts....:giddy:

Originally posted by ahchua5582@February 28, 2007 12:20 am

bro, jus a question.....

did u type all this stuff or u cut and paste huh???

pls clear my doubts....:giddy:

hahaha .. i type out from what i know and could explain ... swear that did not cut and paste ... those mechanics or studied engines before can verify :smile:

WW, so sorry for the inconveniences caused. Mine is as b4, 1x Black XXL, 1x White XXL.

As for the additional 1x Black S, u see if it is possible for u to add in the Suzuki Hayabusa in there..

Thanks alot..

Will transfer the payment to u once the ibanking is up.. i tink its now 1223hrs down for maintanence.

Do ring me up should there b any probs on my orders.

Thanks for your help once again bro!

Rdgs!

NoNo Name Colour Size Nick

2 wacko Black XS ryzlina

3 Lass Black XS

4 Shark Black S Shark

5 Aie Black S Ratih

6 Aie Black S Sherry68

7 Punk Black S roz

8 siamah Black S FAZ

9 J73 Black S J73

10 Kelvin luff Black S Sharin

11 Melvin Black S

12 Mantol Black S ZURA

13 YongQiang Black S

14 Kori Black M Kori

15 Blueblood Black M

16 Kopi Black M

17 Punk Black M Punk

18 Lance EVO Black M

19 Gixxertan Black M

20 Yantzen Black M Sufian Ahmad

21 Yantzen Black M Yantzen

22 Cartoon Black M Irvin

24 dirtbag Black M dirtbag

25 Saniboy Black M Fahdiz

26 Honam24 Black M

27 Junghwan Black M YyX

28 Saniboy Black L RAM

30 Mantol Black L MANTOL

31 Botak Black L

32 Botak Black L

33 Louis Black L

34 Yongster Black L

35 Saniboy Black L

36 ET Black L

37 [C]arbine Black L

38 Chilly Black L HAYABUSA

39 BLacK.dOt Black L

40 h@he Black L

41 skybono Black L skybono

43 Dare devil Black L Dare devil

44 Keney Black L

48 ddstony Black L

49 skywalker Black L

50 Aie Black XL AIE

51 wacko Black XL wacko

53 Lass Black XL

54 Murphy Black XL Murphy Lip

55 Meng Zai Black XL

59 Ah Seng Black XXL

60 TLK Black XXL TLK24

61 Cartoon Black XXL JiaJie

62 Kelvin luff Black XXL Kelvin_ luffs

63 Yantzen White XXS Alawiyah

65 siamah White XS Fara

66 Gixxertan White XS

67 Siamah White S FAZ

68 J73 White S J73

69 maverick9kWhite S

70 Mantol White M AH FIZZ

71 Lance Evo White M

72 Siamah White L Rhaihan

73 Yongster White L

74 Johan White L

75 ET White L

77 Fatal White L

80 Kelvin luff White XXL Kelvin_ luff

81 Aie Blue S RDM68

Guy , this is the final list, NO MORE CHANGE.No more adding of nick.

Those that have pay mi , i have already taken out your name.

Pls kindly transfer to my POSB saving account 103-57244-4 before 10th of march.

And SMS mi after you transfer . my number is 96946964

Originally posted by alj@February 28, 2007 12:22 am

hahaha .. i type out from what i know and could explain ... swear that did not cut and paste ... those mechanics or studied engines before can verify :smile:

Hmm.....so can we fix a blow off valve at the exup so tat when we change gear,it will sounds lyt TURBO cars lolx

Originally posted by InsanE@February 28, 2007 12:11 am

regeina tat stretch got sell i bought over there.. got some left but not enough for u all.. haha

bro wat grill u using??i saw some at DIY store selling $6.80 bt the portion super big sia.....lyt abit wastage if buy n do up for only a bike....

Originally posted by InsanE@February 28, 2007 12:15 am

wah free jacket! i also wan!

too big for u la.....tat stupid jasket wana sell also so hard,post for mths liao le....so rather giv away then to collect dust

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Newbie`41@February 27, 2007 10:20 pm

You not only need to change the endcans, but the Y-pipe as well.

The heat dissipation comes from the Y-pipe mostly. Or you can de-cat your stock Y-pipe.

bro

i heard that u accident on the track

is it true?

ya ok?

Originally posted by alj@February 26, 2007 02:16 pm

since AC 2005, they have consolidated and combine the thread into one cause yamaha has bought over yamaha :sweat:

Tot is AD or BC? hmm.... AC 2005 ,Alan's Calender? :confused:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 03:16 pm

HUA!!!...... where can i get that single sided exhaust to fix on my 07 ah? :sweat:

Hmm , since u so interested in single sided exhaust, i belief i can get one single exhaust R1 to exchange with u? ai mai? :sweat:

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Originally posted by 7george8@February 27, 2007 11:00 pm

jokng la,4gotten ur size liao le,the jacket is L size n is too big for me.if for ah chua shld n juz nice for him lolx,,,,come test if cant then will pass it to ah chua ba

Bro , can i try oso.. i oso quite big size, like cinderilla shoe, can fit got free...i dun mind try.. :D