The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

i need some help here.. when i start my bike on a cold engine, my choke will on like for only 2-3 secs and afterwhich it will drop to normal idling and so far my bike has died twice as engine is not yet warm enough to maintain the normal rpm. is it normal or should i go to suzuki dealer and check with them?

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

wah... k7 so fast got problem? can elaborate how u encounter tat problem? how u felt its having problems? symtoms?

i've dismantle the exhaust valve. marky help 1. lol

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by kori@February 16, 2007 07:23 pm

i need some help here.. when i start my bike on a cold engine, my choke will on like for only 2-3 secs and afterwhich it will drop to normal idling and so far my bike has died twice as engine is not yet warm enough to maintain the normal rpm. is it normal or should i go to suzuki dealer and check with them?

Have you install TRE on your bike, if yes, it will disable your auto choke.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@February 16, 2007 07:25 pm

wah... k7 so fast got problem? can elaborate how u encounter tat problem? how u felt its having problems? symtoms?

i've dismantle the exhaust valve. marky help 1. lol

any diff if take out exhaust valve? cos nw i oso usin arrow endcan, i have a feelin it wud be better if i were to remove it

Originally posted by hachi@February 16, 2007 06:43 pm

Do petrol companies conbine diff FBP and diff density to get that magic formula? IYO, which is the best petrol in term fuel consumtion? Which petrol is best for perforamce?

CAn you please explain in layman term wat is FBP..

Hope u dont mind the many questions...Thank you so much...

water boil at 100 degree c @ atmospheric pressure. the typical boiling point for typical mogas ranges from 30+ to 190+. 30+ is the Initial boiling point of mogas. 190+ is the Final boiling pt. the reason why mogas boil over a such wide range of temperature is because mogas is a composition of many different other components. there is no such thing as a straight run mogas from the distillation process of crude oil.

in terms of fuel consumption, a higher density,higher FBP. most of the 95-98 Ron falls in this category

92 Ron are usually lower density, more light end stuff that will burn faster.

in trms of performance, V Po**r is the best, it burns cleanly, high Ron, ~99 but the only short coming is the low FBP. thats why it will never more milage compared to a normal 98 cat mogas.

Originally posted by azhar7@February 16, 2007 07:43 pm

any diff if take out exhaust valve? cos nw i oso usin arrow endcan, i have a feelin it wud be better if i were to remove it

the idling sound louder & the FI light wont blink for no reason when theres slight bump or watsoever. for more details... ask marky. lol he more pro. :smile:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by 7george8@February 16, 2007 06:44 pm

so meaning tat more expensive gas r cleaner n burn faster n produce more power n less millage....

on the other hand low grade gas burnt slowly tats y less power n last longer si bo???

so ur conclusion is tat ,no such thing as hi power n hi millage gas unless got additional price??

u are right, if the mogas gives u more power, it shouldnt be giving u the extra milage as well. the reason why F1 cars are going into the pit stop so often is because a high percentage of their fuel is made up of methanol. high power, but burn fast kind of stuff.

Originally posted by yanani18@February 16, 2007 06:57 pm

:cheer: happy chinese new year guy's :cheer:

bro not yet leh, its this sunday. :cheeky:

Originally posted by bsk_R103@February 16, 2007 12:17 pm

watching 'ghost rider'. may join u all when u all return.

why they use a harley for the ghost rider bike?

Originally posted by milan@February 16, 2007 07:55 pm

u are right, if the mogas gives u more power, it shouldnt be giving u the extra milage as well. the reason why F1 cars are going into the pit stop so often is because a high percentage of their fuel is made up of methanol. high power, but burn fast kind of stuff.

really ah? methanol? i have leh... joe wan try on ur bike? :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by ~GarY~@February 16, 2007 06:49 pm

hahax.. no la i did not sell mine for 9.5K.. i trade in for my 04 model..

I actually wan to sell at 9.5K with all my accessiores but the market very Sux! i went to bike shop and most bike shop give mi 6K plus only and got 1 shop even worst they only take in 5.3K with all my accessiores.. i was thinking wat the FISH? the value of 01 model so jialet meh.. than i try bike forum but all the PM and phone call i got was asking abt my accessiores only, no one call to ask for the bike..Worst things was there was also another guy who was selling his R1 wit Yoshi at only 6.9K..(Haiz) I realli felt depress and got no choice to trade in to bike shop but lucky at least the price the shop taking in was not bad and i got a good price for my R104.. :smile:

Next thing is the bike shop tell me once the 07 model start to roam on the road and think for 1 more year even i wan to trade in he also dunwan to take liao because no ppl wan old model R1 liao.. So my advise is can sell quickly sell if not jialet liao but for ppl tat dun wan to change bike can just keep it as a normal riding transport lor..

how much u bought yr 04r1?

