The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Oh yeah I jus found out abt this tooo....ok guys where can I biy stock K7 600 rear hugger...the plastic one....guan hoe? Is this the shop at serangoon road?

MC28 said:
Battery always go for Yuasa(Japan)..Should be in the region of $150-$180...Rem to charge before installing..

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

  gixxer75 said:
Any one living i the east side maybe can meet up first....

spiritualrain and dumgum bro...do contact them.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
  BoyDan said:
hi...

any bros here know any shop got stock for k9 1000?

any k9 1000 bros here?care gimme details of ur purchase...

thnks all in adv

i just bought one k9 at 19,000 2 days ago.....white with gold rim....:)

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

  MC28 said:
Battery always go for Yuasa(Japan)..Should be in the region of $150-$180...Rem to charge before installing..

bro..i bought my yuasa batt recently frm ah boy at $50 leh...is dere smth wrong wif the batt or smth..?hw come so cheap..?

  ((((R1Rider)))) said:
i just bought one k9 at 19,000 2 days ago.....white with gold rim....:)

k9 600 or 1000??the last time i saw k9 600 was abt 19-20k otr...

hey guys whats the fuel capacity for k7 750?? and what should be the normal fuel comsuption?? and what difference will i get in fuel comsuption if i were to install a pc3??

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

  ICE87 said:
bro..i bought my yuasa batt recently frm ah boy at $50 leh...is dere smth wrong wif the batt or smth..?hw come so cheap..?

M.I.C i think

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

  red rose said:
esso straight. if we go in big group..big chance we kena stop at custom for checkup.

everytime go wit u sure kanan stop 1

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

  freeze18 said:
hey guys whats the fuel capacity for k7 750?? and what should be the normal fuel comsuption?? and what difference will i get in fuel comsuption if i were to install a pc3??

i think is 16.5?

normal F.C is depend how u abuse ur bike.

Diff after pc3 is depending on wat map u dl to ur pc

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

  EvilGixxer said:
Please take note that TEKA Mapping is permanent and will have to be reset via TEKA mapping again!!

PC wise, if u want to revert to the old settings, just unplug it and the settings will go back to the original...

just to add... TEKA is permanent... original can never be retrieved...

but u can map another map...

deftones80 said:
What are the good brand of batteries and the price range? Where can I get them and what is the lifespan with a new coil?

MC28 said:

ICE87 said:

Blueblood said:
M.I.C i think

i think u cannot find any MIJ yuasa batts... all made else where...

i got mine from HKL at $90... i think it's quite safe getting from LAB...

i asked before at KS Motor, it's $45... it's the same... no diff...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

  KickSt@rt said:
just to add... TEKA is permanent... original can never be retrieved...

but u can map another map...

i think u cannot find any MIJ yuasa batts... all made else where...

i got mine from HKL at $90... i think it's quite safe getting from LAB...

i asked before at KS Motor, it's $45... it's the same... no diff...

mine is MIJ but not yuasa. :cheeky:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

  ICE87 said:
k9 600 or 1000??the last time i saw k9 600 was abt 19-20k otr...

but not for sg road use....its mean no coe, no tax no bla bla bla paid...just the bike price...

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

guys.. need some advise regarding my braking system.. previously i had my disc brakes changed to aftermarket one frm the mass order section bcoz my front disc warped.. i changed the new disc brakes n also change to new ebc brake pads.. now my braking system feels spongy.. feels a bit jerky.. is it normal for floating disc brakes or is there smth wrong with the front calipers? pls advise.. thx..

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

  Blueblood said:
i think is 16.5?

normal F.C is depend how u abuse ur bike.

Diff after pc3 is depending on wat map u dl to ur pc

ohh..16.5L.. hmm..my bike now about 200 hit reserved..and so far try go till 240km..so is this consider acceptable?? actually whats the real use of a pc3 excatly?? what will i benefit from a pc3?? sorry im really new at these..i need someone to explain to me..hahahha

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

K7 750 = 17l fuel tank...

  TroubleMaker said:
guys.. need some advise regarding my braking system.. previously i had my disc brakes changed to aftermarket one frm the mass order section bcoz my front disc warped.. i changed the new disc brakes n also change to new ebc brake pads.. now my braking system feels spongy.. feels a bit jerky.. is it normal for floating disc brakes or is there smth wrong with the front calipers? pls advise.. thx..

try bleeding ur front brakes

u using ALTH rotors?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

  freeze18 said:
ohh..16.5L.. hmm..my bike now about 200 hit reserved..and so far try go till 240km..so is this consider acceptable?? actually whats the real use of a pc3 excatly?? what will i benefit from a pc3?? sorry im really new at these..i need someone to explain to me..hahahha

maybe boss redrose can tel u more. long story.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

  freeze18 said:

the furthest i went was 280 then the bike died..no petrol liao..

  Blueblood said:
try bleeding ur front brakes

u using ALTH rotors?

im nt sure abt the brand though.. i bot it under the mass order page from Mrkan.. Guessed u guys saw the post before... Thinking of changing to hel brake lines.. They will do the necessary bleeding.. Its not bcoz there is smth wrong with my brake calipers right??

  ICE87 said:

i bought mine at $50 too but it was for my old GSR400. Dun worry nothing wrong, n i verified its same as OEM batt.

hum $50 ony huh...ok interesting...original ppl say $170-180

By the way guys Guan Hoe at Serangoon....they dun seem to carry spare parts like stock hugger and stuff....where can I find? IS there another guna hoe workshop or sth at eunos

Ahboi aso dun have :(

Khuboy said:
i bought mine at $50 too but it was for my old GSR400. Dun worry nothing wrong, n i verified its same as OEM batt.

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

  deftones80 said:
hum $50 ony huh...ok interesting...original ppl say $170-180

By the way guys Guan Hoe at Serangoon....they dun seem to carry spare parts like stock hugger and stuff....where can I find? IS there another guna hoe workshop or sth at eunos

Ahboi aso dun have :(

ya, i oso tot oem batt are like 100+ 200.

even for k9 is 50 bucks?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.