Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 01:18 PM

Wife passed her 2B today.

Congrets :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Its Scooter time :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 01:06 PM

Still can't. www????.... could not be found, pls check the name and try again.

Give up, shows up everytime I click. Got latest Java?

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 01:33 PM

Give up, shows up everytime I click. Got latest Java?

okay, will check if there's any update.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 01:42 PM

okay, will check if there's any update.

me give up too, nothing to update on Window, check on Java contents - alamak, rated (PG) - Programmer Guidance. Dont' understand what they are talking about. Still prefer (RA).

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 01:32 PM

Congrets :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Its Scooter time :thumb:

Thanks, hehehe, guess will hv to go shopping with her 2morrow.

Ya, any "funny cost" I should avoid from the motorcycle shop, or just let them chop.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 01:18 PM

Wife passed her 2B today.

Woooo..pls convey my congrats.

Get a scooter, time for her to follow us and ride to the air-con place this Aug. hahahah

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 01:58 PM

Thanks, hehehe, guess will hv to go shopping with her 2morrow.

Ya, any "funny cost" I should avoid from the motorcycle shop, or just let them chop.

Let them chop lah..... we're all dead meat anyway http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/cry_smilie.gif

So whatcha lookin for, Continental or Ah-no-ne? Eitherway, there's still no escape from this AngMoh bike - Jipoon bike comparo sh*t.......kekekeke http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/laugh2smilie.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by PL@Jun 30 2005, 03:34 PM

Woooo..pls convey my congrats.

Get a scooter, time for her to follow us and ride to the air-con place this Aug. hahahah

Air-con place, u mean let her ride in the bike show room.

Ride with us, hey, GSGABES, u hv a female sweeper, she will check-in 1 day later.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 03:42 PM

Let them chop lah..... we're all dead meat anyway http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/cry_smilie.gif

So whatcha lookin for, Continental or Ah-no-ne? Eitherway, there's still no escape from this AngMoh bike - Jipoon bike comparo sh*t.......kekekeke http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/laugh2smilie.gif

no choice, went to "Why Pay More" thread, wow, seem like all shops are equipped with all different size of choppers. Now, just hope only kana chop, they don't add salt or pepper.

Guess she is still as confused - Aprilia - Mojito, Vespa - GT200 or LX150.

Wanted a Jap scot, but the Jap reps in Spore are not supportive. Sad.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 03:51 PM

Lets try some words association, first thing that comes to mind....

Here's my take:

Myojo = noodle

Apple = Mac

French = Fries (kekekeke http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/lol2_smilie.gif )

Lux = Soap

Yum = Seng

Volkswagen = Beetle

Kopi = O

Mars = Bar

Up = Yours ( should be http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ban.gif )

James = Bond

Kermit = Frog

Gabes = (Y)

Vespa = ...................

http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/jump_smilie.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 03:51 PM

no choice, went to "Why Pay More" thread, wow, seem like all shops are equipped with all different size of choppers. Now, just hope only kana chop, they don't add salt or pepper.

Wanted a Jap scot, but the Jap reps in Spore are not supportive. Sad.

How abt....a Beemer C1?????? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mwink.gif

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 04:11 PM

Here's my take:

Myojo = noodle

Apple = Mac

Lux = Soap

Yum = Seng

Volkswagen = Beetle

Kopi = O

Mars = Bar

James = Bond

Kermit = Frog

Gabes = (Y)

Vespa = chio bu model riding one in Lee Hwa Jewellery ad.

Aep, aep, aeeep...behave yourself. Down boy, Down! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cool_shades.gif

Originally posted by PL@Jun 30 2005, 04:14 PM

How abt....a Beemer C1?????? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mwink.gif

Love tt, ever told anthony tt I will only buy tt if LTA allow rider not to wear helmet. anyway, tt scot is just too heavy, too pricy and too problematic. Don't wish to re-spray my bike to white/silver - BMW mobile service.

and also wish to avoid hearing - it is like tt 1, cannot be, i heard worst and etc...

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 04:11 PM

Here's my take:

Myojo = noodle

Apple = Mac

Lux = Soap

Yum = Seng

Volkswagen = Beetle

Kopi = O

Mars = Bar

James = Bond

Kermit = Frog

Gabes = (Y)

Vespa = :confused:

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 04:29 PM

Vespa = :confused:

Approved Superbike Rider's Attire

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/photogalleries2//040801drbrasbk/images/04_b.jpg

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/photogalleries2//040801drbrasbk/images/07_b.jpg

Approved Scooter Rider's Attire

http://www.burato.nl/images/bikes_scooters/black_bikini_silver.jpg

Please do not get them wrong

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/Annie.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by PL@Jun 30 2005, 04:16 PM

Vespa = chio bu model riding one in Lee Hwa Jewellery ad.

Aep, aep, aeeep...behave yourself. Down boy, Down! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cool_shades.gif

Got pix?

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/250503/postpics.gif

The years thunder by.

Yo Koma,

Latest Blueprint from the Neighbour of Kawasaki.........

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 04:43 PM

Approved Superbike Rider's Attire

Approved Scooter Rider's Attire

http://www.burato.nl/images/bikes_scooters/black_bikini_silver.jpg

Please do not get them wrong

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/Annie.gif

1st 2 - gal acceptable, attire - nope.

2nd - wow. :cheer:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 12:21 PM

Yo SDR,

If those reminds you of Ice Cream carts, what about these?

http://www.jesseluggage.com/images/PICT0291.jpg

Yipe, don't even say it......... totally agreed! And I don't mean Pizza Boxes :giddy:

But their luggage racks are nice though:

http://www.jesseluggage.com/images/1812sm.jpghttp://www.jesseluggage.com/images/1814sm.jpg

Calling Gabes, Calling Gabes....... Inspiration Time :thumb:

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

I can't help it.

It looks like : http://www.vintagecoffins.com/Resources/Harrison%20ClosedWebsite.jpg

Some1 fitted it on his motorcycle : http://www.sln.org.uk/geography/images/aids%20coffin%20scooter2.jpg

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 04:46 PM

Got pix?

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/250503/postpics.gif

This is the model... i'm still searching for the ad...dunno got clip or not..

Rebecca Tan

http://photos1.blogger.com/img/243/1662/320/rebecca_tan.jpg

Yo Gabes,

Putting lights on a GS seems to be a virus thingie, its spreading like wildfire.... check this guy out:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...95&postcount=65

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26605419-L.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26605074-L.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26644754-M.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26644752-M.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26644756-L.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26605072-M.jpg

His Yellow is very unique too

The years thunder by.

Yo PL,

saw you this morning along PIE turning off Adam exit...where to?

There was another RT just ahead of you heading towards Jurong.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 10:59 PM

Yo Gabes,

Putting lights on a GS seems to be a virus thingie, its spreading like wildfire.... check this guy out:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...95&postcount=65

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26605419-L.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26605074-L.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26644754-M.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26644752-M.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26644756-L.jpg

http://terranova.smugmug.com/photos/26605072-M.jpg

His Yellow is very unique too

Hey, wouldn't there be damage to them shld the bike be dropped..

Just wondering..

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 12:36 PM

me curious, don't they hv the airshocks for the front?

The Air Shock has been developed for the HP2, which happens to employ conventional telescopic forks. But I believd the existing design can be easily adapted to the front shock of the tele-lever system. Why let the $$ used in the development be limited to just one aspect of the bike? Design it, mass produce it and market it. And if its as good as advertised, could this be the begining of the demise of Spring Shocks??? :confused:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by RT@Jul 1 2005, 12:41 AM

Hey, wouldn't there be damage to them shld the bike be dropped..

Just wondering..

Probably will.

But the drop must be hard enough to rotate the bike around the engine guard to cause damage to the lights, the PIAAs in this case, the rest are quite out of the way. Otherwise, the engine guard should keep the top half if the bike off the ground :thumb:

The years thunder by.