The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

You see..If u are using a exhaust from Akrapovic..The manufacturer cert will have a diagram of the original baffle..And how it's fitted in..

So go SK to make a fake silencer which looks the same as the original?? Might as well dont do...

bro..so if using akra...making a fake silencer is no difference from using the real silencer meh..??y shldnt do fake silencer...??i tot the sound will be better..??

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

bro..so if using akra...making a fake silencer is no difference from using the real silencer meh..??y shldnt do fake silencer...??i tot the sound will be better..??

ya should be ba

u wan good sound

take illegal los. loud n shiok =x

but arrow oso very loud very nice =)

today mass police operation?

u kana? =x

ya think so super alot of road block with lots of police car

wah!! where? all of sg??

heng i in camp sia!!

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Normal police they dont bother unless they wana add their report writing... but please no drink driving/riding.. thia one sure tiok, be safe bros & sis..

Edited by kuwaiyert

You should take a look at how the Akrapovic baffle looks like before u decide on a fake baffle as if design similarly but just shorter, nt much difference..

Normal police they dont bother unless they wana add their report writing... but please no drink driving/riding.. thia one sure tiok, be safe bros & sis..

haha ya los. but if the thing shows warning nvm de hor?

I'm a boy !

:confused:... need help... i had bought a street legal pipe (arrow end can) from a forumer and want to endorse or register under my bike.. how it goes like..? like do i need original cert coz the previous owner had anly a photocopy of the cert.. or do i just go to any inspection centre with the pipe on..?? thanks in advance...

(the previous owner bought his previous bike already include the street legal pipe with that photocopy cert and reg to his bike so hes unsure of the procedure..)

:confused:... need help... i had bought a street legal pipe (arrow end can) from a forumer and want to endorse or register under my bike.. how it goes like..? like do i need original cert coz the previous owner had anly a photocopy of the cert.. or do i just go to any inspection centre with the pipe on..?? thanks in advance...

(the previous owner bought his previous bike already include the street legal pipe with that photocopy cert and reg to his bike so hes unsure of the procedure..)

go to de shop tat is arrow de distrubtor los

ask them for transfer ownership form all this

then u put de pipe n go install and i think can le

if i not wrong la. but its better de more lao jiao answer u =)

I'm a boy !

1) Get owner to pass u the manufacturer cert if he haven done so & also the receipt(Ok not to have receipt)

2) Head to Arrow Exhaust distributor(Biketech 21) to do a change of ownership

3) Go to a shop to have it installed and get them to open a exhaust receipt for you.

4) Documents you would need. A print out of the log card, exhaust receipt, exhaust manufacturer cert, a letter from the bikeshop or distributor to pass to inspection centre

5) Go any inspection centre for exhaust inspection.

Roughly rem this steps.

1) Get owner to pass u the manufacturer cert if he haven done so & also the receipt(Ok not to have receipt)

2) Head to Arrow Exhaust distributor(Biketech 21) to do a change of ownership

3) Go to a shop to have it installed and get them to open a exhaust receipt for you.

4) Documents you would need. A print out of the log card, exhaust receipt, exhaust manufacturer cert, a letter from the bikeshop or distributor to pass to inspection centre

5) Go any inspection centre for exhaust inspection.

Roughly rem this steps.

THANKS..:cheers: bro MC28.. but let say i have to skip step 1.. and i'll proceed to step 2 onwards.. will that still woks.? as in will Biketech 21 endorse for the new ownership of the pipe?

Definitely....But of cos with a small fee..

Say, any 1000 k9 riders here? Need some info, what colour are your meter backlights? White is it?

shld b red :angel:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

I understand that the K8 1000 console backlight is white...K9 should be the same...

my k9 is red

Damn, that's very inconsistent of Suzuki...

K8 oso red de i think.

600/750 always Red/Orange kind of backlight one...

Talking about the 1l now...

thanks for all the info on the backlights. been doing some searching and saw white/red for various years. darned inconsistent. trying to pin down specific colours to certain years.

once again, appreciate the info! thought it was all stock orange.

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

600/750 always Red/Orange kind of backlight one...

Talking about the 1l now...

opps. sorry la dono 1k de diff =x

Guys, i'm selling some of my K7 600/750 accessories...

PC III USB, ZG DB clear smoked, GiPro, Pazzo shortie levers and HEL brakehose.

CHEAP!

pics here

upsss for ur sales!!

I'm a boy !

Hi, I'm new here.. any shop or dealer to intro for K9 headlight protector? any way to recommend to protect the front fairings from stones and stuff? ;)

raceshield... better than normal headlight protectors..

dun need to worry abt it being stolen..

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif