The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by alj@Dec 20 2006, 02:34 PM

yes i get your point milan :smile: u are talking about for R1 riders, our bikes is very special to us. For suzuki riders, their bikes special to them. The same goes to ducati, or honda or kawasaki riders.

But what i am saying is that after all its still a bike, a machine on 2 wheels. So there's no need to get offended when someone says that "R1 is a special bike mah" when that someone's heart is on the R1, but ultimately still a bike.

well like what i posted on a neutral point of view is that nothing special about the R1 as it could not beat the gixxer on performance, sadly speaking even for the 07 r1, the magazines rating for the 07 is only a 4 star while the 07 gixxer's rating a 5 star. :smile:

bro u still dun get my point... do u like it when people have doubts abt your gf or your wife? or when your start question abt how special your gf is? i personally dun go and question how special GSXs are in the suzuki thread. so if u ask me why? i belive u know the reason why? pls dun bother to explain or give neutral views or opinions.. u can never be neutral.. u know why? Cos U R RIDING A R1 as well.. :cheeky:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

i dun care how old is my bike..or how slow..or how back dated is its technology compared to other bikes. mostly importantly its my bike. and i m proud of her. pls dun come and question how important or special is my bike to me.

Originally posted by milan@Dec 20 2006, 02:40 PM

bro u still dun get my point... do u like it when people have doubts abt your gf or your wife? or when your start question abt how special your gf is? i personally dun go and question how special GSXs are in the suzuki thread. so if u ask me why? i belive u know the reason why? pls dun bother to explain or give neutral views or opinions.. u can never be neutral.. u know why? Cos U R RIDING A R1 as well.. :cheeky:

yes i know i riding R1 but people have their own views about things or matters right :smile: We cannot change or force people to think differently from us .... everybody is different lah ..... Well if u have your opinions about my girlfriend, i cannot stop u or force u to think that "she's the best right" :thumb:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 20 2006, 02:20 PM

bro its all sales talk lah ... if yamaha is really that good, it would have being the no 1 instead of the suzuki for so many years :smile:

our bikes serve us well.. she gave us many special memories. its only normal for us to defend and protect her dignity when someone question how special she is. bro pls dun take it to hard.. i can never be as neutral to u.

Originally posted by milan@Dec 20 2006, 02:50 PM

bro pls dun take it to hard.. i can never be as neutral to u.

oh i wont :smile: its down to individual lah ....

by the way friday how?

plastic clips on fairings???

Hi All, the K7 fairings are held on by screws & small round plastic clips, what's the best way to get these clips off?

from what I can see there are two parts to them

- Central pin which goes up/down

- round "body" which expands when the pin is pushed down

so with the pin up, you and insert the main "body" into the hole and then push the pin down to expand and hold it in place

Is there a special tool? I tried pushing the pin back up but just managed to scape my knuckles.

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Originally posted by alj@Dec 20 2006, 02:54 PM

oh i wont :smile: its down to individual lah ....

by the way friday how?

i thought sunday we are staying in singapore to spend xmas eve.. then friday why not we go malaysia again? i kind of thirsty again... but anything lah bro.. friday we can just settle down some where in singapore to have a drink.. have not met up with you guys for quite some time.

Originally posted by milan@Dec 20 2006, 02:59 PM

i thought sunday we are staying in singapore to spend xmas eve.. then friday why not we go malaysia again? i kind of thirsty again... but anything lah bro.. friday we can just settle down some where in singapore to have a drink.. have not met up with you guys for quite some time.

u organise lah bro .... cause the group miss u :smile:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 12:48 PM

If I have a Ferrari at home, I would walk right into the damn showroom in my pyjamas and say "What's so special about Ferraris ?"

I think you all should go back and see in the first place, Who's the "Yaya" one about R1s.

Wow ,meaning u got a R1 at home, thats y u come here and say that lah? :giddy:

btw actually the gal so called 'yaya' with u her bf riding R1 ma, so maybe she likes it very much oso, maybe just too much loh..

lunch come back, so many post again, dunno where to start reading.. :sweat:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by 7george8@Dec 20 2006, 01:30 PM

haiz.....

SAN BEI TONG DA DAO,

YI ZUI JIE QIAN CHOU,

JIU FENG ZHI JI QIAN BEI ZUI,

HUA BU TOU JI BAN JU DUO....

look for more also no use if u understand the abv....futher more i ve a fix group of drinking kakis keke....

wah, u oso like projectD liao, likes to recite poem liao... :smile:

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Originally posted by milan@Dec 20 2006, 01:53 PM

are we that poor?? :giddy:

YES!!!!! but not we is ME! :weep:

Originally posted by WW@Dec 20 2006, 02:17 PM

I can do that, but i cant maintian 299km/hr for very long(not even 5 sec). Maybe i should post a video of my bike doing that speed. And i would love to try.

Wow, even post in tube..cool..ang mo see liao oso respect. :thumb:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 20 2006, 12:37 PM

typo error made by ah_joe :cheeky: No offence :smile:

NB! nowadays many pple catching typo error....

kanna caught fine 6 pts..SGD200 fine.

Originally posted by singkiwi@Dec 20 2006, 02:57 PM

plastic clips on fairings???

Hi All, the K7 fairings are held on by screws & small round plastic clips, what's the best way to get these clips off?

from what I can see there are two parts to them

- Central pin which goes up/down

- round "body" which expands when the pin is pushed down

so with the pin up, you and insert the main "body" into the hole and then push the pin down to expand and hold it in place

Is there a special tool? I tried pushing the pin back up but just managed to scape my knuckles.

Removal: Push the centre of the pin inwards, use ur fingernails or a flat head screwdriver to pull out the whole screw inclusive of the middle part..

Next: Seperate the pin from the round body main body by pulling it from the sharp end..

Reinsertion: Put the round body main part into place, next insert the centre pin in till it flushes together..

Hope u got what i mean here..

Originally posted by alj@Dec 20 2006, 03:04 PM

u organise lah bro .... cause the group miss u :smile:

miss too strong words la... :puke:

just say we dun mind, can liao... :cheeky:

Anyway i wanto clarfy.. Is not i yaya or anything... Just SUPPORTIVE into R1s bikes.. No other meanings.. Btw i also dun wanto have so much comflick with u too.. If you thinks that i am yaya or wadever, just go ahead.. those R1 riders which knows me well knows wad kind of person am i.. i am not yaya till the extent till wad u think.. Am i right all my fellow R1s man?! :smile:

I have no other means.. We welcome all riders of all kinds of bikes... Relax... :smile:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Dec 20 2006, 04:04 PM

Removal: Push the centre of the pin inwards, use ur fingernails or a flat head screwdriver to pull out the whole screw inclusive of the middle part..

Next: Seperate the pin from the round body main body by pulling it from the sharp end..

Reinsertion: Put the round body main part into place, next insert the centre pin in till it flushes together..

Hope u got what i mean here..

Yes, understand. I was trying to get it to work backwards, it makes more sense this way, I'll try this weekend

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

comflick , conflicts , corn-flakes ... sounds alike ... Min Min I think

you mean "conflicts" la hor ... Haha I myself always have spelling

mistakes cos my grammar is "Puar Tang Sai"...:cheeky:

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@Dec 20 2006, 04:19 PM

Anyway i wanto clarfy.. Is not i yaya or anything... Just SUPPORTIVE into R1s bikes.. No other meanings.. Btw i also dun wanto have so much comflick with u too.. If you thinks that i am yaya or wadever, just go ahead.. those R1 riders which knows me well knows wad kind of person am i.. i am not yaya till the extent till wad u think.. Am i right all my fellow R1s man?! :smile:

I have no other means.. We welcome all riders of all kinds of bikes... Relax... :smile:

Multiple/repeated vocabulary/grammatical mistakes

18 demerit points + $800 fine + suspension from 1 outing

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

my bike lau oil near oil filter area lehz...

anione knows the prob? :sweat:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 20 2006, 05:39 PM

Multiple/repeated vocabulary/grammatical mistakes

18 demerit points + $800 fine + suspension from 1 outing

actually i know got grammar or spelling mistake... but lazy to edit again la.. coz juz now was in a rush to go out.. :smile:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Originally posted by milan@Dec 20 2006, 02:28 PM

are u that rider in that video?

I can validate that is him. :thumb: I am there when he do the recording.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by @Dec 20 2006, 04:04 PM

NB! nowadays many pple catching typo error....

kanna caught fine 6 pts..SGD200 fine.

cause typo error can and will lead to more misunderstandings leh :cheeky:

intention is not to make fun or what, but just to clarify :smile:

Originally posted by @Dec 20 2006, 04:05 PM

miss too strong words la... :puke:

just say we dun mind, can liao... :cheeky:

don't like that leh ... i know that u just broke up with him .... but even if u guys cannot be lovers :giddy: i am sure that u guys can still be good friends right :cheeky: