The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

thanks bro..

anyway i dunno the cost of dry clean suit ..because i DIY le...

because my suit is white,i have to use leather cleaner n soft tooth brush n slowly clean then apply leather conditioner..hang dry in my room with air con on...

for my red suit i juz spray conditioner once awhile to keep it soft n shiny..

the soft toothbrush method is ideal for ppl having white race gears..u need to do it everytime after u done a trackday...else can see oil marks on sleeves n chest area n dead splatted insects embedded in yer suit.. ewwww...

thanks mate.

Any one know the rough cost?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

hi bros im interested in gsxr 600..might be getting a brand new k10 or a secondhand k7 to k9...any 600 rider care to tell me hows the fuel consumptions like??

K1 K2 K3 K4 K5 K6 K7 K8 K9, and then L10. :angel: not K10

anyway my fuel consumption for K8 600 is approx 16-17km/L..

full tank abt 13+ litres, can last me about 220km before reserve.

i thought is L0?

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

morning all. My sch holiday start 2 week exactly from today! outing pls...

Plan an "Out of Singapore" Outing la Bro :angel:

Sunday Morning perhaps :thumb::thumb::thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Waaa, lacer mode sia. my bike bully stock can do 245-255 b4 reserve.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

any1 knows how much can a K4 1000 fetch in the market now?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

11k-12k for stock condition?

shld b ard this price ba.

Edited by JoJo~
wrg amount

Waaa, lacer mode sia. my bike bully stock can do 245-255 b4 reserve.

HUH?! how come so much! omg... i never open throttle much leh actually..

on the street my rpm never exceeds 5-6k..

hmm something is wrong.

HUH?! how come so much! omg... i never open throttle much leh actually..

on the street my rpm never exceeds 5-6k..

hmm something is wrong.

lol, now wit mods oso 235. hahaha.

too fierce le?

Selling K4 1000. Black with gold rims.

Accessories: Brembo rcs19/20,aftermarket clip-on, off road clutch perch with shorty lever, EBC SRK clutch kit,Ohlins damper,Venhill front brake hose/Hel rear brake hose,braking brake pads,Arata adjustable rearsets,hayabusa front brake discs,Dynojet pc3,Dynojet ignition advancer,Factorypro velocity stacks,aftermarket block off plates,front/side race fairing with aftermarket fairing stay,Ti-force full titanium system,KNN air filter,aftermarket crankcase protector,GI-pro with TRE,Powerbronze rear hugger.

Most aftermarket parts come with stocks.

PM me ur offer

Edited by Blueblood

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

lol, now wit mods oso 235. hahaha.

too fierce le?

zzz.. not fierce leh..

but the surprising thing is that when i went PG, i calculated the FC n is roughly the same as normal riding.. even though i was opening the throttle more..

i think suzuki added a fuel saving unit for the k9 models lah.

haha.. :sian:

to me, call lta and ask if the bike is still under finance. whn i deal my bike last time. i always ask the person to show me the money. at least i know he got the money to pay me..

that time when i sold my rvf, which was 7k cash.

i ask the buyer to pass the money to the service staff at the counter.

den told the counter staff to pass the money to me when the transaction is sucessful.

The bikeshop itself must release the bike from their finance by going online to do with LTA before LTA will allow the transfer of ownership..

Which means if it's under installment, the seller die die must pay finish & get the bikeshop to release the bike before ownership transfer can be done.

Use to be call form B last time but now everything can be done online..

Eg;

Recently when i sold off my bike for 14.25k cash to a buyer online, we met at the bikeshop whereby he pass me the agreed amount in cash before i pass the remaining installment + early settlement fees to the shop.

And then we sign the transfer of ownership documents and let my shop handle the transferring with an extra $10 admin fee..

ok..understood..thanks for the advice.. but what IF some people "think" can believe the buyer and go do the process of transfer ownership already and the buyer refuse to pay up?? is that process reverseable?? or any hope to change it??

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

Accessories: Brembo rcs19/20,aftermarket clip-on, off road clutch perch with shorty lever, EBC SRK clutch kit,Ohlins damper,Venhill front brake hose/Hel rear brake hose,braking brake pads,Arata adjustable rearsets,hayabusa front brake discs,Dynojet pc3,Dynojet ignition advancer,Factorypro velocity stacks,aftermarket block off plates,front/side race fairing with aftermarket fairing stay,Ti-force full titanium system,KNN air filter,aftermarket crankcase protector,GI-pro with TRE,Powerbronze rear hugger.

PM me ur offer

bro...im interested in ur pc3, rear hugger and your velocity stacks...is it possible to fit into k5 600...??do pm me the price if it fits...thanks...

ok..understood..thanks for the advice.. but what IF some people "think" can believe the buyer and go do the process of transfer ownership already and the buyer refuse to pay up?? is that process reverseable?? or any hope to change it??

did u get conned bro..??i tink it wld be good to come up with a written agreement before doing transfer of ownership...do include both parties particulars..bike particulars...(some might want to include the chasis number also)...deposit amt...balance amt and of course the date....hope tis helps coz if without any form of black and white..i tink the new buyer can jus say tat he has aldy paid you...and if u are lucky engh to be holding his IC and driver licence..i tink deres a chance u cld reverse the process...ie.change the ownership to your name in case shi+ happens...

PM me ur offer

Wah selling liao? Getting wat next?

Relax!

did u get conned bro..??i tink it wld be good to come up with a written agreement before doing transfer of ownership...do include both parties particulars..bike particulars...(some might want to include the chasis number also)...deposit amt...balance amt and of course the date....hope tis helps coz if without any form of black and white..i tink the new buyer can jus say tat he has aldy paid you...and if u are lucky engh to be holding his IC and driver licence..i tink deres a chance u cld reverse the process...ie.change the ownership to your name in case shi+ happens...

ohhh..no la..just happen to think last time i sell my s4..then the buyer didn't bring any cash..as he said he go withdraw later..and in the end we transfer ownership first then he transferred money to my acc ..so i was wondering what if he don't want pay or other stunts..lol..so that time i was lucky to deal with a honest person..anyway just trying to find out how people deal their bike..:)

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

ohhh..no la..just happen to think last time i sell my s4..then the buyer didn't bring any cash..as he said he go withdraw later..and in the end we transfer ownership first then he transferred money to my acc ..so i was wondering what if he don't want pay or other stunts..lol..so that time i was lucky to deal with a honest person..anyway just trying to find out how people deal their bike..:)

oh..hahaha...actually it depends on both the owner and the new buyer i suppose....but i tink some might want to play it safe....i ve never heard ppl kana conned due to sell bike before...

For me is, no cash pass over..No signing of transfer documents at all...

i believe that if the transfer process is done.

and the buyer plae some stunt den it jus too bad.

As legally, the bike is his. As for the part that he didnt pay, no proof at all man.

so just be careful.

BTW, trackie pls help.

the suit i borrow from my shop. the leg,calf,arm and shoulder fits me quite well.

but for the waist part, its super big. like can put nearing 1 helmet inside.

Is it normal and is it advisable to wear the suit?

Hi gixxers, may i ask if there's any problems/issues with gsxr1000? scan through previous post, seems like there's no issue at all. =) read blade's forum seems like there's some oil burn issue... deciding on a litre bike lol

i believe that if the transfer process is done.

and the buyer plae some stunt den it jus too bad.

As legally, the bike is his. As for the part that he didnt pay, no proof at all man.

so just be careful.

BTW, trackie pls help.

the suit i borrow from my shop. the leg,calf,arm and shoulder fits me quite well.

but for the waist part, its super big. like can put nearing 1 helmet inside.

Is it normal and is it advisable to wear the suit?

If u ask me, way too loose....

den i got to search for another suit le. GG