The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

are there any pros/cons of getting this bike ? for example what part do u like about the bike and what part do u feel that this bike is lacking.. seating positions.. engine-wise ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by nocturnized@Apr 27 2005, 11:30 AM

are there any pros/cons of getting this bike ? for example what part do u like about the bike and what part do u feel that this bike is lacking.. seating positions.. engine-wise ?

so far the prob im facing are the brakes and the fork. i found the front fork to be a lil on the soft side. changed the fork oil and did a basic setup to it. now it feels great. still awaiting for some fine tuning though.

the brakes seems to be fading. planning to change the brake hoses. but the price are all a lil on the high side, so now considering which to change to.

Originally posted by wX@Apr 27 2005, 11:58 AM

so far the prob im facing are the brakes and the fork. i found the front fork to be a lil on the soft side. changed the fork oil and did a basic setup to it. now it feels great. still awaiting for some fine tuning though.

the brakes seems to be fading. planning to change the brake hoses. but the price are all a lil on the high side, so now considering which to change to.

To add on. Not so torquey at the lower RPM (compared to R6). Something like riding like a 400cc. But power do come at high RPM. No stock rear hugger. Paint not so durable, easily chip off by pebble at high speed. headlight look and IS like a touch light. Think that all the con I can think of. Now come the pro part. Stock Windshield is great. F**King raw power at high rpm, need to keep revving it lah. Radial brake, inverted fork, ti valve, 32 bit ECU, comfortable seat, comes with single seater, Good position for daily riding (rider preference), built in damper etc..... anyone got things to add on???

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 27 2005, 02:22 PM

To add on. Not so torquey at the lower RPM (compared to R6). Something like riding like a 400cc. But power do come at high RPM. No stock rear hugger. Paint not so durable, easily chip off by pebble at high speed. headlight look and IS like a touch light. Think that all the con I can think of. Now come the pro part. Stock Windshield is great. F**King raw power at high rpm, need to keep revving it lah. Radial brake, inverted fork, ti valve, 32 bit ECU, comfortable seat, comes with single seater, Good position for daily riding (rider preference), built in damper etc..... anyone got things to add on???

Yah, who's the one keep saying it needs another 400cc? :smile:

Buy a GSXR750cc engine off ebay and we bolt it on at my place, want or not?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Apr 27 2005, 02:53 PM

Yah, who's the one keep saying it needs another 400cc? :smile:

Buy a GSXR750cc engine off ebay and we bolt it on at my place, want or not?

Yeah!! Give me K5 G1!!!! One must constantly upgrade mah...haha.. you pay for the 750 engine, I buy.. on boh?

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 27 2005, 02:57 PM

Yeah!! Give me K5 G1!!!! One must constantly upgrade mah...haha.. you pay for the 750 engine, I buy.. on boh?

wah lao, I provide free labour, tools and workspace liao leh! :mad: I no $$$ to buy engine liao. Wait for WW G1 come, we go gope his fairing and sell :thumb:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Apr 27 2005, 03:11 PM

wah lao, I provide free labour, tools and workspace liao leh! :mad: I no $$$ to buy engine liao. Wait for WW G1 come, we go gope his fairing and sell :thumb:

YOu try , i make sure you kena jialat jialat.

Guyz see the fairing? nice? wanna make? available local. jus post here

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Apr 27 2005, 07:02 PM

Guyz see the fairing? nice? wanna make? available local. jus post here

wont the mesh make ur engine even hotter?

Originally posted by wX@Apr 27 2005, 07:51 PM

wont the mesh make ur engine even hotter?

Yes guess i may bring up 1degree +/-.

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 27 2005, 02:22 PM

sounds.. interesting. cant wait for my bike to come out. hehe.. till then, will have to take public la. hey.. the red black colour scheme nearly out of stock issit ? cant seem to source for one eh... :confused:

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

k4 sucks... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Apr 28 2005, 12:06 AM

sounds.. interesting. cant wait for my bike to come out. hehe.. till then, will have to take public la. hey.. the red black colour scheme nearly out of stock issit ? cant seem to source for one eh... :confused:

Wah red/black out of stock?? wah lan leh... now become too common liao...:sian:

Hey guys, just I have some left over aluminum mesh left over from doing the radiator protector. I should be able to spare enough mesh for 2 radiator. Maybe more. So the deal is nothing is for free. I'm selling one mesh protector for $5.. Cut to fit our k4/k5 G6 radiator.. dunno about the rest of gixxer. The $5 merely is to cover the transport and time taken to go and buy the mesh; and the trial and error effort to get the correct mesh size for our radiator. Unfortuately there is no design avaliable, so you can actually sprayyouself. I got the suzuki logo and GSXR template done up.. so I can just lent you to spray yourself. I lazy to spray. I can show you how to do it.. But prepare to remove your fairing for easy access to the radiator. So anyone interested can PM me.

PS : Cable tie included!

Originally posted by DREAM@Apr 27 2005, 11:53 PM

any k4/k5 rider wanted to have a mini kopi/makan session this coming week???

You organise???? :cheer:

Date : ?

Time : ?

Venue : ?

Organiser : DREAM

Name list :

1) kinwei - Pending, depend on the date, time and venue.

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Apr 27 2005, 03:11 PM

OK.. then his G1 can become SV1000 liao...

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 28 2005, 02:29 AM

Wah red/black out of stock?? wah lan leh... now become too common liao...:sian:

now left... blue/white and black/silver...... and yellow o_O

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 28 2005, 02:40 AM

OK.. then his G1 can become SV1000 liao...

You try,i make sure you join mi SV600.

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 28 2005, 02:36 AM

Hey guys, just I have some left over aluminum mesh left over from doing the radiator protector. I should be able to spare enough mesh for 2 radiator. Maybe more. So the deal is nothing is for free. I'm selling one mesh protector for $5.. Cut to fit our k4/k5 G6 radiator.. dunno about the rest of gixxer. The $5 merely is to cover the transport and time taken to go and buy the mesh; and the trial and error effort to get the correct mesh size for our radiator. Unfortuately there is no design avaliable, so you can actually sprayyouself. I got the suzuki logo and GSXR template done up.. so I can just lent you to spray yourself. I lazy to spray. I can show you how to do it.. But prepare to remove your fairing for easy access to the radiator. So anyone interested can PM me.

PS : Cable tie included!

eh i wan to borrow the template leh~ i got the mesh liao~ actually it's up already. but i wan to spray

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 28 2005, 02:39 AM

You organise???? :cheer:

Date : ?

Time : ?

Venue : ?

Organiser : DREAM

Name list :

1) kinwei - Pending, depend on the date, time and venue.

its fine with me. any day also can? how abt this fri or sat nite at kkfc? :confused:

Originally posted by wX@Apr 28 2005, 12:49 PM

eh i wan to borrow the template leh~ i got the mesh liao~ actually it's up already. but i wan to spray

No problem.. But the template is not so perfect lah... You can call me at 97692898.