The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Wayang@Jun 4 2005, 08:35 PM

ww.. r u referin to the hard run in method suggested by mototune ?

Yes, the mototune run in method.

i got 2 k5G1(one is mi) doing the hard run in method getting a stock bhp of 150.

Other K5 G1 do a more normal run in is getting 149.

Though is only 1 bhp, but 3 bike is same ,relatively new.

So too prove hard run in does produce more bhp, I waiting WX & Kinwei to do the teka plus dyno. After which i can down load the graph to show you all the different.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by WW@Jun 5 2005, 03:47 AM

i got 2 k5G1(one is mi) doing the hard run in method getting a stock bhp of 150.

So too prove hard run in does produce more bhp, I waiting WX & Kinwei to do the teka plus dyno. After which i can down load the graph to show you all the different.

sadzz.. my one only 90+ ..

after pipes is only 97+ bhp... slow slow..

Ride hard & safe...

Of coz lar... let u guys influence... addicted liao...

Bikes i ride/rode

1)Honda Hornet 125cc (2002~2003) (FR3850C)

2)Yamaha RXZ 135cc (2003~2004) (FT7139L)

3)Honda CBR 400cc (2004~2005) (FL9427J)

4)Suzuki K1 750cc (2005~2005) (AN75Z)

5)Suzuki Smash 110cc (2005~2006) (FY3080X)

6)Ducati Monster 400cc (2006~2006) (FP6470G)

7)Yamaha R1'01 1000cc (2006~2007) (FT6987L)

8)Honda Wave S 125cc (Nov'07~????) (FBC244Z)

Originally posted by WW@Jun 5 2005, 03:47 AM

fantastic.. finally some hard evidence to prove the hard run-in method.. :smile:

pls keep us posted..

:btw: wats teka ? the onli teka i noe is tekka market.. lol

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Guest kimderson

guys kindly post the information of ur bikes in the forum.

thing likes bhp before and after teka

1. stock or after market parts added ( pls list down the parts)

2. place of dyno or teka

3. method of run in use

thanks guys this information will help those want to get a after market exhaust a rough ideal wat to get n a rough ideal how much will it gain.

thank guys for the contribution.:smile:

http://img298.echo.cx/img298/2893/g6k516pw.png

Red line- K4G6 , yoshi street legal tri-oval full system,PC3,K&N air filter.

Green line-K4G6 , yoshi slip on two outlet.PC3,Air filter ( forget laio)

Both graph on a dynojet machine 250 done on unity.

hi guys do u all have this problem when i was at lower gear, when my rpm hit 5 mark, there is a sound like lao hong sound (air leaking sound) but when u on high gear then no prblem liao????

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6

hey bro... if u r tokin bout a sound of yr fuel tank have a little vibration n like something hittin on it, i think is normal... but if air leak then i don really understand wat u mean or should i say tat i have not encounter before...

Is it tat bad?

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by ET@Jun 7 2005, 07:15 PM

bro, your FI light nvr light up before mer???

Got... when start up tat time lor...

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by stony@Jun 8 2005, 01:28 AM

knnz this bike really cost a lot ...eat petrol like drink milk sia !

mine with stock, just run and every 222km, the yellow light on the meter say it need to pak petrol ?

how about u all ?:sleepy:

270km anytime before my reserve light will decides whether to light up now a not...Best record 300km... :lol:

the yellow light says it's going into reserve tank..

Originally posted by WW@Jun 8 2005, 12:12 AM

Red line- K4G6 , yoshi street legal tri-oval full system,PC3,K&N air filter.

Green line-K4G6 , yoshi slip on two outlet.PC3,Air filter ( forget laio)

Both graph on a dynojet machine 250 done on unity.

Wow, Yoshimura slip on produce as much power as full system!

Did the G6 with full system tuned his bike?

Originally posted by Oldfart@Jun 8 2005, 11:29 AM

Wow, Yoshimura slip on produce as much power as full system!

Did the G6 with full system tuned his bike?

Though it a full system, it a street legal full system,so it very much the same as just a slip on.Unless you can get a race system header.

But the full system still produce a bit more punch on the high end and you can see a bit more on the mid. but losing it in the low.

Originally posted by k.yutaka@Jun 8 2005, 01:02 AM

hi guys do u all have this problem when i was at lower gear, when my rpm hit 5 mark, there is a sound like lao hong sound (air leaking sound) but when u on high gear then no prblem liao????

you seem to have some problem...better to go Guan hoe to check it out...

These three motortiam can help i guess...

K&T look for clifford

Sanfu look for San

TSP look for steven

Originally posted by Honda13@Jun 8 2005, 01:15 AM

Got... when start up tat time lor...

because my red light is up, but at my temp there it will blink EG. 49degrees then FI then 49 Degrees then FI.....it can stay like this for days, then after a while it will disappear and appear again.....irrating !!!:sian:

i feel the g6 wif onli the slip on has a smoother curve.. and onli a slight diff in max hp..

r these 2 bikes usin hard run-in ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@Jun 8 2005, 02:52 PM

i feel the g6 wif onli the slip on has a smoother curve.. and onli a slight diff in max hp..

r these 2 bikes usin hard run-in ?

I dont know the rider, so dont know is it hard break in or normal break in???

Waiting for kinwei and wx to show us the different.When they bring their bike for teka and dyno.

wX-hard break in

Kinwei-Semi hard break in.

Originally posted by Honda13@Jun 2 2005, 09:37 PM

SUZUKI riders... Anyone interested in buyin PCIII? In good condition... Sellin off at only 320SGD send me a msg if interested...

Thanks...

ur pc ||| is PC|||R ahr? the new one? or the older version?:cheeky:

k1/k2 750 riders

Please do update....if anymore

1)ET - Red/Silver k1

2)Hond13 - Silver/Black k1

3)jiaju - Yellow/black k1

4)K.yutaka - Yellow/black k1

5)lollypop- Ex k1 750

6) Joe - Ex k1 750

7)SEL - Ex k1 750

8)BOMBTRACK - Ex k1 750

i heard some forum sayin to bypass the wire so that the FI will not light up, and if there is ever a problem then you will not noe, cause the light will never light up once bypass

Originally posted by kinwei@Jun 8 2005, 01:56 PM

Wah.. all so powderful! Dunno my lau pok chia got how many DP (donkey power)?? :sweat:

waolaoz....where got lao pok chia rite WW? for you HP no matter for the bike........ i think your human "chi" sibei big!!!

FIERCE................

So how.. ready to fly again on the weekend?

Ride hard & safe...

wah sehz~ so many ppl looking out sial... i shall keep low profile and go do the dyno quietly.. :lol:

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jun 8 2005, 06:46 PM

waolaoz....where got lao pok chia rite WW? for you HP no matter for the bike........ i think your human "chi" sibei big!!!

FIERCE................

So how.. ready to fly again on the weekend?

Ya, no chance to treat him eat stone.but he mange to treat his own bike some wonderful scratch. :sian: