• Replies 386

aprilia rs125 and the cagiva mito 525 machine price already 10k+ OTR is about 14k-15k range and they are both 2 strokers=sipeh fast+time consuming to maintain...

and did i mention damn fast? 33hp minimum...properly tuned...

200km/h on a screaming class 2B is not good for health

You can go as fast on a cheaper Japanese alternative if not faster and on the cheaper. Besides, maintaining 200km/h isn't healthy for the engine.

im riding a 2 stroke husky, i dun think its so hard to maintain it, im using it for transport to and fro everyday from tamp to alexandra. I have no issue maintaining it and its neither time consuming, in fact im sure eveyone knows a 2 stroke overhaul is cheaper than a 4 stroke. And of course when youre riding a 2b bike, even sports bike, who on earth would want to kill themselves on our spore road by riding it frequently at 200kph mush else than cruising at that speed on the highway. i find riding at 90 comfortable enough, if anyone wants to ride at breakneck speed with proper handling, get a bigger sportsbike. cheers

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

You can go as fast on a cheaper Japanese alternative if not faster and on the cheaper. Besides, maintaining 200km/h isn't healthy for the engine.

im riding a 2 stroke husky, i dun think its so hard to maintain it, im using it for transport to and fro everyday from tamp to alexandra. I have no issue maintaining it and its neither time consuming, in fact im sure eveyone knows a 2 stroke overhaul is cheaper than a 4 stroke. And of course when youre riding a 2b bike, even sports bike, who on earth would want to kill themselves on our spore road by riding it frequently at 200kph mush else than cruising at that speed on the highway. i find riding at 90 comfortable enough, if anyone wants to ride at breakneck speed with proper handling, get a bigger sportsbike. cheers

well, different ppl got different riding styles+different bike engine... no chance to enjoy any 2b jap sportbike...

the mito was my first and i was werking part-time to maintain it...the frequent powervalve jams...etc etc..and the noise...

i dun ride at 200km/h frequently...but last time i try to ride like 140-160kmh on expressways...

it was a matter of time before the men in blue catches up...and invite me to maxwell for chit chat...

ktm200 i ride it off road every weekend...and before i discovered any bike friendly bike wash,

i had to scrape the mud off after every ride in the rain...

do a weekly cleanup, tune up of the bike before every ride...

every 3 weeks repack muffler packing....

every half a year or so do a top end overhaul

service and tune the carb evey now and then...replace broken panels everytime one breaks when i fall...

used to live in the east and work in lim chu kang...riding on offroad tires is a bigtime vibration journey...hand numb...butt numb..balls numb

each bike design and engine design got its own pros and cons... so its your view versus my view..

been there done that..lets not turn this thread into 4 stroke v 2 stroke then sport bike v naked bike then brand v brand thread la...

just keep enjoying chasing your own shadows...

2T 4T, no point debating la, which is better is for kids, mechanics and raw data all there already, just whether practical or not, in the end all about money.

A 2T litre bike would be a track machine in the purest sense with bigger power to weight ratio and mad acceleration but it wouldn't sell, even if someone bought it, it would be incredibly expensive if used as a street machine, imagine your current superbike with more wear and tear, drink more petrol and 2T, not to mention you got 4 pipes to deal with, all want to change to aftermarket, can die liao.

has any one thought of how you would put maybe sidebox or tank bag on the duke? :p

Tank bag is ok but magnet type will not work as it's plastic panel at the sides.

Side box will be difficult for now. The mount points are under the pillon seats. Komine saddle might do. There is forumer Brandonwong selling his almost new saddle in Garage sales.

I would suggest Mai Kancheong, collect bike first then explore. I'm going backpack all the way. :)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif
2T 4T, no point debating la, which is better is for kids, mechanics and raw data all there already, just whether practical or not, in the end all about money.

A 2T litre bike would be a track machine in the purest sense with bigger power to weight ratio and mad acceleration but it wouldn't sell, even if someone bought it, it would be incredibly expensive if used as a street machine, imagine your current superbike with more wear and tear, drink more petrol and 2T, not to mention you got 4 pipes to deal with, all want to change to aftermarket, can die liao.

yeah thats what i thought...

last time buy bike so much simpler....see shape nice, frend say damn fast buy lor!

now learn a bit liao...know what i want in a bike already...then become sooooo many things to consider...ahahah

has any one thought of how you would put maybe sidebox or tank bag on the duke? :p

i'm not gonna put sidebox lor!

at most get the KTM tank bag...can lean on it or not huh?

the only bike i'll but a sidebox is a BMW GS1200 lor!

i'm not gonna put sidebox lor!

at most get the KTM tank bag...can lean on it or not huh?

the only bike i'll but a sidebox is a BMW GS1200 lor!

And ktm adventure 990 ;)

Anyway,when is the delivery?

And COE bidding in august or July?

August got more quota and so bike otr price stud be cheaper hor?

Anyway,when is the delivery?

And COE bidding in august or July?

August got more quota and so bike otr price stud be cheaper hor?

Was told delivery in mid to late Aug earliest or maybe early Sep. Waiting for Singapore official "launch date" with probably KTM big guys coming.

Got to make extra payment when going for coe booking. They will contact you.

More COE cheaper? At the current price trend, I think more switching from car to bike and pushing motorcycle COE up up and away!

Edited by edwinling

Damn techno man!!! WTH!

I do not want thank u. This is ur worst recommendation ever!

I want the tail tidy from RG thanks

paste on my jacket ahahahahah.....but i think it will just look fugly or alternatively DIY or ask shop to do like this, just chop the duck tail

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17113121/2010-03-19195508.jpg

http://db.tt/7LEJf1X

Yeah, so jus chop off the excess and put bracket ba. Then DIY license plate led light