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by milan@February 16, 2007 03:57 pm

go where?

ayer kerok la

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by Xniner@February 16, 2007 08:09 pm

really ah? methanol? i have leh... joe wan try on ur bike? :lol:

ratio 90 : 10

Originally posted by azhar7@February 16, 2007 06:53 pm

bro not to worry so much..my k7 every other day da FI will appear, for me its c46, which is exhaust valve. went to bike lab and to get their advise, they told me FI bikes are veri sensitive, a slight tension or lose of the cables or it can reali mean smtin wrong wit it will cause da FI to appear. but as ours are new bike it usuali will be da first senario.

even so i brought ma bike to Imotor whr i bought from and they simply told me to remove ma exhaust valve, which i chose not to. so nowadays whenever FI appear i wud off da kill switch n let it rest for awhile b4 restartin.

hope tt helps.ma 2cent worth of advise

neway, anybody got CHONG AIK add..thanks

Easy just remove pin#30 from the ECU. No need to remove the valve.

Originally posted by kori@February 16, 2007 07:23 pm

Suzuki auto choke is like this one. Have macham like dun have. Only for a while. I guess your idling is quite low. Set it to 1.3k +/- 100 will do.

Originally posted by milan@February 16, 2007 07:55 pm

can mix me one F1 petrol style to try? :cheeky:

Originally posted by shaunz@February 16, 2007 09:15 pm

can mix me one F1 petrol style to try? :cheeky:

top up your tank with some methanol lor, :bouncefire:

wah shag another problem ah

dun like that le i already considering to buy k7

den read this sigh...

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg

1) kori/m/black (Vote for design 3)

2) blueblood/m/black

3) Shark/s/black (Vote for Design 4) Come on guys!

4) Aie/XL/Black (My 2nd Gixxer polo but bike not Gixxer yet icon-smile.gif Any design is fine with me. Follow the majority votes)

5) kopi/m/black (Vote for Design 4!!!!)

6) wacko/XL & XS/blue (vote for design 2)

7) kinwei/XL Pink & L/Black

8) ah--seng/ xxl/black ( vote desgin 4)

9) mantol/L/black & s/white/ ( vote desgin 4)

10) PUNK / black/ 1 S & 1M (design 3)

11) siamah (BLACK) Sx1 (WHITE) XSx1 Sx1 Lx1 design 2 (updated)

12) Lass /black/ XS & XL (voting for design 3) changed sizes

13) kelvin_luffs / Black x1 , White x1 / XXL

14) botak/m/black/ ( vote desgin 4)

15) J73/s/black x1, white x1 - (voting for design 4)

16) Lancer-Evo / m / Black x 1, White x 1 (voting for design 4)

17) Gixxertan /Black-M/White-XS (Design 1)

18) LDH /black/L -(Vote for 1st design)

19) Yantzen / black / M - (vote for design 2)

20) Yongster / L / Black x 1, white x 1 - (voting for design 4)

21) Jo-Han / L / White x1 (design 4)

22) Wantonmee07/ S/ Black x 1 (design 3)

23) SaNibOy / L / Black x1 (design 3)

24) ET/L/Whitex1

25) [c]arbine / L / Black x 1 (vote design 4)

26) Murphy / XL /Black x 1 / Name: Murphy Lip (Vote for design 2)

27) TLK24 / XXL / Black x 1 (Design - Follow majority votes)

28) chilly / L / Black x 1 (Design - Follow majority votes)

29) BLacK.dOt / L / Black x 1 ( Follow majority vote)

30) h@he / L / Black x 1 ( Follow majority vote )

31) c@rtoon/ M / Black x 1 / XXL / Black x 1 (vote for design 3)

32) skybono / L / Black x 1 (any design can)

33) Mengz_Zai / XL / Black X 1(vote for design 2)

34) Ricktm / XL / Pink X1 / Black X1

35) friedfishz / 1M & 1L / Black (any design)

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif