The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by shaunz@March 25, 2007 02:33 pm

was always wondering

smog off plates for wat one

I think it's a set of plates for you to screw on to seal the holes when u remove

your CO induction ... am I right GR1Y ? :confused:

Let the good times roll .

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 02:24 pm

urs too ar????isit front up then down then follow by the rear??i thought im the only 1 who notice tat lolx.....

eh.. what u mean by front up then down then rear???

i talking about the damper shake then got sound...

sibei sian.

also when i reach ard 4k rpm.. my iu unit will give a vibrating sound...

i use seng kwang's iu bracket.

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 02:46 pm

sibei sian.

wat damper u use? wat brand?

Originally posted by OldTree998@March 25, 2007 02:53 pm

errr...I didn't know today got motoGP ... what time start ? 6pm ??

At the katong kopitiam as usual ?

yup, u coming?

sibei sian.

4k rpm is the first stage of power kick in , it changes to your mid range and the sudden engine punch ... if your IU engine not secured properly , it's normal for

it to vibrate with sound ...

Originally posted by milan@March 25, 2007 02:54 pm

yup, u coming?

no lah not coming cos Rossi not feeling well so I gotta take rocket there

to replace him... :lol:

Ok lah see u guys there !! Btw u the kelong trip u want to go ? Meet up 8.30am

at Changi Village , come back the next Morning boat depart from kelong 10.30am .. Confirm quick .. I have to reduce the allocation for another group..

Originally posted by OldTree998@March 25, 2007 02:58 pm

4k rpm is the first stage of power kick in , it changes to your mid range and the sudden engine punch ... if your IU engine not secured properly , it's normal for

it to vibrate with sound ...

then u got any suggestion how to solve the problem?

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 03:03 pm

the original that they give. i never install any after market de.

thinking of bitubo.

coments?

no wonder, original not very good, should get ohlins. more expensive but better quality. will not shake or vibrate. tested and proven.

Originally posted by milan@March 25, 2007 03:05 pm

no wonder, original not very good, should get ohlins. more expensive but better quality. will not shake or vibrate. tested and proven.

how much ohlins?

then bitubo not good?

how much bitubo also?

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 03:05 pm

then u got any suggestion how to solve the problem?

spend more $

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 03:06 pm

how much ohlins?

then bitubo not good?

how much bitubo also?

i suggest that u buy both, try both out. then use the one that u prefer. sell the other away. at least u will know which brand u prefer. bitubo is abit cheaper compared to ohlins. buy both.

Originally posted by milan@March 25, 2007 03:10 pm

i suggest that u buy both, try both out. then use the one that u prefer. sell the other away. at least u will know which brand u prefer. bitubo is abit cheaper compared to ohlins. buy both.

wah... u think i open bank ah?

u roughly know what's the price of each?

got someone wanna sell his bitubo for 500

can buy?

Originally posted by OldTree998@March 25, 2007 02:45 pm

I think it's a set of plates for you to screw on to seal the holes when u remove

your CO induction ... am I right GR1Y ? :confused:

yap...at the header tat side.....bt dunoe wat function ve it got other then ve a better reading on dyno.....or it serve sama car as a block off or reroute for "heater" during the winter coz the system actually rob the machine off som BHP....

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 03:11 pm

wah... u think i open bank ah?

u roughly know what's the price of each?

got someone wanna sell his bitubo for 500

can buy?

buy lah, $500 onli. its cheap. btw u realli open bank?

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 03:03 pm

the original that they give. i never install any after market de.

thinking of bitubo.

coments?

Bitubo best la bro lolx.....i had 2 generation of tat brand on my bike....working good bt not as power as my power arms lolx....

Originally posted by Tyræl@March 25, 2007 03:31 pm

jzu buy the more exp one lor, no need tink so much :thumb:

yup, more expensive = better quality, dun compromise on quality. u will feel the difference in long run.

sibei sian.

tat vibration sound i also ve it coz i din close the cap fully mah lolx.....im sensitive to all ts sounds from bike n are determint to trace it once i heard odd noise keke.....the most weird sound tat i heard from my bike is lyt a liao roar lolx....

Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 03:32 pm

Bitubo best la bro lolx.....i had 2 generation of tat brand on my bike....working good bt not as power as my power arms lolx....

i still tink ohlins better, just to confirm, buy both lah. :smile:

Originally posted by milan@March 25, 2007 03:34 pm

yup, more expensive = better quality, dun compromise on quality. u will feel the difference in long run.

yup, is ur life worth more than $500? of course rite? dun compromise :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

sibei sian.

if u dun need the IU, just take it off. only fix it on when u need it. :smile: