The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 22 2006, 12:36 AM

sound good ..... but 300 abit exp....

where u buy it from ???

where got good deal for this and wat brand is it ??

hmm... coz my friend is dealer, so i just brought from him...

or i can give u his contact and u can direct check wif him....

the brand is Oxford Sport side Panniers

u can check wif him

motrax 90117088 or u can pm him motrax

(just tell him, eric purple hornet 250, he will know who i am)

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 22 2006, 09:59 AM

I am planning to go back into the riding community and the R1 is one of the bikes I am looking at for road riding and occasional trackdays. the 07R1 looks sweet but there are no reviews in the bike mags yet. but i think its not too far off from the previous bikes.

can anyone let me know how you guys are enjoying your current R1s? as in would you rather have a different bike? everyone has their own taste but just give me your honest opinion. thanks.

noticed that there is a thriving trackday community on SGbikes. do you guys go out on track often? Can someone show me the lines on PG and Sepang? Long time since i have been there. all these years may take a toll on my confidence.

later...

Here u go, Mr Arms-like-Arnold Schwarzenegger .... :sweat:

PG layout

Anyway, here being the R1 thread, im sure most of the guys, if not all, will tell u tat we r enjoying our R1s.

Juz as the suzuki guys wld tell u how well their Kx perform for them, in their thread

Occasionally, we do get overly-zealous chaps going coming in here to promote their own machines ;)

At the end of the day, like u said, it all boils down to personal taste :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by MiN_MiN@Dec 22 2006, 12:22 AM

Huh?? When?? Wad had happen man??? :confused: :confused:

clutch level twisted, head cracked, tat's all i hv to say.

Tnite u guys enjoy lah.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@Dec 22 2006, 02:34 AM

hahahaha.. who sia.. ur gf??? :confused: :confused: :confused:

ever since , the mods hv aready removed the EDIT function. Tat list is the outdated one.:sorry:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

thanks Xniner for the layout plan of PG. Its one step towards getting my confidence back to ride on PG.

hopefully when i get my bike and ridign gear sorted, i can join some of you for a trackday.

I bet some bike owners will try to promote that their bike is better either truthfully or otherwise. It can be that they really like the bike or have no choice but to like it cos HP is still long long way to go. Its a very expensive piece of toy. anyway, me just hoping for someone who can come up with some honest opinion on their bike.

later..

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by milan ger@Dec 22 2006, 02:56 AM

haha.. no i dun ride.. let milan do all the riding.. :)

so u juz join here? Milan intro to u to join in here.:sweat:

Originally posted by milan@Dec 22 2006, 03:41 AM

nope.. mitsubishi is the best....:cheeky:

i prefer subaru.:thumb:

Originally posted by R1dding@Dec 22 2006, 08:06 AM

Heyo guys,me just bought 06 model.wonder if can join for an outting??

welcome welcome. may i ask which which color is ur bike so tat we can add u to our list.:smile:

RRRRRRRRRRR1 Orbat Chart

Red Force

1) alj/01

2) ah joe/01

3) vidz23/01

4) 7george8/00

5) aie/02

6) lopes430/01

7) maxbg/?

8) leslayer/01

Blue Force

1) milan/01 (hollander)

2) ahchua/01

3) `L`/04 (Liang Cao Wei) :clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

4) chobits/04

Black Force

1) insane/04

2) saviour82/01 (most emotional rider) AKAN DATANG 07!!!!!

3) yanani18/06

4) eric28/04

Yellow Force

1) Xniner/06 (Dirty Fellow)

2) meng_zai/03

Silver Force

1) BSK_R103/03

2) Shaunz/05

3) oldtree998/03

Green Ranger

1) kambing/05

Ancient Force

1) prodigalson316/98!!!!!!!!!!!! (Ultraman)

Carbon Fibre Force

1. Doctor Dol/04

Total Forces = 24

make own changes if model is not added or incorrect

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 22 2006, 11:13 AM

thanks Xniner for the layout plan of PG. Its one step towards getting my confidence back to ride on PG.

hopefully when i get my bike and ridign gear sorted, i can join some of you for a trackday.

I bet some bike owners will try to promote that their bike is better either truthfully or otherwise. It can be that they really like the bike or have no choice but to like it cos HP is still long long way to go. Its a very expensive piece of toy. anyway, me just hoping for someone who can come up with some honest opinion on their bike.

later..

In tat case, on behalf of the rest, i warmly welcome u to join us for our outings :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by -_- maddy@Dec 22 2006, 12:23 AM

ask u guys something. wat does balancing of tires mean?

To prevent uneven wear of ur tyres after a change of new set.

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 22 2006, 12:13 PM

later..

All modern superbikes are equally good. End of the day; to get the most of the machine. It all comes down to the rider.

Perlin Makan Trip

Time : 10pm

Meet : GP Esso Station

Objective : Makan cum durian :thumb:

1) Alj

2) minmin

3) Milan & Gf

4) Xniner & Gf

5) Kopi_jac

Please add in your names if u are coming so that we know who to look out for.

And of course, we will definitely welcome anyone who wish to join us :smile:

Outing will be automatically cancel should any rain comes by

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 22 2006, 11:13 AM

later..

well from what i know is that the thing that every rider will complain about 04 to 06 R1s is that the heat is unbearable :giddy:

Originally posted by R1dding@Dec 22 2006, 08:06 AM

Heyo guys,me just bought 06 model.wonder if can join for an outting??

welcome bro :smile: see if u can make it for tonight's outing :thumb:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 22 2006, 11:41 AM

bingo :thumb:

finally.:cheer:

the 07R1 looks sweet but there are no reviews in the bike mags yet. but i think its not too far off from the previous bikes.

hi bro. based on the magazines review about the 07 model, sadly speaking that the review is only a 4 star compliments.

The best is still the suzuki given a full 5 star compliments. So if u are looking for a bike that really performs, give its rival a thought :smile:

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 22 2006, 11:45 AM

finally.:cheer:

By the way, sad to hear what happen to your bike .... hai .... looks like recently the "luck" for R1 riders are not so good wor ....

First its 7george8, now is u .... :nono:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 22 2006, 11:51 AM

By the way, sad to hear what happen to your bike .... hai .... looks like recently the "luck" for R1 riders are not so good wor ....

First its 7george8, now is u .... :nono:

yeah...a Fallening R1 rider loh.:sian:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 22 2006, 11:49 AM

hi bro. based on the magazines review about the 07 model, sadly speaking that the review is only a 4 star compliments.

The best is still the suzuki given a full 5 star compliments. So if u are looking for a bike that really performs, give its rival a thought :smile:

yep, i read about the heat issue about the underseat pipes. so have to ride it fast to cool it off :smile: bet it wont make sense to the officers in white if i tell them i am speeding cos i need to cool off my ass. :smile:

i am considering the K but the endcan does not turn me on. Have to ditch it for the aftermarket trumpet ones if i do decide on the K. Its a matter of taste really. As for the R1, it looks good to me without any aftermarket parts.

Unlike those bike testers or racers, I wont likely be able to tell the difference in performance.

anyway thanks for your note. will decide once my 13thmonth and bounus is in the bank.

later..

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 22 2006, 12:23 PM

yep, i read about the heat issue about the underseat pipes. so have to ride it fast to cool it off :smile: bet it wont make sense to the officers in white if i tell them i am speeding cos i need to cool off my ass. :smile:

i am considering the K but the endcan does not turn me on. Have to ditch it for the aftermarket trumpet ones if i do decide on the K. Its a matter of taste really. As for the R1, it looks good to me without any aftermarket parts.

Unlike those bike testers or racers, I wont likely be able to tell the difference in performance.

anyway thanks for your note. will decide once my 13thmonth and bounus is in the bank.

later..

just writing to share some of my knowledge....

i found out threw experience and some discussion wif my mechanic...

the way to bring down ur temp of the bike to a manageble level is to actually maintain a speed of around 80 - 90 km/h.

the faster u go the temp will have an immediate drop but when u slow down or come to a stop...the temp will rise faster than usual thus making the whole bike hotter than usual.

if i am wrong wif my findings pls let me noe....

my thighs are almost numb by constantly getting burnt...

No matter what...i still love ma bike...

Peace out GuYs!!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

Originally posted by WW@Dec 22 2006, 08:58 AM

k5 1000. And my friend arrow is full system. Tonight want to go perling??

what time ? u all don't whack lar..

mine only 600 leh.. later can't catch up how..

i can't confirm with u now. if i'm joining u guys do u mind

if i ask my friend who is also riding k7 along ?

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

I am planning to go back into the riding community and the R1 is one of the bikes I am looking at for road riding and occasional trackdays. the 07R1 looks sweet but there are no reviews in the bike mags yet. but i think its not too far off from the previous bikes.

can anyone let me know how you guys are enjoying your current R1s? as in would you rather have a different bike? everyone has their own taste but just give me your honest opinion. thanks.

noticed that there is a thriving trackday community on SGbikes. do you guys go out on track often? Can someone show me the lines on PG and Sepang? Long time since i have been there. all these years may take a toll on my confidence.

later...

Here is the compilation of links to all the (First Ride) review on the 07 R1.

R1-Forum USA

Motorcycle Daily (Part 1)

Motorcycle Daily (Part 2)

MotorCycle USA

2WF.com

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg