Daelim S3 fuel injection DOHC 125cc scooter

To Adzz: What is your average fuel consumption?? I'm getting 30km/L on average. Do you have any top box??

My Kymco Downtown 125i has a Coocase Reflex V50L top box. Haha. Plus I'm pillioning. The poor 15bhp engine has to move 310kg of weight!!!

Been to KL once with my 125cc scoot. From then on, to go Malaysia, I tell myself a bigger cc scoot is needed. I dun like to ride/ drive manual in the city though. Haha.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 936

That's 1.1k more for the S3 250cc, quite a good buy actually. Luckily I don't have 2A license, so cannot buy that also, not so sad. If not if I get 125cc coz of the looks, and now with 250cc, sure upset... Haha...

top gear: mine around 32km/L. I using esso 8000, the FC is about 2km/L more compared to 5000. So for that $1 extra I have to pay per pump, think it's worth it. Travelling around 80-90km/h, 60% on expressway. Got top box, the givi e450 that cka gave as a bundle.

I leave for work around 8.30am... Aiyah... No bros any comments for the weather and the mesh jacket?

I leave for work around 730am, Weather is still very cooling. In fact, enjoying the breeze. But lots of dust I suspect.

Wah, the 250 Advance sounds really cool! Besides the larger engine capacity any new tech. gimmicks over the 125?

Hi @heechye_ng, the LED headlights are what captivates me in the first place and till now I'm still so in love with the "tiger" eyes! For other scooters not stock though, I remembered seeing some bikes modified with LED taillights though.

I like the cool LED headlight & taillight of S3 ! Any other new scooter in the market offer such beautiful lighting?

joining you guys on the road!

on my way to get my S3 from Roy now..

on the jacket issue, jacket may block you from the direct heat from sun but the heat from your body will still be more or less the same.

if you're wet from t-shirt, you should be as wet with jacket, +/- 10%?

SafeSG.com - Bringing WSH Professionals Together

Whoa! $9.9k OTR without Insurance sure is tempting! If I'm not wrong, Kymco Downtown 200i is about this price too!!

The S3 Advance don't have a flat floor by the way [from what I see from the pics].

I usually full throttle my scoot [Downtown 125i] from stationary/ traffic light stops. Top speed is 120kph. So for me to get 29km/L quite good. Haha.

I'm expecting the S3 Advance 250cc to top at least 140kph hor. Haha

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Hi S3 bro, yesterday happen to saw the sellin price here for the S3 250cc very tempting. Today i call up to hold on my S3 125cc i'll going down to take a look first mostly will get the S3 250cc. But just that don't like S3 250 exo, S3 125 exo look nicer.

Edited by foxz15

Back with my grey S3.

Saw foxz15 at CKA-KB.

Had a chat with him and he's gonna dive into the 250 S3!:bouncefire:

The 250 S3 sounds more bassy, instead of the treble like 125cc.

250 is louder during idle, as well as throttle.

Outlook wise, it is the same as 125 other than the exhaust (not twin pipe liao.. only single pipe), little box at center of footrest area and it's not just S3 at the tail fairing, it's S3 ADVANCE!

Attached a snap shot I took while I was there.. take note of the exhaust.

Image00001.jpg

Wah shiok! Nice picture! How come no picture of you and Foxz?

You mean you rode back your grey S3 liao? Double shiok!

haha.. ya. today just got license straight go KB get my S3 liao..

Can today get because I've booked the bike with Roy and paid deposit to secure the delivery date.

Reach KB already saw my bike done up, polishing so I went for lunch.

Come back liao they still picking up the loose ends (p-plate, etc), skipping their lunch (almost 2pm liao wor).

Roy say he let them go lunch first then he chop chop makan finish and straight come back and work on it.

Within that short 2 hrs, a few customers came in and enquire about S3 advance.

Should be selling like hot cake ba..

Now going for a ride liao.. happy safe ride all!

Tempting...... Wonder how is the minimum down payment?

I think you need to check with CKA directly liao..

Congrats WarForGe! I was at CKA KB this morning for my 2nd servicing. Didn't get to see any of your guys. :(

The trade in value for the 125cc is pretty low if directly to CKA, guess they need to make a profit too. The 250cc looks good, prefer the exhaust. :)

I really need to get the 2A licence soon. Haha. Foxz, you made the right choice. It's insane not to get 250cc for a mere 1.1k ++ more.

Dun mind a kopi session, but timing wise need to plan. Hard to come out with OC around in the evening. :p

Hi WarForGe nice to meet u and have fun with yr new toy. =D

Hi bro here i've change to S3 ADVANCE, heard the exo sound on WarForGe new toy(S3 125) nice sia but when heard on S3 250 sian 1/2 but the price for 250cc really wanted to buy... =\

Lucky manage to change cos the S3 125cc i booked was inside the shop liao lucky not yet done any register yet!

When i reach there, i saw the S3 ADVANCE Gray colour that i wanted same colour as the 125cc i've booked so after consider i immediately booked it... =)

Hi WarForGe nice to meet u and have fun with yr new toy. =D

Hi bro here i've change to S3 ADVANCE, heard the exo sound on WarForGe new toy(S3 125) nice sia but when heard on S3 250 sian 1/2 but the price for 250cc really wanted to buy... =\

Lucky manage to change cos the S3 125cc i booked was inside the shop liao lucky not yet done any register yet!

When i reach there, i saw the S3 ADVANCE Gray colour that i wanted same colour as the 125cc i've booked so after consider i immediately booked it... =)

Congrats ! Good choice

Great planning WarForGe! Hope you enjoyed your ride home. Ride safe always!

Hi @marchoh, the minimum down payment is probably S$2k. Best is still check with the guys at CKA. If you are really sincere, they might be able to accommodate a bit I suppose.

For kopi session, perhaps we can all plan in advance go somewhere the bikes all can park together (shiok!). Probably Macdonalds like West Coast or Ridout Tea Garden. Otherwise Upper Bukit Timah, etc. Hhmmmm just wondering weekdays like after 10pm is a good time for you guys?

Great planning WarForGe! Hope you enjoyed your ride home. Ride safe always!

Hi @marchoh, the minimum down payment is probably S$2k. Best is still check with the guys at CKA. If you are really sincere, they might be able to accommodate a bit I suppose.

For kopi session, perhaps we can all plan in advance go somewhere the bikes all can park together (shiok!). Probably Macdonalds like West Coast or Ridout Tea Garden. Otherwise Upper Bukit Timah, etc. Hhmmmm just wondering weekdays like after 10pm is a good time for you guys?

Thanks for the info. Definitely will check with CKA soon.

Been some time ago since I rode a bike. ^_^

Sent from Chino mobile

Hi clarencewkf2002, thanks a lot! =D

But the only things i dislike S3 250cc are the center console it useless when can't key lock at all, Exo look urgly for me and the sound really stock... =\

hehe can i just buy S3 125cc then fix in the S3 250 engine only =P

Edited by foxz15