The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by latte@Apr 15 2006, 06:45 PM

By the way, how much would K5 1st hand cost now?

Think you wont be ablr to get a first hand K5 laio. Unless some bike shop keep from last yr and didt sell off. If not all should be k6 laio.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

wah pple, u guys must try that rectec thing!! Damn lai sial. Immediately can feel da engine roar more fierce and response is quick. The move off retard movement was almost gone. Feel so good... I wonder it works like TRE anot?

By the way, i tried my fren's car shop's goods call xcs. I used it for couple of days, that thing is so so only, can feel response abit good. Then today i remove tat xcs and install rectec. It was 2 diff world man..

Revtec... REV ALL THE WAY.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by slow_sp@Apr 15 2006, 06:45 AM

bring pail for what use????:confused:

your drool.......hehe confirm chop & stamp liao bo? haha

Originally posted by slow_sp@Apr 15 2006, 09:11 PM

i want oso dun hv, can only put as siggy hehe

but the posture really comfy plus the nice outlook. exhaust cute and sound pretty good for a stock pipe. this one i hv to say the exhaust beats the r6 one hands down. haha

Originally posted by WW@Apr 15 2006, 08:43 PM

Think you wont be ablr to get a first hand K5 laio. Unless some bike shop keep from last yr and didt sell off. If not all should be k6 laio.

ok! anyway thanks

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 15 2006, 09:35 PM

i want oso dun hv, can only put as siggy hehe

but the posture really comfy plus the nice outlook. exhaust cute and sound pretty good for a stock pipe. this one i hv to say the exhaust beats the r6 one hands down. haha

how come u manage to put ur siggy so big...i been tryin the past two days n always come out smae same pic onli ler...how u do it....

Originally posted by latte@Apr 15 2006, 06:45 PM

By the way, how much would K5 1st hand cost now?

Get K6 lah. Prices range from $23.5K to 24.5K OTR depending on which shop you purchase it from. Get the 06 GSX R600 or GSX R750 also not bad eh. Those two bikes are gorgeous!!! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Aie@Apr 15 2006, 10:18 PM

Get K6 lah. Prices range from $23.5K to 24.5K OTR depending on which shop you purchase it from. Get the 06 GSX R600 or GSX R750 also not bad eh. Those two bikes are gorgeous!!! :lovestruck:

Cos i intend to respray the bike, so i assume getting k5 is more worthwhile den getting k6. :cheeky:

wha.. 6 R1 together take photo.. very nice sia..

should we organise one outtin for makan at marina south buffet??? long time nv eat there liao.. anyone interested then fixed a date lor...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by latte@Apr 15 2006, 10:48 PM

Cos i intend to respray the bike, so i assume getting k5 is more worthwhile den getting k6. :cheeky:

Spary the orginal paint work. i recommend you save teh faring and get a race fairing to respary. you can sell high price for orginal paint work

lai lai tonite yishun dam 1130pm....(sit there n rot)

eng eng can come lor:) bo liao oso come lor....

bo eng oso muz come k...

meeting there alj,me,alj n olso me....total 4(confirmed)

Bombali

Originally posted by WW@Apr 15 2006, 10:54 PM

Spary the orginal paint work. i recommend you save teh faring and get a race fairing to respary. you can sell high price for orginal paint work

I have considered abt the selling price for orginal paint work. But does racing faring come with tank :confused:

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Apr 15 2006, 06:12 PM

:thumb: Choice!!!

U'll nt regret buyin 1.

Btw, u r Hong's fren, ridin the red f4i sports rite? :smile:

ya....u r? from hong's grp only knew francis (my army fren) n hong onli...r u in their grp?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by hmm_@Apr 16 2006, 03:26 AM

ya....u r? from hong's grp only knew francis (my army fren) n hong onli...r u in their grp?

Yep~ I'm always wif them.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

u r riding what bike? 954?not sure who u r leh...haha...next time maybe can say hi or somehing....=)

Originally posted by hmm_@Apr 16 2006, 04:46 AM

u r riding what bike? 954?not sure who u r leh...haha...next time maybe can say hi or somehing....=)

Yep~ 954.....

Jux now at dam tried to wave at u.. But u didnt see.... :mad:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

izzit? paiseh...looking for paiseh la...coz he jio ppl dam den nv come himself...haha...

Originally posted by hmm_@Apr 16 2006, 05:19 AM

izzit? paiseh...looking for paiseh la...coz he jio ppl dam den nv come himself...haha...

Aiya~ Forget it la.... I'm nt the onli 1 who kana his aeroplane liaoz... U can ask ard the forum....

And dats him... haha

Originally posted by ET@Apr 16 2006, 01:33 AM

i am ok, anyway any guys recently change their sparkplugs? how much did you guys change for?

Bikework denso plugs 1 for $8. NGK 1 for $10.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Wad abt the Iridium ones???

haha... for class 2 bike the batt better dun play play... best is go bike shop check. unless u test ur horn sometime... my volt meter my fren giv me n go bike shop fix one.

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...