The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

TPS (Throttle Position Sensor) Recall

Now that the TPS has been recalled in the US, Europe and Australia for ALL 04 and selected 05 R1s, has anyone in Spore had Hong Leong get in touch with them regarding changing the TPS.

Or is that asking too much for Hong Leong?

What about those who have paid to have the problem solved - are they going to get a refund?

Here is a link for the Tech Bulletin in PDF:

http://www.r1-forum.com/bulletins/yamaha_tps_bulletin.pdf

Anyone with any news for Spore?

http://www.fb666y.com/images/web/fb666y_signature.jpg

Ride Reports, Pictures & Plenty More at www.fb666y.com

Thanks guys for all yr feed back...... I will be going down to view the K4 750 this few days and see condition gd, I will buy liao........ Hope I will get a gd condition bike........ :cheeky:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

a gixxer K3 .

have send to shop for throttle positioning sensor to be set up....so RPM...idle at about approx 900rpm....engine idling ok.few weeks dwn the road....normal starting in the morning is ok.....normal ride on rd with a few drag on 2-3rd gear approacing trafficlight junction or normal stopping,engine will die of(it happen every time when i want to stop)....kindda of like idling tooo low...can u guys tell me wats the problem...?????

to prevent it frm dying,i have to control my throtle just b4 i stop....

fitted with only end can akropovic...no other mods........

Originally posted by minmin051887@Aug 29 2006, 12:28 PM

Sepang List for Yamaha..

Going List:

1) bikecraz & Queenie (R1 2004)

Pending List:

so ou guys will be going for the 3 days or going on sunday

Originally posted by sibingai@Aug 29 2006, 11:56 AM

a gixxer K3 .

have send to shop for throttle positioning sensor to be set up....so RPM...idle at about approx 900rpm....engine idling ok.few weeks dwn the road....normal starting in the morning is ok.....normal ride on rd with a few drag on 2-3rd gear approacing trafficlight junction or normal stopping,engine will die of(it happen every time when i want to stop)....kindda of like idling tooo low...can u guys tell me wats the problem...?????

to prevent it frm dying,i have to control my throtle just b4 i stop....

fitted with only end can akropovic...no other mods........

Idling too low. Set it to 1300rpm +/- 100. It the manufacturer spec. But it is also recommended by most of the ppl riding gsxr.

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 29 2006, 01:04 PM

Idling too low. Set it to 1300rpm +/- 100. It the manufacturer spec. But it is also recommended by most of the ppl riding gsxr.

anyway to set it myself....??manually..???

Guest yanani18&27

i need all the biker from sbf to assist me for A Wedding convoy for this sundays on

the 3rd Sept 06.... Below are all the details for the wedding. I need as much bikers as possible...

don't care big or small bike...Please list down names cos i need to know the nos of biker i can get.

3rd September 2006

Riders must gather before 12.15pm venue at

Blk 415 Serangoon Central moving off at 12.30pm sharp.

Convoy to Woodlans Circle Blk 740.

All meet at Rezeki Bendemeer Road by 11.30am.

*Any more info please call me....If dunno my no. PM me or email me [email protected]

Please List down name here...Terima Kasih...

Convoy 2

(3rd Sep 06)

Originally posted by sibingai@Aug 29 2006, 01:17 PM

anyway to set it myself....??manually..???

Yes you can diy. But you need to know where is the idling screw. I'm not sure about k3 1000. But maybe you can try looking at left side/under fuel tank. There is a gap between the frame and tank. Look into it and try twist your throttle. See if there is anything moving. If there is, bingo. It actually a screw controlling a rocker. Just adjust that screw will do.

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 29 2006, 02:16 PM

Yes you can diy. But you need to know where is the idling screw. I'm not sure about k3 1000. But maybe you can try looking at left side/under fuel tank. There is a gap between the frame and tank. Look into it and try twist your throttle. See if there is anything moving. If there is, bingo. It actually a screw controlling a rocker. Just adjust that screw will do.

u mean e round metal piece tats holding the throtle cable n return cable together..???

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 28 2006, 09:27 PM

when adding the full sys, any additional need to change?

Air filter, pc3 and take out the EXEUP valve ....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 29 2006, 09:54 AM

Thanks guys for all yr feed back...... I will be going down to view the K4 750 this few days and see condition gd, I will buy liao........ Hope I will get a gd condition bike........ :cheeky:

Take note of the sub frame (tail) and end can. Dunno why this bike had a high tendacy of subframe bent in the event of accident. Also take note if the original end can is very close to the swing arm or not. And check the headlight tab if it is broken or not. Just some of the sign to see if the bike had been into serious accident or not.

Originally posted by RacingBoy@Aug 28 2006, 04:47 PM

any1 can help? i just did tekka mapping about 3 mths back then now my rpm ideling is below 1k. i found abit of leaking near the engine part. Have all my setting run? how much to do seeting and at where?

No, the setting will not run. The setting is fixed permantely inside your ECU. The only point to note is that the setting is good based on the bike condition as at when you had it teka.

Originally posted by sibingai@Aug 29 2006, 02:50 PM

u mean e round metal piece tats holding the throtle cable n return cable together..???

Yes, but dun adjust that, adjust the screw which should be located below the round metel pic or it inisde the round metal. You might need to lift up your fuel tank inorder to adjust it.

So shall we form a gixxer group?? For the big bike feast .To show off our gixxer and also good for our photo taking.

But do remember to register yourself. And mayeb we can indicate as Team gixxer

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng

12)

13)

I believe , many has recieve Email form the SBBF. Please check your mail.

More gixxer :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by WW@Aug 29 2006, 05:00 PM

So shall we form a gixxer group?? For the big bike feast .To show off our gixxer and also good for our photo taking.

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng

12)

13)

yupz.....gt the e-mail le...thanks ww....bty...i added u on my msn.....:sweat: :sweat:

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

can i join?? but i donno how to register

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by alj@Aug 28 2006, 09:07 AM

Hi Gary, :sorry: for the misunderstanding. Initially i thought that u are 7george8's friend and that's why i joked about u and him :sweat:

Well fyi, 02 models' exhaust cannot be fitted into 01 models. Reason is being the exhaust outlet is bigger than ours. I tried it before when my friend wanted to sell me his street legal micron end can 2 years ago. If u talk about midifying the exhaust bracket, well chances of poor flow may occur due to incorrect outlet flow.

Hope that helps :smile:

hahax its okie. i not so petty not, i can take jokes! so u trying to say that the 02 exhaust cannot fit into 01 outlet right? so meaning if can fit in means can work??:cheeky:

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by alj@Aug 28 2006, 09:07 AM

Hi Gary, :sorry: for the misunderstanding. Initially i thought that u are 7george8's friend and that's why i joked about u and him :sweat:

Well fyi, 02 models' exhaust cannot be fitted into 01 models. Reason is being the exhaust outlet is bigger than ours. I tried it before when my friend wanted to sell me his street legal micron end can 2 years ago. If u talk about midifying the exhaust bracket, well chances of poor flow may occur due to incorrect outlet flow.

Hope that helps :smile:

hahax its okie. i not so petty not, i can take jokes! so u trying to say that the 02 exhaust cannot fit into 01 outlet right? so meaning if can fit in means can work??:cheeky:

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by WW@Aug 29 2006, 05:00 PM

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng

12)

13)

Woohoo send the form liaoZz... http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob.gif. Btw, 2 of my frens intending to tag alongalso, IF not affected by the IMF thingie. Shall i just add them on to the list ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng

12)jonse

13)

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by ~GarY~@Aug 29 2006, 05:34 PM

don't think it will work ...

meaning to say that u will feel that your bike is underpower due to incorrect compression ratio to your outflow. Which means u will definitely get a loud sound but very slow in response.

1 way that MAY compensate is to make your bike's fuel consumption higher. But on second thoughts better not.

If it can work, then i will be getting a street legal Akra then :smile:

What say u :angel: