The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

track close on 27th. so sad :cry:

u got alternative plan?

damn... wat the hell... they suddenly can put close like that...

sat or sun? anyone?? it's sepang track day... so i guess will be less crowded..

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

damn... wat the hell... they suddenly can put close like that...

sat or sun? anyone?? it's sepang track day... so i guess will be less crowded..

ya i think sun will be good, most ppl will be heading to sepang. but dunno the rest can anot?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

I got friends asking me if i wana go on Sunday too...

Heads up;

PG Track Day Special on 9th & 30th Nov as well as 7th & 21st Dec...

wait for 09 la....maybe just 1-2 month from now will available...

I went to AS Phoon Changi yesterday. The salesman informed me that the 09 R1 will most likely be in the middle of next year. Asked him whether the 09 R6 will be in around the same time cos I kinda like the orange flame colour scheme. He told me that that scheme is for the USA version. Singapore will be importing the Europe version so most likely that one will not be available.

Asked the price of the 08 R6 and it is $21K OTR without insurance. The trade-in price for my 02 R1 will be around $4K - $6K only... :faint:

Heads up;

wats special?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

I went to AS Phoon Changi yesterday. The salesman informed me that the 09 R1 will most likely be in the middle of next year. Asked him whether the 09 R6 will be in around the same time cos I kinda like the orange flame colour scheme. He told me that that scheme is for the USA version. Singapore will be importing the Europe version so most likely that one will not be available.

Asked the price of the 08 R6 and it is $21K OTR without insurance. The trade-in price for my 02 R1 will be around $4K - $6K only... :faint:

You Ah Beng... :nono: Orange flames. o_O

I think you're better off selling your 02 privately rather than trade-in, which gets at most $500 to $1K above the shop push-in price.

I think I was a bit luckier to have pushed in my 04 for $15K to a shop in 2006. You could maybe get $7K or $8K for your 02 for a private arrangement.

BTW, Get a 1! Forget the 6! :D You will regret it. Like I did when I went from an R1 to a FZ6, and then an FZ1 a yr later. 600s feel gutless after you've been riding 1000s for a long time. Trust me on that.

But then again, I'm a 1 to 2 yr bike-changer.... so....

Special rates + 5-lap fun challenge...

You Ah Beng... :nono: Orange flames. o_O

I think you're better off selling your 02 privately rather than trade-in, which gets at most $500 to $1K above the shop push-in price.

I think I was a bit luckier to have pushed in my 04 for $15K to a shop in 2006. You could maybe get $7K or $8K for your 02 for a private arrangement.

BTW, Get a 1! Forget the 6! :D You will regret it. Like I did when I went from an R1 to a FZ6, and then an FZ1 a yr later. 600s feel gutless after you've been riding 1000s for a long time. Trust me on that.

But then again, I'm a 1 to 2 yr bike-changer.... so....

Eh, the orange flames colour scheme chio leh. Where got o-biang? Anyways, what you said about selling it privately and sticking with a sports litrebike make a whole lot of sense. I'll stick to a new 1000cc sportsbike then. Only unsure on whether it will be a Yamaha, Suzuki or a Kawasaki. Honda? You all know where I stand on that brand... :lol:

wahaha ... joker sia ... :lol:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

It's damn beng :lol:

Aiyah. You stick with your yellow banana colour lah then cos you know my stand on that colour... :cheeky:

Heads up;

so how? sunday session on? Mr Jeremy, u on?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

orange flame=gay.....LOL

i agree with stick with litrebike....me myself never back to 600 (street)....i dunno about race purpose....

09 R1 in the middle of next year..??? damn it......

looks like i will stay with my "eye catching Repsol" for a long time....hahaha

Aie, if u want to sell ur 02 for 4k, let me know, i will make it track day weapon only, will separate it and send it as a spare part (this is the only way to ship the bike now) ..... :)

seriously....next week, my parent go sg, i will ask them pay the money to u.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

so how? sunday session on? Mr Jeremy, u on?

Nope...Exam coming so probably sunday would be my study day...

Wow! Insurance is a killer. Aig,AXA,Allianz all dun take R1, Mitsui quote me tpft $2k++!!!! Ntuc quote $1300+ tpft.

I'm 25 wid 6yrs experience, is the ntuc quote ok?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Aie, if u want to sell ur 02 for 4k, let me know, i will make it track day weapon only, will separate it and send it as a spare part (this is the only way to ship the bike now) ..... :)

seriously....next week, my parent go sg, i will ask them pay the money to u.....

Thanks for the offer but if I want to sell it for $4K, might as well I keep it as a spare and whack it at the tracks... :lol:

Wow! Insurance is a killer. Aig,AXA,Allianz all dun take R1, Mitsui quote me tpft $2k++!!!! Ntuc quote $1300+ tpft.

I'm 25 wid 6yrs experience, is the ntuc quote ok?

If comprehensive, OK. Mine is $1065 for comprehensive above 30 years old... :angel:

Jus went to BP n saw the 04R1, FX8****, asking 11k. looks solid, start engine, sounds gd too. But the headlight very yellowish n blur. Can repair or change the lens?

Headlight yellowish means that the bike has been exposed to the elements.... :pity:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
ya i think sun will be good, most ppl will be heading to sepang. but dunno the rest can anot?

Sundae i working le bro..... how about 28th tuesdae?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Hi guys, need some advise. Recently when I do hard braking, I can feel as if the handlebar is a bit loose. Like the steering cone vibrating against the main frame. Is it due to the steering cone? Normal braking and riding is fine.

Hi just gata a k6 1000. Any rear set to recommand? Below $600?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Sundae i working le bro..... how about 28th tuesdae?

28th i working :(

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12