The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 18 2004, 11:42 PM

I also considered a 750... but the 750 is same insurance bracket as the 1000 leh... 1st party for me, 26 yrs old, will cost $3998 from NTUC!!! :help:

So end up with a 600.... :weep:

so wats ur ins price nw? :confused:

almost 4k for 750 ah...datz :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

wheres my siggy?!?!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by stanboy@Apr 20 2004, 01:50 AM

so wats ur ins price nw? :confused:

almost 4k for 750 ah...datz :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

2nd party ard $900 :mad:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Guest koyok
Originally posted by Ken@Apr 17 2004, 03:13 AM

koyok, the GSXR600 really is a gem, got a friend ride oso, the headlight is got a crystal ball like the haya too, very sharp lighting.

the body is wide enough to feel good balance.

acclelration oso very good he say.

u wont go wrong on the GSXR600.

for me i think, buy 750, might as well come out a bit more to buy 1000cc. :thumb:

Good point. I saw it about a month ago and it's absolutely sweet! Talked to the rider and he said he's running in for Teo Spray. :eek:

Guest koyok
Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 18 2004, 11:42 PM

I also considered a 750... but the 750 is same insurance bracket as the 1000 leh... 1st party for me, 26 yrs old, will cost $3998 from NTUC!!! :help:

So end up with a 600.... :weep:

Dang, I'm 25 this year, it'll probably cost me close to $5K...

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 14 2004, 11:15 PM

got a friend got a black G6, he said that his bike die when at a traffic light and the moment he blow abit, the engine went off.

think the G1K3 oso got this problem rite? and just turn the idling higher can liao rite?

helping him to ask this problem, hope someone can help. thanks.

i have had no problems with mine

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/model05/superbike/999-05/images/strip.jpg
Originally posted by tatteredwing@Apr 20 2004, 07:02 PM

i have had no problems with mine

Yours is a K3 or K4? G1 or G6? i had to tune my idling higher to offset the problem... :sweat:

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 20 2004, 07:04 PM

Yours is a K3 or K4? G1 or G6? i had to tune my idling higher to offset the problem... :sweat:

riding a k3 no such problems . funny that it should cut off after revving.

anyway i drop by ntu once in awhile... know the riders in ure sch?

u've got a real gem of a bike there.. pity it did not come out a little earlier.. i would have gotten the yellow too

But 3 of my frens riding the K3 model... 2 x G1 and 1 x haya all had similar problems, but another riding the K3 G1 did not have it... maybe itz the different styles we run in? :confused:

Yea, i knoe quite alot of NTU riders... :smile:

And yea, the yellow colour is the main reason why i bought the K4... other factors were secondary... fell in love with the colour and design... :lol:

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 20 2004, 07:14 PM

But 3 of my frens riding the K3 model... 2 x G1 and 1 x haya all had similar problems, but another riding the K3 G1 did not have it... maybe itz the different styles we run in? :confused:

Yea, i knoe quite alot of NTU riders... :smile:

And yea, the yellow colour is the main reason why i bought the K4... other factors were secondary... fell in love with the colour and design... :lol:

maybe they sway siao lol - anyway there seems to be a particular trend with the k3s.. believe it or not .. some are louder than others.. now trying to pinpoint some pattern (if any)

cool man...i love the yellow..absolutely stunning.. go tracking ? know eric jason simian and the ex ah goh?

get me on icq 71750727 -mike

Originally posted by tatteredwing@Apr 20 2004, 07:25 PM

maybe they sway siao lol - anyway there seems to be a particular trend with the k3s.. believe it or not .. some are louder than others.. now trying to pinpoint some pattern (if any)

cool man...i love the yellow..absolutely stunning.. go tracking ? know eric jason simian and the ex ah goh?

get me on icq 71750727 -mike

I dun seem to knoe any of those that u mentioned leh, but many of us NTU bikers are on another thread in SBF... "NTU bikers"....

Yea the yellow is pine yellow, compared to my old Gsxr400 yellow itz much lighter and more stunning.. :cheer:

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 20 2004, 07:28 PM

I dun seem to knoe any of those that u mentioned leh, but many of us NTU bikers are on another thread in SBF... "NTU bikers"....

Yea the yellow is pine yellow, compared to my old Gsxr400 yellow itz much lighter and more stunning.. :cheer:

maybe they low profile la .. one on a nsr250 another on a rs250......

have fun on the bike.. superb track bike i'm sure

Originally posted by tatteredwing@Apr 20 2004, 09:26 PM

maybe they low profile la .. one on a nsr250 another on a rs250......

have fun on the bike.. superb track bike i'm sure

My primary usage of the bike is for transport purposes leh... bought it becoz it looks nice... :smile:

Originally posted by henRRy@Apr 11 2004, 12:20 PM

oii!..

cant see ur bike pics leh!

Here comes the pics... :smile:

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~raytay/G6-1.jpg

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~raytay/G6-2.jpg

Wad a beauty :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

hey Mpex,do u pillion by the way?hw the pillion feel abt the seat posture har?u tink 2 small person can sit in the rider seat?coz take out seat cowl abit wasted leh... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@Apr 29 2004, 12:13 PM

hey Mpex,do u pillion by the way?hw the pillion feel abt the seat posture har?u tink 2 small person can sit in the rider seat?coz take out seat cowl abit wasted leh... :cheeky:

I install the seat when i fetching my gf...

Coz my butt too big... did share seat b4 wif her once or twice, but my groin kena pushed up the tank quite high... very uncomfortable... :mad:

Originally posted by Ken@May 1 2004, 06:12 PM

noe whats the rpm which the valves of this bike will open?

and is this rpm limiter settings permanent?

Ermmm I'm not too sure the answers to either questions... :sorry:

Guest kimderson

to all k4 riders :

how much is mileage u guys travelled before the reserve indicator light on during the run in period and after run in period?my 600k4 seen to be a bit difficult to start when the engine was warm/hot , let say abt 5min after i off the engine and restart. Is the any problem to the bike or it like that?

Originally posted by kimderson@May 18 2004, 12:49 PM

to all k4 riders :

how much is mileage u guys travelled before the reserve indicator light on during the run in period and after run in period?my 600k4 seen to be a bit difficult to start when the engine was warm/hot , let say abt 5min after i off the engine and restart. Is the any problem to the bike or it like that?

1) 228-235km, reserve light will on

2) I think itz normal, when engine is still hot and u want to restart, gotta rev slightly when u electric start... itz in the suzuki manual also, so dun worry :smile:

Originally posted by MPeX@May 1 2004, 07:32 PM

I install the seat when i fetching my gf...

Coz my butt too big... did share seat b4 wif her once or twice, but my groin kena pushed up the tank quite high... very uncomfortable... :mad:

icic...but i small small size,mi gf oso so hope can share lor... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@May 18 2004, 05:38 PM

icic...but i small small size,mi gf oso so hope can share lor... :cheeky:

u oso waiting for ur gsxr600?

Originally posted by MC28@May 18 2004, 07:28 PM

u oso waiting for ur gsxr600?

cant wait to get but havnt take cl2 yet...droolong liaoz~~~ :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

wheres my siggy?!?!