The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@Nov 18 2004, 10:43 AM

any problems with that?? is just a reply to my fren..:nono:

Yes, it is a problem.

Ask your friend to see the thread title properly, does it look like "GSXR1000 riders, what's ur speed"?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 18 2004, 01:36 PM

Yes, it is a problem.

Ask your friend to see the thread title properly, does it look like "GSXR1000 riders, what's ur speed"?

Come on lah.so only people riding suzuki k4 600 can come in and reply post meh??

someother thread also mix around with other posting.All other cannot??

Than must put ,stricly for Gsxr600 rider only and people going to buy.

Indeed his k1000 is capable of doing 299km/hr.

I suggest you open another thread if you wanna discuss GSXR1000 capabilities.

There's no restriction of course, that it must be 600 riders/buyers to post inside this thread.

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 18 2004, 03:21 PM

I suggest you open another thread if you wanna discuss GSXR1000 capabilities.

There's no restriction of course, that it must be 600 riders/buyers to post inside this thread.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Nov 18 2004, 03:55 PM

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Thanks. :smile:

Itz not sour grapes or what in case u wondering. I juz wanna leave this thread for discussion on the 600, be it owners, passerbys or interested parties.

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 18 2004, 01:36 PM

Yes, it is a problem.

Ya,but maybe you should had just put :offtopic: instead of that.Would be better.

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 18 2004, 03:58 PM

Thanks. :smile:

Itz not sour grapes or what in case u wondering. I juz wanna leave this thread for discussion on the 600, be it owners, passerbys or interested parties.

hmm, I tink we should respect the thread starter's decision.... :smile:

Originally posted by DREAM@Nov 18 2004, 07:40 PM

guys, just curious! wats the top speed for the 600k4 stock condition. :smile:

sorrie, juz too add in, can I know how much is our 600 horsepower too?

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Nov 18 2004, 04:10 PM

Ya,but maybe you should had just put :offtopic: instead of that.Would be better.

This, in the forum world, is called "hijacking" the thread.

Itz like taking over a thread on "Mah Motor" to talk about Albert Motor. Not very nice..

Sorry if I am a "little" off-topic. Anyone rode the '01 G6 (FI model I think) before? I am offered a mint one for $7500. Tempted, but wonder if it's very siong on maintenance. Cos now in university, not much time to go workshop or anything...

Originally posted by rhema83@Nov 19 2004, 07:15 AM

Sorry if I am a "little" off-topic. Anyone rode the '01 G6 (FI model I think) before? I am offered a mint one for $7500. Tempted, but wonder if it's very siong on maintenance. Cos now in university, not much time to go workshop or anything...

think u gt urself a pretty gd deal.......i gt my k1 600 for abt 10k...(machine price) my bike is still very new, mileage is pretty low for a ft plate.....can double check with u izzit a k1 model or srad model? if is a k1, then mai tu liao......maintainance is abt the same as a 400cc...... petrol maybe makan abit more than super 4 vtec....but the power is...:lovestruck:

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Nov 19 2004, 11:10 AM

think u gt urself a pretty gd deal.......i gt my k1 600 for abt 10k...(machine price) my bike is still very new, mileage is pretty low for a ft plate.....can double check with u izzit a k1 model or srad model? if is a k1, then mai tu liao......maintainance is abt the same as a 400cc...... petrol maybe makan abit more than super 4 vtec....but the power is...:lovestruck:

I thought SRAD is 750? SRAD model i haven't seen a 600 on the road yet... wonder where they all hiding...

But i think u r right, K1 600 for 7.5k sounds like a good deal!

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 14 2004, 08:09 PM

Here's my bike...

http://home.graffiti.net/repsolonline:graffiti.net/test.jpg

bro where u get ur headlight protector? can sell for fazer600? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 19 2004, 02:21 PM

I thought SRAD is 750? SRAD model i haven't seen a 600 on the road yet... wonder where they all hiding...

But i think u r right, K1 600 for 7.5k sounds like a good deal!

i did see one srad 600 for sale last few mths ago.........

No Time To Think Of One

Just went to Biketech21, the powerbronze hugger sure is a killer! By the way anyone bought powerbronze doublebubble? How is it compare to Zero Gravity? I see the Powerbronze on the boss bike, not bad. Too bad no stock liao, if not would have grab it.

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 19 2004, 08:06 PM

Just went to Biketech21, the powerbronze hugger sure is a killer! By the way anyone bought powerbronze doublebubble? How is it compare to Zero Gravity? I see the Powerbronze on the boss bike, not bad. Too bad no stock liao, if not would have grab it.

one pebble wif u travelling at 100km/hr will shatter a ZG..i love puig...

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 19 2004, 07:22 PM

bro where u get ur headlight protector? can sell for fazer600? :cheeky:

eh pai seh bro,juz back from malacca wif my family...fazer got headlight protector mehz?i didnt noe bout it at all...

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 19 2004, 08:59 PM

eh pai seh bro,juz back from malacca wif my family...fazer got headlight protector mehz?i didnt noe bout it at all...

i also dunno mah that's y wan to check with u. So when wan to bring mi go cut stickers??? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Sir_Romeo@Nov 19 2004, 11:25 PM

brothers what yr opion of k5 600?

Wat i understand is the specs are exactly the same as the K4...

Except the Suzuki logo on the fuel tank "pop" out leow, and the headlights come on AFTER the bike is started... :smile:

Guest Sir_Romeo
Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 20 2004, 12:31 AM

Wat i understand is the specs are exactly the same as the K4...

Except the Suzuki logo on the fuel tank "pop" out leow, and the headlights come on AFTER the bike is started... :smile:

orh anymore details bro thanks man am confused wanna take a new k5 or k3 1000

second hand price differ by 1000 cheaper for k3

Originally posted by Sir_Romeo@Nov 20 2004, 01:37 AM

orh anymore details bro thanks man am confused wanna take a new k5 or k3 1000

second hand price differ by 1000 cheaper for k3

bro told u tat time liao....if dun go touring often, take 600 gd enuff....gd for track, gd for sg road.....road tax cheaper, insurance cheaper......if u those kind every wk go north cheong top speed one then go for 1000......

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 19 2004, 09:19 PM

i also dunno mah that's y wan to check with u. So when wan to bring mi go cut stickers??? :cheeky:

when u take bike?

Originally posted by [V

tec,Nov 18 2004, 11:10 PM] think u gt urself a pretty gd deal.......i gt my k1 600 for abt 10k...(machine price) my bike is still very new, mileage is pretty low for a ft plate.....can double check with u izzit a k1 model or srad model? if is a k1, then mai tu liao......maintainance is abt the same as a 400cc...... petrol maybe makan abit more than super 4 vtec....but the power is...:lovestruck:

I attached a pic of the bike (Update: see next page). Please verify. The owner tells me that it's a 2001 FI model, so it should be the K1 ba.

SGD7500, confirmed. Not bluffing. :cheeky: Too bad you guys can't have it even if I don't buy it. Read my signature to find out why...