The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Kickst@rt, my bike cn still be start bt oni a few mins. i had dis prob again juz nw.

maybe ur fuel pump?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

tonite got any program?

where is BOTAK....?

trying to plant some hair on his head...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

my k6 rectifier fried last month, then few weeks ago magnetic coil also fried! bike not even 2 n half yrs old. anybody here encounter same prob? well, now my pocket got hole...

very common... change batt every year lo... best solution i guess... cheaper...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

we shall arrange 1 day soon :) by the way, i not fast on the track, we just play for fun only right? No trophies, money, burn-bike-deal involved right o_O

for me I'm there to improve my riding skill and confidence , every turn is a challenge especially the *%#@&%* turn 8 ... I'm quite interested to take over my friend's DRZ but I think 1 car 2 bikes is gonna drain my pocket when it's due for insurance , road tax and maintenance .. therefore ditched the idea of flirting with a DRZ ..

Care to organise a trip to PG circuit within December .. ?

Actually for most of the literbikes, the fork is already pretty good. The damping is sufficient to keep up. Maybe a good set of springs or a revalving will do.

The weak link is the rear shock, especially for the R1. It loses damping too soon, and the damping is also not good to begin with.

Hi Bro Deus care to share more about suspension (preload,compression,rebound) with us ?

I've always been very keen to know the theory and how to adjust the settings to suit my riding style/weight .. Btw I'm on a 03R1 with all stock suspension kit .. No Olink , No Pantski , No B2BOWL , No DoubleUpee ..

Let the good times roll .

siao liao ... mine cming to 2 yrs ... :giddy:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

lol i am looking for a k3...

whats the price range like now

K2 - 929 - K3 ... :giddy:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

for me I'm there to improve my riding skill and confidence , every turn is a challenge especially the *%#@&%* turn 8 ... I'm quite interested to take over my friend's DRZ but I think 1 car 2 bikes is gonna drain my pocket when it's due for insurance , road tax and maintenance .. therefore ditched the idea of flirting with a DRZ ..

Care to organise a trip to PG circuit within December .. ?

No problem :) how about 27 Dec? actually for OLD people like us, insurance is not that ex anymore :p

Actually for most of the literbikes, the fork is already pretty good. The damping is sufficient to keep up. Maybe a good set of springs or a revalving will do.

The weak link is the rear shock, especially for the R1. It loses damping too soon, and the damping is also not good to begin with.

Hi Bro Deus care to share more about suspension (preload,compression,rebound) with us ?

I've always been very keen to know the theory and how to adjust the settings to suit my riding style/weight .. Btw I'm on a 03R1 with all stock suspension kit .. No Olink , No Pantski , No B2BOWL , No DoubleUpee ..

actually the function od those links, skis and whatsthename is just to improve better grip and traction of the rear wheel to the road or track, especially when u come out of the corner and pump hard. Which the original shock cannot give that grip and feeling.

Please correct me if i am wrong :)

What say u :angel:

No problem :) how about 27 Dec? actually for OLD people like us, insurance is not that ex anymore :p

OLD people like us

OLD bike like ours

my car insurance 2500 , R1 insurance 750 , DRZ insurance ? 450 ?

Road tax , maintenance , seal my gf mouth fee and blah blah blah ...

actually the function od those links, skis and whatsthename is just to improve better grip and traction of the rear wheel to the road or track, especially when u come out of the corner and pump hard. Which the original shock cannot give that grip and feeling.

Please correct me if i am wrong :)

I feel that my tires are not gripping well when I'm in the corner .. wondering if some adjustments can be done to improve my ride ..

OLD people like us

OLD bike like ours

my car insurance 2500 , R1 insurance 750 , DRZ insurance ? 450 ?

Road tax , maintenance , seal my gf mouth fee and blah blah blah ...

your R1 insurance so ex meh???? oh ok never mind :)

I feel that my tires are not gripping well when I'm in the corner .. wondering if some adjustments can be done to improve my ride ..

in school, if u tell the teacher that u cannot see clearly with your specs, what do u think the teacher will tell u :cool:

"Stop looking up my skirt!"

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
No problem :) how about 27 Dec?

27 Dec trip to Pasir Gudang circuit !!!

Going list :-

------------

1) lo-on

2) OldTree998

3) Tyrael (auto-add)

4) NPNT (auto-add)

5) Shaunz (auto-add)

6) Deusexmachina (auto-add , as suspension set up advisor)

"Stop looking up my skirt!"

:giddy: :giddy: :faint: :faint:

------------

1) lo-on

2) OldTree998

3) Tyrael (auto-add)

4) NPNT (auto-add)

5) Shaunz (auto-add)

u certainly are fast :lol: :lol: :lol:

but spectacles dun have "adjust on the spot" features like those on our shock absorbers leh ...

LOL. U track veteran wanna ask me abt this type of thing?

but spectacles dun have "adjust on the spot" features like those on our shock absorbers leh ...

have who says dont have??? I have seen those normal shades with tinted shades over them also .... isnt it the 2-way adjustable type then :cool:

please ignore and forgive him. I think that the 1000 year-old demon tree is trying to be funny, create some topics, clock some posts or trying very hard to be funny :angry:

LTD .. If I'm a track veteran then all track operator won't survive liao cos my last visit to PG circuit was in January .. thru out my 7 years of riding I went to the track only about 7 times :cheeky:

LTD : Laugh till die

Really la I know nuts about absorbers .. I ask quite a few mechanics they also not sure .. maybe not bothered to enlighten me ..

NBZ. Quote function c.ock up...:angry:

i be camera man advisor. thanks.

That would be such a great waste of talent lor.

We are all looking forward to riding PG with you! :thumb:

------------

1) lo-on

2) OldTree998

3) Tyrael (auto-add)

4) NPNT (auto-add)

5) Shaunz (auto-add)

7) benz (auto-add, possess track-ready bike)

8) benson (auto-add, possess track-ready bike)

9) AIE (auto-add, The Great Escape)

10) fufu (auto-add, AIE's buddy)

11)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
siao liao ... mine cming to 2 yrs ... :giddy:

mine not yet change

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

LTD .. If I'm a track veteran then all track operator won't survive liao cos my last visit to PG circuit was in January .. thru out my 7 years of riding I went to the track only about 7 times :cheeky:

LTD : Laugh till die

Really la I know nuts about absorbers .. I ask quite a few mechanics they also not sure .. maybe not bothered to enlighten me ..

OK Suspension adjustment. I sum it up for you in simple words.

Listen to your what your ass tells you! :lol:

But these sites in the link can tell you more. :D

http://www.sportrider.com/tech/motorcycle_suspension/index.html