The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by u u@Jul 8 2006, 12:22 AM

i scare ppl steal leh.. u noe... my house ppl here very the.... erm... haiz...

hey guys, my fren got his R1 01 think two month ago hor, jus noe that his bike actually counter steer when cornering leh.. like turn left the bike will pull up straight away.. sibeh scary man... i didn't noe until i ride his bike in malaysia... at 70 or 60 already very diff to corner... is it because of the handle bar there that nut too tight or wat?? :giddy:

Besides what WW pointed out, could be your tyre bearings also.

Steering cones don't really affect much unless its really very jialat already.

What say u :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Bombali@Jul 8 2006, 02:42 AM

i used to have a toby steering damper it do helps when you travel at high speed,

it hold yr steering and prevent it from shaking excessively during high speed,

can really feel e different with and without,

As 4 endcan micron is a good choice but not really wise to buy a new one,

power wise not really much different unless u get the full system,

Arrow and leo vinnci are very soild too, try garage sale we do have

pp selling it at a reasonable price think below $500/=

Hope the information help, happy riding

Hi would like to seek you advice. I just bought a 00 R1 with Micron but I'm not sure if there's a need to change the jet to match.... The engine sounds like a Subaru boxer, not really smooth or is it normal??

I have a HyperPro steering damper which I removed also... Really worreid about inviting thieves

Originally posted by 323Protege@Jul 8 2006, 08:48 PM

Hi would like to seek you advice. I just bought a 00 R1 with Micron but I'm not sure if there's a need to change the jet to match.... The engine sounds like a Subaru boxer, not really smooth or is it normal??

I have a HyperPro steering damper which I removed also... Really worreid about inviting thieves

this do happened when dyno jet setting is not done properly or

carbuttor is dirty. go bikeshop for a check and listen to wat they say.

anyway checking is free. :thumb:

Bombali

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 8 2006, 03:28 PM

I perfer something which i can corner with and have the right amount of torque...Maybe that's why i got myself a PGM 4 last time and a 600 now..

Usually when i tell ppl i wana get a 750cc, they will say dun waste time larz..Price not much difference..Might as well get a 1000 etc etc etc..

yea.. dats what most people will say on getting a 750. >>

1) Low resale value la

2) 750cc ? mights as well go for 1000cc as insurance is about the same price.

3) 1000cc leh, king of sportsbike.. get 600cc and 750cc for what ?

and so on... hehe :sian:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 9 2006, 05:56 AM

yea.. dats what most people will say on getting a 750. >>

1) Low resale value la

2) 750cc ? mights as well go for 1000cc as insurance is about the same price.

3) 1000cc leh, king of sportsbike.. get 600cc and 750cc for what ?

and so on... hehe :sian:

ya lor ya lor. when i get 600 many of my frenz say y get 600 dont get 1000 alamak. at 1st i also dunno get 600 or 1000. But after getting the 600 i didnt regret. Think the power is enough for me if plus a few minor mod think is more than enough for me, need to take quite sometime to learn how to handle it.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

k4 bros.. just nd opinions from u all..

i will be going for a servicing this coming week.. changing engine oil, spark plugs and bmc air filter.. currently im using maxima extra, i think its good, very smooth although reaching the fourth month (ard mileage 1500km). therefore wat u all suggest should i stick to extra or maybe try ultra? or maybe other brands?

for the spark plugs, my fren inform that i nv bring my bike for track so theres not a nd for me to use an iridium( dunno wat brand also). just a normal ones will do..

so i nd yer opinions or maybe can share of wat oil or spark plugs u using. so now i just wanna noe wat brand or maybe model of normal spark plug is good? the best if u can stated down the price too..

other than that wat should i ask the motordiam to check for?

Originally posted by Bombali@Jul 9 2006, 02:14 AM

this do happened when dyno jet setting is not done properly or

carbuttor is dirty. go bikeshop for a check and listen to wat they say.

anyway checking is free. :thumb:

I will go maybe this weekend.... Had a real problem starting today... Feel like whole engine gonna fall apart..

BTW how many 98-01 R1 riders are there in this forum?

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jul 7 2006, 10:32 AM

haha the insurance tilt me towards the 600s...

was hoping the display will not be a big issue cos the overall condition is reli good + extremely low mileage

price is ard 7k

i sold mine for 7k........................ET oi..how can not disturb u in ur thread? wahahaha..when let me try ur baby?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jul 10 2006, 02:22 AM

i sold mine for 7k........................ET oi..how can not disturb u in ur thread? wahahaha..when let me try ur baby?

u push to which shop?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by esfahami@Jul 8 2006, 06:09 PM

is the k6 750 available on the market now? or will it arrive same time as the 600s?

the k6 750 was in the market during may period..and the 600 were out during jun

can you buy my x1 baby lor,l you can try as much as you want...top speed 120km/h, torque is good and 12 hp...lol~:giddy:

OMG!!! haha the other time i heard you selling 10+k COI dats why i drop the idea...

7k to private buyer or shop?? :confused:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

i juz sold her off 2day, i TOP up a nice 3k.i sold to HKL....

i m bikeless..omg...wahaha...but i m heading toward the car scene...lol

sh*t.. forgot to trade with u something..!!!!

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

top speed defintely is more than 290km/h but less than 299km/h~CORNERING wise, good rates from singaporeans who own them and magazine reviews it as a bike in its own world...~anyway i did not really bother abt what others say and got my 750...i mean getting a 1000 can be fast but is that the bike that you like? think abt it...money cant buy everything...

too late le la...bike is trade to HKL but will b with EXcel...

yeah many pple say y buy 600 no power 200 cc more than superfour only. then u buy 750 y dont buy 1000 the insurance and the rd tax almost the same. buy 1000 y dont buy car insurance mthly installment add abit more can drive car liao. haha never ending.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jul 10 2006, 08:39 PM

i juz sold her off 2day, i TOP up a nice 3k.i sold to HKL....

ic... if only i have known u are topping up...haaa

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by 323Protege@Jul 10 2006, 02:00 AM

I will go maybe this weekend.... Had a real problem starting today... Feel like whole engine gonna fall apart..

BTW how many 98-01 R1 riders are there in this forum?

My guess is that your tuning is out and needs to retune and syn. :smile:

There are over 20 98-01 R1 riders here.

But active ones less than 10 :help:

What say u :angel:

for mileage coming to 20K, what things do u have to look out for ? :confused:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

what liao ehhhhhh i want the mirror :cry: :cry:

/me hug andrew

Originally posted by 13randon@Jul 10 2006, 11:58 PM

yeah many pple say y buy 600 no power 200 cc more than superfour only. then u buy 750 y dont buy 1000 the insurance and the rd tax almost the same. buy 1000 y dont buy car insurance mthly installment add abit more can drive car liao. haha never ending.

then they will say, buy car? why dont take cab better, dont need to maintain..~~smemore caught speeding, also not you min pts...~:cheeky:

this 1 like winner make losers, losers make excuses.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 11 2006, 02:50 AM

what liao ehhhhhh i want the mirror :cry: :cry:

/me hug andrew

keke..shawn i oso forgot to call u..i was in a rush mode~ paiseh paiseh.

Ferrous,if only u know,he tot,i think but who confirm?...lol..juz kiddin..nvm la..buy shawn bike..gd buy..