The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by alj@Nov 9 2006, 11:35 AM

bro Kambing u are right :smile:

But hot plugs and cold plugs have their uses too also lah.

Hot plugs help to start up the bike easier during cold weathers like now rainy seasons coming. Cold plugs help to disperse heat in a way, thus your engine will not overheat or should i say performance will be kept to the maximun. Iridum plugs are not meant for performance only, they are also meant to last longer. Meaning that they can last easily for 20k mileage without having to change any spark plugs (provided your engine does not foul etc etc) thus saving costs.

OEM plugs are good for on the road use only, but if u are the sort who is looking for performance and those 299 craze, i doubt it will last u long :smile:

Just adding on what i know about OEM and Iridum plugs :sweat:

wow....which is consider hot/cold plugs??u guys really into bikes sia....

Originally posted by minmin051887@Nov 9 2006, 11:58 AM

So how? Sat bo lang lai arr???? :confused: :confused:

got one lah don't worry .... a few of them keep on asking me when is vanessa back ... wanted to go malaysia liao ....

so now we go in first without vanessa lor .... slow bo bian ..... ask them to give me half an hour of head start first but still think that i will reach perlin last.

but what to do :weep:

its like a group of houseflies keep on circling around your head that kind of feeling :lol: :lol:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by 7george8@Nov 9 2006, 12:13 PM

wow....which is consider hot/cold plugs??u guys really into bikes sia....

oh the higher the number indicated on the spark plug is suppose to be cooler while the smaller the number is supposed to be hotter.

Eg, Iridum Denso IU27A (1 of the most popular plugs now and consider a cold plug) is considered the best for our 01 models. For 04-06 models is that there is IU29A or IU30A ( correct me if i am wrong). So for IU24A is consider a hot plug.

Hi guys,juz a few question, can any 1 tell me where to buy rear fender eliminator?and roughly how much?And wat type of frame slider re u guys using?I understand tat certain type need to cut the fairing on 1 side.Any 1 using the no-cut slider?Can tell me where to get it and the price?txs...

Originally posted by alj@Nov 9 2006, 12:16 PM

got one lah don't worry .... a few of them keep on asking me when is vanessa back ... wanted to go malaysia liao ....

so now we go in first without vanessa lor .... slow bo bian ..... ask them to give me half an hour of head start first but still think that i will reach perlin last.

but what to do :weep:

its like a group of houseflies keep on circling around your head that kind of feeling :lol: :lol:

nvm nobody go we 2 go..

Originally posted by alj@Nov 9 2006, 12:21 PM

oh the higher the number indicated on the spark plug is suppose to be cooler while the smaller the number is supposed to be hotter.

Eg, Iridum Denso IU27A (1 of the most popular plugs now and consider a cold plug) is considered the best for our 01 models. For 04-06 models is that there is IU29A or IU30A ( correct me if i am wrong). So for IU24A is consider a hot plug.

wow....so much of a knowledge....if a normal plug can las 25k km....then u how many years din change plug liao??sianz la ur bike down...bo outing

Originally posted by vinci_ng83@Nov 9 2006, 12:40 PM

hi all ... i'm riding k4 600cc.... can i join u guys for any gathering .....

vincent

Sure, we going kulai on friday night. meet 2200 at GP esso.

Originally posted by 7george8@Nov 9 2006, 01:18 PM

wow....so much of a knowledge....if a normal plug can las 25k km....then u how many years din change plug liao??sianz la ur bike down...bo outing

oh i using the Denso Iridum Plug IU27A and so far i have yet to change it since 2 years ago .... :sweat: but still working fine and well :smile:

Still got local outings on every fridays lah .... This saturday got 1 but to perlin lor .... the nearest to the 2nd link .... that's why charmine still can take it. Miss the petrol, food, drinks, the no-traffic high way, the breeze, the time when vanessa would take me down the highway, vanessa's roar :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by minmin051887@Nov 9 2006, 12:30 PM

nvm nobody go we 2 go..

Sure got people go 1 lah :smile: one thing i discover about our riders in this thread is that all very shy one .... don't like to come out and post or talk .... only talkative people like me talk only :cheeky:

In that case, I change the plugs first and see how cos the iridium plugs I'm using now really cannot make it. Low rev at low gear, slow pick up and problematic idling. High rev at low gear, exhaust has backfire sounds. So what is the best normal plug as prescribed in the 02 R1 manual? This weekend I go and change... :sweat:

Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 8 2006, 11:26 PM

Denso Iridium IU27D is the standard plug for 02 models and above.

bro Aie, use this spark plug bro maxbg recommend. He knows what he is saying :thumb:

Something out of the topic, just want to ask bro maxbg that are u riding a 03 R1 or a 01 R1 with street legal micron?

No reason in particular, just out of curiosity :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Nov 9 2006, 03:44 PM

Something out of the topic, just want to ask bro maxbg that are u riding a 03 R1 or a 01 R1 with street legal micron?

No reason in particular, just out of curiosity :smile:

yup. 01 red/white/black with street legal Micron..... but mostly on my Yellow Vmax. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 9 2006, 04:17 PM

yup. 01 red/white/black with street legal Micron..... but mostly on my Yellow Vmax. :thumb:

Wow Vmax .... no wonder u are so engrossed in the conversation with milan about that sometime back :smile:

Hope to meet u up one day in person bro :thumb:

Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 9 2006, 04:17 PM

cool manz :thumb: ,..a total combined engine capacity of 2200.. but i personally still think the vmax is a more road user friendly bike compared to the R1. its quicker and more brutal. what a bike !!!

Originally posted by alj@Nov 9 2006, 01:29 PM

Sure got people go 1 lah :smile: one thing i discover about our riders in this thread is that all very shy one .... don't like to come out and post or talk .... only talkative people like me talk only :cheeky:

can we go further? perlin too near leh

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Aie@Nov 9 2006, 01:36 PM

In that case, I change the plugs first and see how cos the iridium plugs I'm using now really cannot make it. Low rev at low gear, slow pick up and problematic idling. High rev at low gear, exhaust has backfire sounds. So what is the best normal plug as prescribed in the 02 R1 manual? This weekend I go and change... :sweat:

make sure bro

if not ure bike keep having problem........

Originally posted by minmin051887@Nov 9 2006, 12:30 PM

nvm nobody go we 2 go..

So tian mi mi lah....:lovestruck:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Gixxer polo-t.

Hit 20 polo-T than we shall proceed.

1) blueblood

2) kOpi (blue / M / mai nick)

3) Gixxertan (Black / M)

4) nocturnized ( black / L )

5) nocturnized's fren ( black / M )

6) keOnni- (Special request. fridae tell u)

7) kinwei

8) Aie (Buy first & standyby cos intend to change to 2010 GSX R1000) [XL, Blue, Nick : Aie]

9) Punk ( M ) ( Black )

10)ah--seng

11) Melvin ( M / Black )

12) Wantonmee ( S / Black )

13) WW ( Black ) ( L )

14) WW (Black ) ( XS)

15) Lancer evo (Blue) (L)

16) Mavric (Black) (M)

17) Jo-Han ( Blue ) ( L ) (no money buy a new gixxer, so just buy the t-shirt)

18) ET (Black) (L)

19) Edward ( Black ) ( M ) mai nick. Thank you!

20)sibingai( black)(XL)(nick:sibingai)

21) Louis (Blue L) n dun put cbr289 juz Louis will do

22)jonse (black) (M) mai nick... keke.. thank u

23) Fata| (blue) (L) (no nick pls)

24) Neo (blue) (L) (Neo_onE)

25) Honam24 (Black) (M)

26) Hong-U (Blue) (M)

27) h@he (black) (M)