The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

MPeX

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 13 2004, 04:17 PM

Was the Guan Ho bike blue, FX0000W?

Yep i got one... yellow one :smile:

yeahhh,the blue one!! look so sexy~!! yellow also sexy~! coz mine Gixxer 400 is yellow too~ same like ur G4 design~ saw ur bike outside with the new owner manz~ :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

u sure got 10 only? for the past 1 mth i think i saw around 5 gsx6s already all brand new FX platers. Mostly the white/blue ones, cool, drool and everythign else. but to think i saw 5/10 don't think so lei.

most probably more, i believe it's a good selling bike. i haven't seen anyone ride my tuono except me...so sad.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 14 2004, 05:20 PM

u sure got 10 only? for the past 1 mth i think i saw around 5 gsx6s already all brand new FX platers. Mostly the white/blue ones, cool, drool and everythign else. but to think i saw 5/10 don't think so lei.

most probably more, i believe it's a good selling bike. i haven't seen anyone ride my tuono except me...so sad.

Like i said, the shop might be tua-kanging me... there might me more from parallel importers etc...

No yellow so far? Mine's yellow!!! :sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg

got a friend got a black G6, he said that his bike die when at a traffic light and the moment he blow abit, the engine went off.

think the G1K3 oso got this problem rite? and just turn the idling higher can liao rite?

helping him to ask this problem, hope someone can help. thanks.

Originally posted by saniboy@Apr 14 2004, 07:01 PM

Aiyah, if cannot find the other 600 gixxers, join us bumble bee SRAD la. Hehehehehehe........... :cheeky:

But u all all 750cc wor... mine 150cc less... :weep:

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 14 2004, 11:15 PM

got a friend got a black G6, he said that his bike die when at a traffic light and the moment he blow abit, the engine went off.

think the G1K3 oso got this problem rite? and just turn the idling higher can liao rite?

helping him to ask this problem, hope someone can help. thanks.

Yep, common problem among G1K3, haya'03 and mine also got... just tune up idling higher can leow... 1.2k... :smile:

Originally posted by dyerfix@Apr 15 2004, 08:21 PM

hi guys...im very interested in getting a srad 600 when get cl2 in couple of months time..im thinking of going for a 3 or 4 year old model...whats the price like say for FS srad 600...also whats the price for srad 750? thanks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=37785

Guest koyok

I'm still pondering if I should get the 600 or 750. 750 insurance more siong leh... Or maybe I just wait a while more when I get my 24 points? :D

Or wait until I got more money for downpayment... :p

koyok, the GSXR600 really is a gem, got a friend ride oso, the headlight is got a crystal ball like the haya too, very sharp lighting.

the body is wide enough to feel good balance.

acclelration oso very good he say.

u wont go wrong on the GSXR600.

for me i think, buy 750, might as well come out a bit more to buy 1000cc. :thumb:

theres one in ITE tampines on thursday too.. stopped infront of him at traffic light outside my sch... feel like turning over and admire.. but scared the rider haolian.. :lol: DAMN NICE BIKE! :lovestruck:

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by chilipadi2@Apr 17 2004, 11:31 PM

Mpex do u ride in NTU ?? think i saw one yellow gsx600 travellin in NTU:confused:

Ya, I'm staying in Hall 13... :smile:

Originally posted by koyok@Apr 16 2004, 06:46 PM

I'm still pondering if I should get the 600 or 750. 750 insurance more siong leh... Or maybe I just wait a while more when I get my 24 points? :D

Or wait until I got more money for downpayment... :p

I also considered a 750... but the 750 is same insurance bracket as the 1000 leh... 1st party for me, 26 yrs old, will cost $3998 from NTUC!!! :help:

So end up with a 600.... :weep:

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 17 2004, 03:13 AM

koyok, the GSXR600 really is a gem, got a friend ride oso, the headlight is got a crystal ball like the haya too, very sharp lighting.

the body is wide enough to feel good balance.

acclelration oso very good he say.

u wont go wrong on the GSXR600.

for me i think, buy 750, might as well come out a bit more to buy 1000cc. :thumb:

The headlight is the part i dun like most about my bike...

This "crystal ball" design is a flaw leh... all the illumination concentrated in 1 small ball, when u squeezing in between traffic, cars will think you're 1 or 2 km away!

And my riding kakis have feedback to me the same problem, when i'm right behind them, by looking at my headlight thru their mirrors, they think i'm very far away.... no1 wans to be in front of me anymore... :weep: :mad:

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 18 2004, 11:45 PM

The headlight is the part i dun like most about my bike...

This "crystal ball" design is a flaw leh... all the illumination concentrated in 1 small ball, when u squeezing in between traffic, cars will think you're 1 or 2 km away!

And my riding kakis have feedback to me the same problem, when i'm right behind them, by looking at my headlight thru their mirrors, they think i'm very far away.... no1 wans to be in front of me anymore... :weep: :mad:

:lol: u chnge 2 flood lightz lor! :giddy: :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by Fata|@Apr 19 2004, 04:27 PM

guys, can I know what are the original paintwork colour does gsxr600 k4 have?

which colour the nicest?

interested in getting one... :cheer:

http://www.suzukicycles.com

The photos of all available colours are there... basically blue/white, black/copper and yellow/black... :smile: