The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 03:23 PM

Fly-by-wire throttle technology ....

Looks like the other manufacturers will have to take some time to beat yamaha in this technology :cheeky:

haha... suzuki k7 already have some sort of traction control liao lo...

like i say , its starting to become all electronic...

haha, dunno kana rain water will short or not...

our bike really old liao haha

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 12 2006, 03:53 PM

yup but suzuki still using the convention throttle cable right :sweat:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 04:05 PM

yup but suzuki still using the convention throttle cable right :sweat:

that 1 i not so sure liao...

but i mean , is it gonna be so much diff?

maybe can play with the 06 R6 throttle and see haha

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 12 2006, 04:11 PM

that 1 i not so sure liao...

but i mean , is it gonna be so much diff?

maybe can play with the 06 R6 throttle and see haha

well it will play a big difference in throttle responsiveness compared to the convention throttle cable ....

But down side is if its gonna break down, u just can't have it fix up at any bikeshop :help:

Old models, not scare of nobody don't know how to do :smile:

New technology, scare nobody knows how to fix it if breakdown :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 04:16 PM

well it will play a big difference in throttle responsiveness compared to the convention throttle cable ....

But down side is if its gonna break down, u just can't have it fix up at any bikeshop :help:

Old models, not scare of nobody don't know how to do :smile:

yah.. true..

talk bout throttle, my 1 a bit stiff...

think need to service liao...

dunno need to change the cables or not

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 12 2006, 04:22 PM

yah.. true..

talk bout throttle, my 1 a bit stiff...

think need to service liao...

dunno need to change the cables or not

u try to see if can oil the cable first before changing it lor ...

wah so good ah, today so early off work ah?

Originally posted by Hong-U@Oct 12 2006, 09:38 AM

Hey, hey...

I wanna fix the "white" bulbs too to my K5, where can I get it done?

About $10 a pair har?

Arrows, very tempting... haha.

But end can only costs about $1000, full sys $2000.

Then now K5 is like old-dated, change also like not worth.

Haiz... bulbs!

Go Autobacs and head into the accessories section behind..Look for the H7 price at $9.90..Not sure if the special offer is still on a not..Normal price is $25 from the label..

Here's a pic of the box..

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 04:25 PM

u try to see if can oil the cable first before changing it lor ...

wah so good ah, today so early off work ah?

no la still in office..

go when i free lo...

u also ah... free nothing to do can chat

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 04:16 PM

Much more scary if the mechanic dunno how to repair, still act like he knows everything and later on after his meddling, your bike becomes more worse off than before... :giddy: :faint:

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 12 2006, 04:36 PM

no la still in office..

go when i free lo...

u also ah... free nothing to do can chat

whole day busy till late afternoon 2+ onwards ...

finally got time to chat then come in lor :smile:

wah u never organise the rest all act blur liao ....

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 12 2006, 04:39 PM

Much more scary if the mechanic dunno how to repair, still act like he knows everything and later on after his meddling, your bike becomes more worse off than before... :giddy: :faint:

oh thats normal attitude for most of the bikeshops ...

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 04:39 PM

whole day busy till late afternoon 2+ onwards ...

finally got time to chat then come in lor :smile:

wah u never organise the rest all act blur liao ....

aiya i not free le...

or how bout this dun call organise la...

jus meet up on sun morning at east coast go cycle or skate lo...

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 12 2006, 05:06 PM

aiya i not free le...

or how bout this dun call organise la...

jus meet up on sun morning at east coast go cycle or skate lo...

ha ha ha ... i know lah relax bro joking only :smile:

errr sunday morning i mostly revising for my kunning subject cause exams coming liao .... need to score a distinction for it leh ....

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 12 2006, 03:53 PM

K7 suzuki has a selectable ECU maping at the handlebar. It's a manual selection by the rider, so I don't think it qualifies as traction control. Too Accessable in my opinion and an easy target for other people to fool around with your setting. :smile:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 05:10 PM

ha ha ha ... i know lah relax bro joking only :smile:

errr sunday morning i mostly revising for my kunning subject cause exams coming liao .... need to score a distinction for it leh ....

haha.. okok..

i understand...

i sometime sun also lazy, jus wan to slp

Originally posted by maxbg@Oct 12 2006, 05:37 PM

K7 suzuki has a selectable ECU maping at the handlebar. It's a manual selection by the rider, so I don't think it qualifies as traction control. Too Accessable in my opinion and an easy target for other people to fool around with your setting. :smile:

well bro, the suzuki manufacturers thought well for the riders for easier selection of their riding needs, but that's where the vandals took advantage ... always :nono:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 12 2006, 02:54 PM

wait for an organiser to organise tomorrow's outing wait till :sleep: :sleep: already leh ... :sian:

Next next week, got long hoilday.....any outings?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by 7george8@Oct 12 2006, 12:45 PM

after seeing the pic...personally i still felt tat 04-06 looks better than the 07....mainly bcoz,07 right side swingarm fat fat n the tail also fat fat....bt hor...the interior sure is a great leap in tech sia....

yeah yeah...tat's why i got it.:lovestruck:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 12 2006, 06:10 PM

Next next week, got long hoilday.....any outings?

You be the orgyniser lor. Sure got support from our bros one... :thumb:

i'm only a follower leh.:sweat: