The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

28th i working :(

yah lo... make it on the 25th... sat...

if no one going... then maybe i join my frens at sepang...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

ohh!! SEPANG AH???? :rolleyes:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

25th me also working :cheeky:

sepang ah.... how i wish to go too

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

I jus got the o4 r1 and the 1st 5mins of riding oredi pissed me off.... the balls r really painful, super uncomfortable, hand damn pain n the bike is VERY HOT!!!

---Power is there but I realised that if I whack abit harder n rev abit higher, the engine knock, but if increase speed gradually, no prob.

---And is it that r1 engine tick so loud? at times, it really sounds like a bus beside me den I look ard, no bus, realised is the engine sound....

---And when drag to higer rpm, the front of the bike got this rattling sound like something loose.

--- Cold engine, warm up to 70 degree, moving on 1st gear n when close throttle, engine stalled. Must warm up to above 75, no prob liao. Normal?

--- 1k-2.5k rpm, bike like coughing, aft 2.5k, pulls like wonder, so slow travelling or use 2nd gear go over hump very hard to control. Normal? or need to spend money??

Sorry for the LoSoNess, but this is my 1st cl2 bike...

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

I jus got the o4 r1 and the 1st 5mins of riding oredi pissed me off.... the balls r really painful, super uncomfortable, hand damn pain n the bike is VERY HOT!!!

---Power is there but I realised that if I whack abit harder n rev abit higher, the engine knock, but if increase speed gradually, no prob.

---And is it that r1 engine tick so loud? at times, it really sounds like a bus beside me den I look ard, no bus, realised is the engine sound....

---And when drag to higer rpm, the front of the bike got this rattling sound like something loose.

--- Cold engine, warm up to 70 degree, moving on 1st gear n when close throttle, engine stalled. Must warm up to above 75, no prob liao. Normal?

--- 1k-2.5k rpm, bike like coughing, aft 2.5k, pulls like wonder, so slow travelling or use 2nd gear go over hump very hard to control. Normal? or need to spend money??

All normal except stalling :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
All normal except stalling :D

Thankz alot

Ur reply very straight forward n infomative. I think the stalling is bcos I still can't ride properly. U see, I have a cupkia n this r1 n its so much difference!

Any1 can share wid me where to get

1- Mirror block-off plate

2- CRG bar-end mirror

3- Acumen gear ind

Jus went to BP n saw the 04R1, FX8****, asking 11k. looks solid, start engine, sounds gd too. But the headlight very yellowish n blur. Can repair or change the lens?

gooooooooooood deal :angel:

u do not find R1 for the model at the price here :angel:

Thanks for the offer but if I want to sell it for $4K, might as well I keep it as a spare and whack it at the tracks... :lol:

If comprehensive, OK. Mine is $1065 for comprehensive above 30 years old... :angel:

go "green" lah :angel:

for 30 yrs above, the insurance is cheaper compare to other brands also:cheeky:

What's e mileage? See if the valve clearance have been done? May help reduce the tapping noises. Get your tensioner changed at the same time.

Your stalling engine might be the famous Yamaha TPS prob. Go do a search and see. LOTS of R1 owners have run into it. :D But it's easy to fix. Just a bit of DIY, or you can go Hong Leong (which will cost $$)... or bring to a good mechanic who's willing to play GT85 with the TPS. :p

Other than that, I say... open throttle more when moving off.

all normal....even the stalling is normal....please ask hongleong...they will say its normal....:p

im sure now u will think that u have bought a wrong bike...isnt it...??

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Are you sure, it a Yamaha R1 and Not a Ducati ???? :cheeky:

Jokes aside.... poor off idle reponse could be due to unbalanced throttle bodies or idle mixture setting. Get an experienced tuner to balance the throttle bodies, and re-tune the mixture using a CO2 analyser.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Wah. So problematic meh? Mine also r1 04. I think maybe your balls are huge lah.

Jokes aside, mine has no prominent ticking sound. In fact, it's pretty quiet to me, until the fan kicks in. My 04 R1 is pretty smooth on low and high rpm. Also I can start to move off when warm up till 60 - 62 degrees. Bike shouldn't be coughing on low rpms. It ought to have sufficient power.

Also this bike no joke. On 120 km/h and above, it feels extremely smooth and stable.

Maybe you bought a lemon bike?

hey guys... gixxer meet up tonight... plan is 10pm meet at dam... please call b4 going down... may cancel due to rain or poor attendances...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Wah. So problematic meh? Mine also r1 04. I think maybe your balls are huge lah.

Jokes aside, mine has no prominent ticking sound. In fact, it's pretty quiet to me, until the fan kicks in. My 04 R1 is pretty smooth on low and high rpm. Also I can start to move off when warm up till 60 - 62 degrees. Bike shouldn't be coughing on low rpms. It ought to have sufficient power.

Also this bike no joke. On 120 km/h and above, it feels extremely smooth and stable.

Maybe you bought a lemon bike?

Its actually not coughing, its sluttering when take off only. n aft 2.5k rpm, its smooth liao. maybe I throttle not enuff. on highway speed, the throttle response is indeed very smooth n instant.

What do u guys think of the new R1?

Uneven firing...Usually pistons 1 & 4 moves up and pistons 2 & 3 moves down, and vice versa.( see the video clip, its different now.) (Sound like a V-Twin)

Interesting technology for the crankshaft to give u better torque. (Feels like a V-twin)

I've always like the R1.

Feel like selling my 999 for the R1'09.

But on the other hand... can't bare to leave my 999

This video explains the technology

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

What do u guys think of the new R1?

Uneven firing...Usually pistons 1 & 4 moves up and pistons 2 & 3 moves down, and vice versa.( see the video clip, its different now.) (Sound like a V-Twin)

Interesting technology for the crankshaft to give u better torque. (Feels like a V-twin)

I've always like the R1.

Feel like selling my 999 for the R1'09.

But on the other hand... can't bare to leave my 999

This video explains the technology

The 2009 R1 will be a good all rounder with an engine that has a characteristics of a Vtwin at low rpm and an inline 4 at high rpm..... but it can never replace a Ducati for it's looks and character. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Its actually not coughing, its sluttering when take off only. n aft 2.5k rpm, its smooth liao. maybe I throttle not enuff. on highway speed, the throttle response is indeed very smooth n instant.

yeah R1 need higher rpm to launch smoothly.....

always launch it with 10k above rpm .....then thats a good launch....:cheeky:

The 2009 R1 will be a good all rounder with an engine that has a characteristics of a Vtwin at low rpm and an inline 4 at high rpm..... :

i pray for that too....:pray: :pray:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

can i go???

who to call??? ghostbuster!!! haha..

can ... but dun ride KR ... must ride ur K8 ... :D

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

can i go?

but i dun knoe any1 here wor

2002-2003 aprillia rs125