The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Tried opening my airbox this morning, took out all the 9 screws at the border of the box, then try to take out cannot take out leh. like still got something holding it down liddat. i check liao no more screws, why is this so and can someone teach me how to remove the airbox cover? think got something like small stones inside, kinwei told me he found stones inside! haha so i wanna see if mine got anot haha! cos when going over bumpy ground, can hear something "knocking" inside... :help:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 23 2005, 02:00 AM

I warmup my k1 sixer to about 45degrees then move off slowly for a few minutes. A mechanic from Motoworld told me that if wanna whack hard, recommend temp. is 80 degrees above <.>

Just changed my tyres today to Dunlop D208 from former Metzeler RS2. :cheer:

The_Sheriff: thanks for da info... but da tyre really very expensive ah.. $280. :giddy: Btw u got fix TRE ?? For exhaust pipe, 600 750 1000 all use da same wan huh ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 23 2005, 12:21 AM

Ya. Only PC3 USB. Why, you want to install one??

Install Ah mu racing TRE can laio rite.

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Sep 23 2005, 02:05 AM

Tried opening my airbox this morning, took out all the 9 screws at the border of the box, then try to take out cannot take out leh. like still got something holding it down liddat. i check liao no more screws, why is this so and can someone teach me how to remove the airbox cover? think got something like small stones inside, kinwei told me he found stones inside! haha so i wanna see if mine got anot haha! cos when going over bumpy ground, can hear something "knocking" inside... :help:

Can fiind stones inside like tat police case liao.... i think i need to open n C.... :sian:

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Sep 23 2005, 02:05 AM

U need a super long "+" Screw driver to open the centre screw.

Originally posted by chottoh_89@Sep 23 2005, 10:04 AM

bro nice bike u got.... where u spray ur bike?

Sprayed by Ah Kun. But if you look closely, still can see wavey sutrface. Not what I expect from him.

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 23 2005, 10:21 AM

Sprayed by Ah Kun. But if you look closely, still can see wavey sutrface. Not what I expect from him.

look ok to me leh.... cannot c from far la.... mine worst...... :sweat:

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 23 2005, 10:21 AM

You dont expect ah kun to give this kind of standard right..

k thanks guys... i tot about the centre screw too but didn't think much of it as its quite deep in and didn't look like there's a screw... well thanks guys.

kinwei .

Very beautiful bike u had there...

wanna join your speedmaster course and be a speedmaster

CAn?

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Sep 23 2005, 04:41 PM

kinwei .

Very beautiful bike u had there...

wanna join your speedmaster course and be a speedmaster

CAn?

All are welcome to join. Though you already in his club.

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 23 2005, 01:31 PM

You dont expect ah kun to give this kind of standard right..

Actually the one u see on my pix is not sprayed by him. It sprayed by Ong and son. But drop my bike (again). Respray again by Ah Kun. Everything the same, except got gold dust inside the black paint and the gsxr wording is red. But certain angle looks great. But just feel that, the amount paid, should be a better paint job.

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 23 2005, 12:21 AM

Ya. Only PC3 USB. Why, you want to install one??

Not very sure juz tat if cheap i tink y not cos nw there 1 guy sellin @250 but it PC3r :smile: :smile:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by WW@Sep 23 2005, 08:15 PM

Sorry for last time , that i say no high mount for g6 for yoshi.

Just saw one today.

This one is a full system leh... But looks too high up liao

Originally posted by WW@Sep 23 2005, 08:15 PM

Sorry for last time , that i say no high mount for g6 for yoshi.

Just saw one today.

look a bit :sian: ...maybe becos u took the pic too near..if from further..it could be :cheer:

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 23 2005, 08:20 PM

This one is a full system leh... But looks too high up liao

waiting for your 'ah mu lacing high-mount full system' to arrive..

is the design out yet?? :confused: :confused:

Not sure got TRE, but my sixer can go 150+kmh whack hard in gear 2 with a 48 tooth rear sprocket(+3 from stock). Is there a way to check it out if TRE mod already done on the bike?

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~