The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

go asphoon? if im not wrong i think around 12000.. think they having promotion for fazer and gsxr 600 k9

Machine at around 12k??

Highly impossible...

Use GT85 to clean your rims, WD-40 kinda attract dust..

But for me after washing, i wax my rim.. :lol:

Chain wise, use to be use diesel..But need to ride and have it fling off before lubing the chain which is what i usually do since i have the habit of warming up the chain with a 5mins ride before applying..

Current use strong detergent sold @ Carrefour & Shop N Save to clean the chain..Less messy cos i use a separate bottle of spray(Plain water) to rinse off the excess before moving to the next section..

Saw this OWS Chain Cleaning product on MCA recently, like kinda good..Anyone keen to experiment and let use know??

http://i378.photobucket.com/albums/oo230/fit288/ows_513_610_poster.jpg

Care to share wat the name of the detergent?

tired... ok i have been useing kerosen abt 1plus a beer bottle. other than the smell it does a perfect job... my friend had been useing engine degreaser to clean up the chain look clear no issue to him also.

dun wan fling off lub stain ur bike? belray have a chain lube cost $15 for small bottle. there are other brand which are anti fly off....

i using belray now, spray whole chain become white in colour :faint:

motul and maxima chain lube are :thumb:

go asphoon? if im not wrong i think around 12000.. think they having promotion for fazer and gsxr 600 k9

i will commit suicide if that happens :cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

hallo, got a few simple questions that i need to clarify with u more experienced bros..

1. wat do u guys clean ur chain with? one of the forum threads says to use diesel.. some say use kerosene..

the mech at Guan Hoe say dun use kerosene cos will damage the o-rings.

so which in ur opinion is safe to use?

2. if i need to get kerosene, i heard it can be bought from hardware stores rite?

how abt if i decide to use diesel? do i just go petrol station n pump a 1.5L bottle?

a bit weird leh.. no?

3. all the chain lubricant gets flung onto my rear rim on the day after.. so if i use the diesel/kerosene to clean my rims n wipe it off, will it "dissolve" the paint on my rims?

this sounds a little silly, but i just wanna make sure..

thks in advance for ur help! :)

kerosene dissolves the dirt and grease faster...

dieset will be very messy and oily...

u can get kerosene at hardware shops... few bucks for 1.5L...

for chain lube... from my experience... i recommend 2 brands...

one from ah boy... no brand one... low viscosity... easy to penetrate thru o-rings...

doesnt stick dirt... but wears off quite fast... good for track use...

can spray every hourly session...

second.. belrey chain lube... leaves a white stain on ur chain... so u know where to spray...

stays on for quite some time... wont fling... wont attract dirt...

but it's kinda powdery... can coat the chain to prevent rust...

but not sure if i can lube the o-ring...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Care to share wat the name of the detergent?

i using belray now, spray whole chain become white in colour :faint:

motul and maxima chain lube are :thumb:

I go home den snap a picture of it for u...

Dove Brand. Ard $4.60 - $5.90 per bottle. depends where u buy.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/6942/29032010013.jpg

This fri Public to Bugis...Interested?? Meet up for dinner to deal..

ok i know there is a promotion for k9 600... bt the price is around there plus minus.. can check it out... cos i cant remember.. lol...dun think can find 1st hand 12000 also...

anyway... so far anyone got prob with their gsxr k7 1000 dun mind can share with me?

ok i know there is a promotion for k9 600... bt the price is around there plus minus.. can check it out... cos i cant remember.. lol...dun think can find 1st hand 12000 also...

anyway... so far anyone got prob with their gsxr k7 1000 dun mind can share with me?

600 1st hand ard plus minus 20k.....k7 1000 dun have any problems.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
hello guys, im new to this forum.. just got my gixxer k7.. if got rounding in singapore can call me, hope to know more gsxr related stuff.. thanks..

there is one gixxer grp i know meet almost every friday nite for kopi session. but they dun go rounding rounding in sg, leave that to the younger generation. :angel: they only sit down and talk about bikes. if u interested in just sitting down, have supper or kopi, and chitchat. then u can pm me. other gixxer grps i'm sorry i not sure.

ani bros using yoshimura japan eec slip on?

do u guys find that the tone is abit off?

sounds abit like class 2a, not as low and deep like class 2 bikes.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

chain lube...maxima is gd...smelly but gd

Yes...Smelly indeed...

Like me, reach home wax & cover..Next day open canvas and the smell still lingers... :lol:

**Edited**

Edited by MC28
Wont work without my account

Machine at around 12k??

Highly impossible...

i will commit suicide if that happens :cheeky:

lolz! i will join u to commit suicide also..

thanks everyone for all ur comments about the chain lubing issue.. :thumb:

i guess i will go for kerosene to clean the chain..

cheaper! heh :angel:

so basically these are the appropriate steps i guess,

1. clean chain with kerosene, remove all the dirt n grease

2. let the kerosene dry/fling off, by riding for a few min

3. apply lube

i noticed that nobody mentioned using scottoiler to lube.. is there any particular reason? or just a matter of preference?

i'm currently using the scottoiler oil, manually use brush to lube the chain..

still got one big bottle leftover from last time my super4 days..

use finish already then buy the maxima or motul or belray..

u guys were discusing abt cleaning ur chain.. is it advisable to use the degreaser that are available in petrol kiosks??? will it damage the o rings??

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

u guys were discusing abt cleaning ur chain.. is it advisable to use the degreaser that are available in petrol kiosks??? will it damage the o rings??

Not adviseable for a direct spray on, ok to spray onto a piece of cloth to wipe the chain with..

hey guys... anyone got issue with inspection nowadays?

i heard it's not as easy as before...

if u guys got any lobang... pm me... dont post here... there's eyes everywhere...

if really no choice i guess i have to cut my race fairings and dump in the oem lightings...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

when is ur fairing ready?

u do me one small favour sure can get ready fast. how ok or not?