The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

anybody encounter C28 before? any shop that knows hw to fix? left my bike with shop 2 days already, and no news from them. i need the bike for transport to work...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

c28 error is STVA error... which means yr secondary butterfly valve is not working. when you switch on the ignition switch, yr secondary buterfly valves will open n close. if got this error, they will not moved. yr bike will not go above certain rpm. they will be in a "safe mode"...

1) check yr wire connection to yr stva, make sure its connect.

2) if connected, checked yr stva motor, located at the right just a little bit below the airbox. make sure the connection of the wires in the stva is connected properly... old models tend to have soldering problem, ie wire disconnected at the solder part...

3) if ok, use ammeter, make sure that there is no pinched wires, cut, exposed wires all the way to the ecu.

4) if ok check whether the ecu gives out any electrical signal to the sva motor...

5) if all ok, means yr stva is spoilt. cost a lot cos stva cant be bought by itself, need to get together with secondary buterfly valved....

i also got the c28 error, n managed diagnosed it to my ecu not giving out ny electrical signal. but dont know how, after diagnosed it, the ecu then gives out electrical signal and my stva mtr is moving, no more FI light.

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

I heard of some due to dirty connection socket/points...

ya read some forums and the threads provided by MC28 that STCA error doesnt mean that the entire throttle bodies have to be replaced. mostly is soldering problems or dirty connections like wad u guys said.

I just gotten the bike so lots of things im still noob to it. thanks to dirtbag for such detail layout. but im afraid i will be ignorance to the wires around that area.

if possible, is there any bros that are willing to spend some time to meetup and guiding me to go about checking it someday?

you wont get much help from gixxer.com

i tried last time, got no ans...

you MUST have if not download the service manual for yr bike 1st in order to do your own diagnosis...

Bikes

Some are inside the paid section...I'm still a member there..

Did download alot of service manual from them last time..

does it mean i have to be premium member or something to access the paid section? im only a "free" member.

anyway i have the manual downloaded. file size is quite huge though.

does it mean i have to be premium member or something to access the paid section? im only a "free" member.

anyway i have the manual downloaded. file size is quite huge though.

Ya, have to pay to access Red R section but most of it inside is gfs/wifes/neighbours/models naked arse pictures... :lol:

Just look thru the service manual for an understanding..I had it printed out last time but already gave the whole book to my bikeshop mechanic..

since you have it, read up on c28 stva error code...

they got show you the step-by-step and some with pics on how to diagnose the error...

if still not confident bring it to shop, but $$ must come out...

Bikes

Ya, have to pay to access Red R section but most of it inside is gfs/wifes/neighbours/models naked arse pictures... :lol:

Just look thru the service manual for an understanding..I had it printed out last time but already gave the whole book to my bikeshop mechanic..

haha sounds good to me :lol: thanks will try to read up on that. btw yr mechanic is in bikelab? i heard bikelab is only specialize in suspension? not sure if they know about my problem tho?? :?

anyway to dirtbag, thanks for the info. will update u guys again when the problem is solved. :sweat:

K7 600 for 12-13K? any idea which bike shop selling?

I think most bike shops is about 12 to 13k. My friend just sold his k7 600 for 10.5k, two yrs old.

The demand for 600 is not much i believe unlike the R6

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

haha sounds good to me :lol: thanks will try to read up on that. btw yr mechanic is in bikelab? i heard bikelab is only specialize in suspension? not sure if they know about my problem tho?? :?

anyway to dirtbag, thanks for the info. will update u guys again when the problem is solved. :sweat:

For any FI problem, i will approach them..And no, my mechanic isnt from bikelab..

I think most bike shops is about 12 to 13k. My friend just sold his k7 600 for 10.5k, two yrs old.

Very bad market if that's the case...I push in my 3 years old k4 600 full stock @ 10k last year....

For any FI problem, i will approach them..And no, my mechanic isnt from bikelab..

Very bad market if that's the case...I push in my 3 years old k4 600 full stock @ 10k last year....

yeah.. and now k6 750 is selling about $15500. and k7 750 is about 1.3 k more depending on condition

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

yeah.. and now k6 750 is selling about $15500. and k7 750 is about 1.3 k more depending on condition

Not bad not bad, means i getting back 3k+ if it can be sold for 16k to pte owners... :lol: :lol:

wah ... $10.5K nia ... :giddy:

he juz push in or trade in?? can PM me which shop?? thx ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

sell in forum and let bikers here get the deal mah

wah ... $10.5K nia ... :giddy:

he juz push in or trade in?? can PM me which shop?? thx ...

ya..i oso push in my k6 600 last few mths..fetch me ard 12k nia...

ya lor..bikeshop told me if 750 or 1000 can fetch more money..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

wah... 10.5 K is super ****ing chialat man for a 2 yr old bike... I remember trading my 4yr old 04 undertail CB6 last year super stock for like.. 9K?

10V ? wah I think u either can't crank or the cranking very very weak .. U can take L-299 advise by bringing the batt for charging and see if it holds the voltage , if the coil is charging or if the rectifier is regulating the charge .

Be prepared to change both coil and battery .:mad:

it's ok guys, thanks for all the advice..i played safe and change the battery yest instead..i am very handicapped without my ride..:lol:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Hmmm, Its the cross plane crankshaft that i'm interested abt.

Somehow this MotoGP technology will help the rider to control the bike better in the corner. I did thought of the CBR1000RR '08 or '09, becuz there were great reviews abt that bike. Especially when it comes to track.

But i think the R1'09 still amazes me.

Check out how the bike sounds with Akra.... :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
ya..i oso push in my k6 600 last few mths..fetch me ard 12k nia...

ya lor..bikeshop told me if 750 or 1000 can fetch more money..

like tt $12K consider gd deal liao ... u push to??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«