The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

bros...got a prob tat i need help with...i jus bought the 2 way spy alarm (with microwave sensors)...fix it and the sensor is below the pillion seat...i aldy turned it to the maximum sensitivity...but wen im ard the bike...the bike doesnt seem to noe it...and even when i tap tap tap the front of the bike or the tank...the alarm or the microwave sensor doesnt work...alarm only seem to work when i shake the rear of the bike...microwave sensors doesnt seem to detect anyting at all...is this normal..?? or any advice..??

go n check wit ur dealer lor

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

bros...got a prob tat i need help with...i jus bought the 2 way spy alarm (with microwave sensors)...fix it and the sensor is below the pillion seat...i aldy turned it to the maximum sensitivity...but wen im ard the bike...the bike doesnt seem to noe it...and even when i tap tap tap the front of the bike or the tank...the alarm or the microwave sensor doesnt work...alarm only seem to work when i shake the rear of the bike...microwave sensors doesnt seem to detect anyting at all...is this normal..?? or any advice..??

Be warn that if your bike is nt ridden for 1-2 weeks armed with that alarm, your battery will probably die..

Both friend kena this, both using spy...

Jus to check guys...will the single seat cowl of at GSXR 600 K6 06 model fit the 07 K7 model??

I know K7 got 06 and 07 model too. So not sure if K6 would be the same fitting

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Jus to check guys...will the single seat cowl of at GSXR 600 K6 06 model fit the 07 K7 model??

Probably nt an issue be it 2006 or 2007 and 600 or 750...

Great can proceed to buy from ebay...ony $60 with shipping :cheeky:

Probably nt an issue be it 2006 or 2007 and 600 or 750...

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

any 1 got any idea on track day.

on an avergae of how many bikes will be there?

advise to go for newbies?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

30-50

good to go. can learn racing lines from them n some advise from the fast riders but remember the basic rules on track n prepare to get zoom pass lots of time

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

30-50

good to go. can learn racing lines from them n some advise from the fast riders but remember the basic rules on track n prepare to get zoom pass lots of time

yah, on my first time. There was this white ducati.

i was going on my own pace as it just my 3rd or 4th lap.

and when he passed by me, i got the shock of my life :cheeky:

btw, my front tyres has chicken stripes on it. but my rear is completely gone.

does it means that i have lean to the max already?

or is there any reason y is this happening?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

The rear tyre usually more pressure on it so it tends 2 burns much more & at a slightly more depth...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Its ok.hope to sell bike as full set leh cos quite troublesome to remove some parts leh. maybe hopefully when changi is built n budget allows then maybe can buy back la.

I c.. Up to you lo...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

K6 and K7 600-750 are the same models. Most properly the seat cowl can fix on one and another

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

shld b hb3 if im not wrong.

oh okok thanks.. got hid for tat ma =x haha

u go learn or go race :angel:

wah so fierce ar.. haha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

its kinda common.track,tyre pressure,riding style,suspension set up alll play a part.but ur strip shouldnt be too far from max lean.learn to read ur tyre though its kinda of hard. try trial braking if u wanna see more lean on ur front.

The rear tyre usually more pressure on it so it tends 2 burns much more & at a slightly more depth...

i go for softer rear for more grip n harder front for easier turning

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

oh okok thanks.. got hid for tat ma =x haha

u go learn or go race :angel:

wah so fierce ar.. haha

haha, learning la. i like going at 40-50km/hr thru out the track.

its kinda common.track,tyre pressure,riding style,suspension set up alll play a part.but ur strip shouldnt be too far from max lean.learn to read ur tyre though its kinda of hard. try trial braking if u wanna see more lean on ur front.

i go for softer rear for more grip n harder front for easier turning

trail breaking = braking into the corners right?

won't pressing ur front brake and at the same time turning into corners make it hard to go down/lean into corners?

trail braking = gently letting go and holding to a little of ur brakes while entering the corner. u can throttle while holding on to the brakes to shift the load to the rear for u to turn smoothly. the purpose of holding on the the brakes is to dip the front end, change the bike geometry for a better turn in. those using responsive brakes like 19x20 brembo will hav a problem with this...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

trail braking = gently letting go and holding to a little of ur brakes while entering the corner. u can throttle while holding on to the brakes to shift the load to the rear for u to turn smoothly. the purpose of holding on the the brakes is to dip the front end, change the bike geometry for a better turn in. those using responsive brakes like 19x20 brembo will hav a problem with this...

This sun playing boh???

haha sure bluff me de...

40 50 thru out sia !! haha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

haha sure bluff me de...

40 50 thru out sia !! haha

i see u looking for exhaust.

for ur bike?

nope. not realli. if u wanna go fast, thats 1 skill u have to learn, over cooking it will cos u to low side

not a pro for my RCS leh. maybe mine is not a standard 19x20

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

bros.. totally out of topic.. anyone knows whether the a&w at ayer keroh is 24hrs onot???

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

nope. not realli. if u wanna go fast, thats 1 skill u have to learn, over cooking it will cos u to low side

not a pro for my RCS leh. maybe mine is not a standard 19x20

so meaning that you brake slightly while entering a turn.

and gradually release it while reaching the apex of the turn?

With slight depress of brakes while just entering the turn.

do you throttle?

or when do you throttle?

Do you do it on the street?

guys .. i just spend my entire saving for preparing the track ytd.... i have done lasik. those who see me b4 can see me withoud spec. in few month time i can go track or ride fast withoud the disturb of shaky glasses....

redreose. no more cheky skill to hold the glassesssszz......

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

guys .. i just spend my entire saving for preparing the track ytd.... i have done lasik. those who see me b4 can see me withoud spec. in few month time i can go track or ride fast withoud the disturb of shaky glasses....

I never had shaky glass issue using my Shoei while tracking...Infact, it's so tight(I wear full balaclava) that it doesnt even move a single bit...

so meaning that you brake slightly while entering a turn.

and gradually release it while reaching the apex of the turn?

With slight depress of brakes while just entering the turn.

do you throttle?

or when do you throttle?

Do you do it on the street?

1part yes. for throttling,personally find it not require but up to u la. seldom do on street unless no choice, so many man hole covers n paint strips... that r slippery. road does not provide as grip as on track.

but i find it a good skill to learn. helps u on the road also

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

power la. respect u :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12