But the one near market is more brightly-lit, right? Anyway, one of u decide which is a better car park lah. I'm not that familiar with the place, I only know how to get there.

Anybody interested to buy my jacket? Bought it few weeks after I got my bike. Only wore twice, on two separate weekend trips to KL. I bought from Chiap Lee for $395. Willing to let go at $300 (dun want to lose too much, else I'll just keep it).

You can see it on this website:

http://www.clover.it/src/main.asp?page=pro...sp&lng=en&idf=8

Click on the model "Shout wp - 1788". Mine is exactly the same color as shown.

Size XL.

Reason for selling? Coz I'm eyeing another jacket. hehehehe

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Damn. I dunno whether i can make it this Thurs... :(

I got to meet client in the night.......:weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by pinglong@Jan 19 2005, 12:33 AM

But the one near market is more brightly-lit, right? Anyway, one of u decide which is a better car park lah. I'm not that familiar with the place, I only know how to get there.

Anybody interested to buy my jacket? Bought it few weeks after I got my bike. Only wore twice, on two separate weekend trips to KL. I bought from Chiap Lee for $395. Willing to let go at $300 (dun want to lose too much, else I'll just keep it).

You can see it on this website:

http://www.clover.it/src/main.asp?page=pro...sp&lng=en&idf=8

Click on the model "Shout wp - 1788". Mine is exactly the same color as shown.

Size XL.

Reason for selling? Coz I'm eyeing another jacket. hehehehe

ping long

is your jacket waterproof?

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by casio@Jan 19 2005, 08:31 AM

is your jacket waterproof?

Yeap, it's a waterproof jacket with waterproof membrane(removable). Also got thermal padding (also removable). I don't remember all the features. On the website, it says:

Shout is designed to stay at “close“ contact with the body, to ease penetration in the air. Wearable in every season, it is supplied with a removable 100% waterproof membrane, a detachable thermal padding and several air ventilation intakes.

And if you click on the "View Product Technical Details", you'll see:

100% Waterproof

Waterproof removable membrane

External fabric in ‘Cordura’ Dupont

Tecnor' fabric reinforcement inserts

Water repellent treatment on fabric outside

Removable 'MicroValtherm' thermo-lining

Climacontrol' fresh-lining

Provided with removable shoulders & elbows 'CE' protectors

Art. 1279 "CE" back protector pocket

Anti-leaking labyrinth on front Zip

Two waterproof front pockets

Waterproof internal pocket

Front vent devices

Rear vent devices

Adjustable forearm

Adjustable shoulder

Adjustable chest

Jacket-pants linking device with zip

Adjustable bottom of jacket

Reflective fabric inserts

Reflective elements

Collar with divers flexibility

Double collar

Holding flaps

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 18 2005, 09:52 PM

Cyclop.. bring ur wife too lah~ :D

Aiyah.... Seriously wanna meet up with you guys leh... but cho kang lah....if I can sneak out, I'll see you guys there :cheeky:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by gsxxer+Jan 18 2005, 08:44 PM-->
QUOTE (gsxxer @ Jan 18 2005, 08:44 PM)
Oh no lah. Mine's the silver one.. with the tank bra on... I guess they might have taken it out for the servicing. :)

:cheer:[/b]

okie dokie.... must have missed yours. saw the Yellow one parked just outside the workshop. Anybody here belongs to that one? hee hee

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 18 2005, 09:09 PM

Oooo,additional charges 4 removing ur "BRA".:sweat:

What??? Additional charges for removing the tank bag??

I left both my panniers on my bike leh, and I saw them remove it before start working on it. Like that also I'll get an invoice for that???? :cry:

Just received an email from BMWMC(S), somebody wants to buy an R1100RT.

You know what's the first thought that came to me? To sell mine and get the newer R1150RT, dark grey. muahahahahahaha. greedy greedy :cheeky:

Originally posted by pinglong@Jan 19 2005, 10:05 AM

What??? Additional charges for removing the tank bag??

I left both my panniers on my bike leh, and I saw them remove it before start working on it. Like that also I'll get an invoice for that???? :cry:

Just received an email from BMWMC(S), somebody wants to buy an R1100RT.

You know what's the first thought that came to me? To sell mine and get the newer R1150RT, dark grey. muahahahahahaha. greedy greedy :cheeky:

sell it first, endure till the 1200RT arrives, then get the "old" stock 1150RT at a good discount......Wuhuahuahua!!!!! :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 19 2005, 10:21 AM

Some1 mentioned Mustafa, is he still there, was told that he was transfer to repair Mini with Ah Tan.

It was me. I made an appt to service my bike with him. Not sure whether is HE the one working on my bike or not lah.

I'm really..bike-illiterate. When Kriss spoke to me about valve, fuel filter, brake-muscle something something, I really have no idea what was he talking abt. That's why I want to have a long talk with him when I collect my bike. Or will I get charged for 'chatting' with them too? :p

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 19 2005, 11:16 AM

Chat with kriss is free of charge, anyway, Kriss may hv the knowledge but his technical explanation to layman is not very good, making the owner very confuse and start signing on dotted line to keep him quiet but if you chat with the pretty customer service inside, your bill will certainly increase.

Eh, does your wife read this forum regularly as well? Whoa..chat with pretty cust service inside? No wonder your repair bill so high lah all this while. hmm hmm hmm. Beware man, she may make u sell off your bike so u won't get to go to the workshop again.

I didn't see Mustafa, I don't know which one is him, only spoke to him over the phone. When I went there, Kriss was around to go thru things with me. Didn't meet anyone else.

MY GOD!! THEY REALLY DO CHARGE FOR DISMANTLING a TANK BRA??

This is ridiculous!!! :giddy:

Going there now..... to collect my bike. :sian:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by pinglong@Jan 17 2005, 06:27 PM

I know what sound you are talking abt. My prev owner point it out to me before. But this is something new. It's louder. Never mind, will get it checked tomorrow.

Did you find out what this sound was all about?

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 18 2005, 07:12 PM

They dont allow owner to work with Tech now?used to be ok during Jeffrey's time. A few owners took a day leave,put on overall to work with Tech.i was 1 of them.Guess they dont allow as pple like me start to service our own bikes & not going to them.

Anybody know where Jeffrey is now? :confused:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Jan 19 2005, 02:10 PM

Did you find out what this sound was all about?

I dunno fortunately or unfortunately, when I brought it to PML, there wasn't any sound anymore. So I can't show it to Kriss. Even in the morning when I first started the bike, the sound isn't there anymore. And since I've left it at the workshop for 2 days, I'm sure they would've discovered it by now.

My bike is done, full service completed, plus some minor parts replacement here and there, and I'm going to pick it up this evening. Ohhhh...I miss it soooo much :cry:

so can sumone make a list whoz goin down?????? if too little people dun nid waste time... can always re-schedule~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

I'm done. With the servicing. $270 for 90,000km service. Inclusive of the refreshing the brake fluid.

Cheers. :weep:

Meet up at Changi

1) Me

2) SDR (& wife?)

3) aShenz (& gf?)

4) Koma

hey guyz.. i got sumthing crop up....

tink dun count mi in... but i will try to come if i can make it...

will giv ping long a call if im there or before i come~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 19 2005, 09:28 PM

Meet up at Changi

1) Me

2) SDR & wife

3) aShenz (& gf?)

4) Koma

I will be in Tampines meeting a client. So I will drop by at ard 9 plus.

Can I call u PingLong? maybe u PM me ur HP or something.....

Originally posted by gsxxer@Jan 19 2005, 04:40 PM

I'm done. With the servicing. $270 for 90,000km service. Inclusive of the refreshing the brake fluid.

Cheers. :weep:

What was done on ze bike beside the brake fluid for $270?

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Jan 20 2005, 02:20 AM

What was done on ze bike beside the brake fluid for $270?

Its the BMW Minor Servicing.

Namely: 1) Engine Oil

2) Oil Filter

3) Valve Clearance

4) Check Clutch Fluid

5) Check Brake Fluid

6) Check Alternator Belt

7) Check Battery water level

8) Check Spark Plugs

9) Change Drain plug O-ring

10) Change seals

11) Check Wheel bearings free-play

12) CHeck Brake Pads

I might have missed out some stuff. basically thats what they "so-called" did.

Why not just park at OPP the shell station. The coffee shop. SO much space to park. So many Ah Qua to see. :cheeky:

I will park there. Probably will be there by 9:30pm as well. :smile:

Hey guys, opposite Shell Station, in front of a coffee shop, is it then?

Well, SDR u know my bike. I'll park somewhere I see that matches both your description. hahaha

Originally posted by cyclop@Jan 19 2005, 10:20 AM

sell it first, endure till the 1200RT arrives, then get the "old" stock 1150RT at a good discount......Wuhuahuahua!!!!! :thumb:

Hmm.....seriously, u think I should do it? I just got it for less than 2 months!

And I just spent 1K servicing it and change some parts. I thought maybe can ride for 1 to 2 years first b4 thinking abt my next move.

Originally posted by pinglong@Jan 20 2005, 04:17 PM

Hmm.....seriously, u think I should do it? I just got it for less than 2 months!

And I just spent 1K servicing it and change some parts. I thought maybe can ride for 1 to 2 years first b4 thinking abt my next move.

Dude. I think you should hold on..... :smile: